Insider's Guide to Amsterdam

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 467 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Hyun S K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing experience at Amsterdam. Endless green, green pastures with cow, sheep and horses. Beautiful city and boat houses on the water, very convenient transportation (train and bus). Above all, every one we met they are so kind and friendly. Everybody speak in English. We had a good experience to have Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day bus pass (tour) around city and Van Gogh Musuem. I recommend one restaurant in Volendan, "Smit Bokkum". I give FIVE STARS / Highly Recommended Amsterdam trip.
John Kim from Chicago
We would like to visit again someday.

kathryn m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

it was great.

Jocelyn E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amsterdam was awesome! Would love to come back and take the canal bus hop on hop off again! Very convenient! Line to Van Gogh Museum was long so the skip the line pass was perfect! Thanks Viator!

Debharwell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It took us 10 minutes to get thru the door...others were waiting for more than an hour....worth the money for what you saved in time...would do it this way again. Loved the museum

Chris B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Chris B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Chris B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing

Chris B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Siddharth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Easy to exchange the voucher for tickets. The museum was great. The Hop on Hop On was great.

Colin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Four of us found this trip easy to get around Amsterdam and see the main sights. There was a small queue for th e fast track to Van Gogh but we thoroughLy enjoyed the visit and even better we gained faster entry. Don't have to choose a specific time this way for Van Gogh. Worth booking on viator.
Great with a canal ride which was much more fun than sitting on an ordinary bus. Like that you can book the trip and prepay before you leave home, so know how much you have to pay.
Easy to present the printed vouchers for tickets too.

Jodie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was very slow to get around. If you have the time great but we didn't. I would have taken a traditional HOHO next time

cathysc6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see the city and get commentary on what you're seeing. Easy to use and a wonderful way to meet other people on the boats. Our skip the line ticket choice for Van Gogh got us past the 2 hour line outside the museum. Wonderful!

Eujin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were on a 12 hour layover and this was a great way way to see Amsterdam at our own pace. Beautiful city and will love to return to see more.

Raymond F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed sailing the various canals as i wished and the easy entry into the Van Gogh museum. Made the short time in Amsterdam much more pleasant.

MadsL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amsterdam is a gorgeous place and the canal bus is the nicest way to see it and appreciate it. We went to the main sights and took our time where we wanted, perfect way to see the city.

Janet Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hop on hop off great way to see everything. Van Gogh very well done. In order of life and English captions helpful. Telly didn't need audio

Lise B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. The canal bus is a fabulous way to get around.

Maryann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see the city, and the museums without the lines!

Sandra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Enjoyed this tour although make sure you are up and about early because the crowds get dense. Our day was shortened as our bag was pinched when we were entering the Flower a Market. Always take care.

Prabhakar K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This museum is worth a visit. It has many original paintings by van Gogh as well as other famous artists. It operates under tight security. Buy ticket ahead of time so that you do not have to wait in line.

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great way to see Amsterdam.

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful cruise and sightseeing. Great way to see the city. Got off boat near museum and walked. This is a must do if you have a day in the city.

Amanda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

When booking this you need to go to the line on the right. The signs weren't very clear so we stood for a bit in the wrong line until we asked where we should go with our tickets. Once in it was easy and fast. I love using Viator for all my travel needs. The museum is what my husband wanted to see and he loved it, that is all that mattered!!

BlueytheSwan United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Van Gogh museum very good and Canal bus a very useful and relaxing way to see the city. Easy to hop on when tired of walking. Interesting facts about places of interest that you may otherwise miss. Friendly staff as well. Would highly recommend this as a good way of seeing the city.

esolberg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nearly perfect way to get to the most important venues once one learned that a drop off point was not necessarily a pick up point.

Viewing 2 of 19

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 48.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544CANAL03

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message