4 star rating: Recommended 398 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  Valid for 24 or 48 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 398 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was very slow to get around. If you have the time great but we didn't. I would have taken a traditional HOHO next time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see the city and get commentary on what you're seeing. Easy to use and a wonderful way to meet other people on the boats. Our skip the line ticket choice for Van Gogh got us past the 2 hour line outside the museum. Wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were on a 12 hour layover and this was a great way way to see Amsterdam at our own pace. Beautiful city and will love to return to see more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed sailing the various canals as i wished and the easy entry into the Van Gogh museum. Made the short time in Amsterdam much more pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amsterdam is a gorgeous place and the canal bus is the nicest way to see it and appreciate it. We went to the main sights and took our time where we wanted, perfect way to see the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hop on hop off great way to see everything. Van Gogh very well done. In order of life and English captions helpful. Telly didn't need audio

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hop on hop off great way to see everything. Van Gogh very well done. In order of life and English captions helpful. Telly didn't need audio

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. The canal bus is a fabulous way to get around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see the city, and the museums without the lines!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Enjoyed this tour although make sure you are up and about early because the crowds get dense. Our day was shortened as our bag was pinched when we were entering the Flower a Market. Always take care.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This museum is worth a visit. It has many original paintings by van Gogh as well as other famous artists. It operates under tight security. Buy ticket ahead of time so that you do not have to wait in line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great way to see Amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful cruise and sightseeing. Great way to see the city. Got off boat near museum and walked. This is a must do if you have a day in the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

When booking this you need to go to the line on the right. The signs weren't very clear so we stood for a bit in the wrong line until we asked where we should go with our tickets. Once in it was easy and fast. I love using Viator for all my travel needs. The museum is what my husband wanted to see and he loved it, that is all that mattered!!

BlueytheSwan
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Van Gogh museum very good and Canal bus a very useful and relaxing way to see the city. Easy to hop on when tired of walking. Interesting facts about places of interest that you may otherwise miss. Friendly staff as well. Would highly recommend this as a good way of seeing the city.

Special Offer

From USD $ 48.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544CANAL03

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message