4 star rating: Recommended 381 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  Valid for 24 or 48 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 381 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It's a great way to see Amsterdam. It was only fior a day but covered a lot of places. Highly recommended. I will do it all over again but I will at least have 2 days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A really good way to get around and see the sights. If you're a fan of Van Gogh's work it is well worth having the pass. The line was several hundred metres long when we arrived and it was great to be able to walk up to the "skip the queue" queue which was only 5 metres long.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Firstly - Definitely recommend buying the Van Gogh Museum Prepaid Ticket - we got to skip a line of about 100 people to get in because we planned ahead!!
Secondly - the Canal bus Hop On Hop Off is a great idea. It gets you around to so many places with ease but is also a beautiful way to see the city from the canals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

easy and skipped the lines. I wished I had also signed up for the Anne Frank House which had a huge line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum was so worth it. It saved us from an hour plus line up. We got in within 5 minutes of our arrival. The Hop-On Hop-Off 48 hour pass worked out well and we enjoyed all three lines. Dan S from Canada

Neil R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great way to see the city and avoid the queues with the 'skip the line' option. 3 different 'cruise lines' to get the most out of seeing the sites. Definitely recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

it was great. we really enjoyed using the canal buses.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The canal bus hop on hop off day pass was the best way to see Amsterdam without walking everywhere. We "cruised" all the canals, got off where we wanted, and reboarded another canal bus. I am so glad we included the skip the line Van Gogh museum pass. We would still be standing in line! What a savings of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Terrific way to get an overview of the city by boat and then have the opportunity to stop off at many interesting sights in the city. Am truly sorry we were only able to spend one day in Amsterdam. So much to see. Will look for and utilize Viatour where ever possible in the future.
Thanks,
Charles, USE

Beverley R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour, and skip the line ticket greatly appreciated in the high tourist season. Just one suggestion: information and directions re exchanging voucher for tickets should be more detailed. We spent too much time trying to find the nearest place to do this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off was great. It was a nice way to get around the city and it was also fantastic to just sit and enjoy the ride. If I return to Amsterdam in the future I will be riding the Canal Bus again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic, very long line outside museum but we went in right away with no waiting at all.
canel trip well worth it, better than the Hop on hop off Bus I think.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

I would recommend this highly! The lines were very long and we were able to avoid them. The canal "bus" drops you in all the key places. It is a beautiful way to see the city as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent. Canal Bus is #1 in our books. Seating configuration and open top make for a fantastic experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was terrific. Was a rainy day but the tour boats are all covered. had plenty of time to see all 3 routes. The skip the line ticket at the Van Gogh saved lots of time. no wait.

Special Offer
$50.47 Save $1.37

From USD $ 49.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544CANAL03

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message