Insider's Guide to Amsterdam

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 467 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Richard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

great tour and we loved the canal boats...sure nice to have someone escort you into the museum as opposed to having to stand in line...a great way to go!

Maureen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Although it was not easy to locate the kiosk for exchanging the voucher for actual tickets, once we had accomplished this, we were very pleased with this tour.

brian O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great trip and am glad I got the tickets in advance. This is the way to do it but read the paper work carefully as you need to pick your pass up at the canal bus stop, you won't get into the Van Gogh Museum without it. The paintings speak for themselve, great value for money.

Kenneth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Hop on - Hop off canal bus pass worked great. We stayed on the bus the first day and got a wonderfull tour of the city without having to leave our seat! The next day we saw the Anne Frank house, and the Van Gough and Rijks museums. Wish we had more time to spend.. Amsterdam sure has a lot to see and do.

PAUL E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The Museum ticket bought ahead of time allowed us to bypass the long line and save an hour.

William R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is an excellent way to get to see the city. The Van Gogh tickets were great, even though the line was long, we went right in, even a little ahead of schedule. Having the two day canal bus pass allowed us to freely move from one area to the other, and gave us a chance to rest when our feet got tired. I would highly recommend this. Pre-purchasing the tickets through Viator was a nice time saver and we had absolutely no problem exchanging our vouchers for our tickets. As with the bus tour, instructions on where to exchange the voucher were vague - suggest you have a picture and description of the building by the central station and the address of the location by the Anne Frank House in your confirmation (a link to a map would be great, as well).

Kevin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really enjoyed the canal tour. What fun they have on weekends.

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The Viator people in Amsterdam were very friendly and helpful. Once we understood where to take our
voucher to exchange it for the boat passes, we enjoyed unlimited travel on the canals. We visited the Ann Frank house and the Rembrandt house among others. The skip the line to the Van Gogh was great. It saved waiting in line. We even took the canal boat to go to dinner in the evening. The boat stopped near one of our favorite restaurants. All in all, a good deal.

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was an excellent buy - particularly the tickets to the museum, where the queues were very long and with this ticket there was immediate entry. The hop on canal bus was excellent, and with a 2 day pass enabled us to visit most places.

Sateesh M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Everything was great good staff and cshedule

Raewynn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic! I love Amsterdam, did not have enough time to explore more. Will return one day, soon I hope.
Am telling all my friends about Amsterdam too!

Anthony C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic trip we loved Amsterdam easy a five star trip

Ian Graeme W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Well worth the money.

Jonathan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour met all our expectations. We redeemed our voucher at the Central Station canal tour office and used the canal boat to go to the Van Gogh Museum. Skipped past a very long line to get right into the museum. Afterward, we got back on the canal boat to complete the loop around the city.

Jerome W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent We didn't have to wait at the Van Gogh museum!!! Loved Canal Bus!!!

Nancy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour.

christopher p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was very good . We had left booking museums till quite late and were having difficulty getting tickets. I came across your website and was immediately able to book tickets for Van Gogh and also had an interesting day
on the canals into the bargain. A great idea!. We can certainly recommend it. Very good Value

john331933

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the BEST of all my trips my SON and MYSELF would love to do again
we were well informed as what was going down and what to do from all your people
from boat and land personal

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour.

Paul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I thought the canal tour was very enjoyable and informative. I did not have a lot of time as we arrived in Amsterdam at 130. We were able to take the green line for about 45 minutes to the Van Gogh museum and then took it again to the Old part of town and were able to experience Amsterdam by walking.

Steve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Canal Tour was a great way to get around Amsterdam and particularly to visit the Van Gogh Museum. The museums presentation of exhibits was top notch in that it follows the progression of the artist's skills as he matures. The Hop-On-Hop-Off feature allowed us to visit areas of Amsterdam that we would not have orgdinarily visited. Great idea and a good experience.

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very easy to pick-up the pass and ticket for the Van Gogh Museum. The hop on/hop off canal bus was great, saved our feet a lot of walking.

Larry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The hop-on hop-off Day pass on the Canal Bus is a great option. I wish we had taken better advantage of it. You will really appreciate the serene method of traffic-free travel, avoiding the careening bicycles on the streets. If we had known how much we would enjoy the canal boats, we would have allocated more time to ride them. The Van Gogh Museum is very nice and well worth visiting. This combination was probably the best value of all the tours we experienced.

Bruce G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

everything was great

Elizabeth A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is the way to do it. It might seem touristy but it's a great way to got to know the city layout and a great price for getting all around Amsterdam. Make sure to also book at least one night tour. The lights on the water at night are magnificent!

Viewing 3 of 19

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 48.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544CANAL03

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message