4 star rating: Recommended 398 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  Valid for 24 or 48 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 398 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent We didn't have to wait at the Van Gogh museum!!! Loved Canal Bus!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was very good . We had left booking museums till quite late and were having difficulty getting tickets. I came across your website and was immediately able to book tickets for Van Gogh and also had an interesting day
on the canals into the bargain. A great idea!. We can certainly recommend it. Very good Value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the BEST of all my trips my SON and MYSELF would love to do again
we were well informed as what was going down and what to do from all your people
from boat and land personal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I thought the canal tour was very enjoyable and informative. I did not have a lot of time as we arrived in Amsterdam at 130. We were able to take the green line for about 45 minutes to the Van Gogh museum and then took it again to the Old part of town and were able to experience Amsterdam by walking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Canal Tour was a great way to get around Amsterdam and particularly to visit the Van Gogh Museum. The museums presentation of exhibits was top notch in that it follows the progression of the artist's skills as he matures. The Hop-On-Hop-Off feature allowed us to visit areas of Amsterdam that we would not have orgdinarily visited. Great idea and a good experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very easy to pick-up the pass and ticket for the Van Gogh Museum. The hop on/hop off canal bus was great, saved our feet a lot of walking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The hop-on hop-off Day pass on the Canal Bus is a great option. I wish we had taken better advantage of it. You will really appreciate the serene method of traffic-free travel, avoiding the careening bicycles on the streets. If we had known how much we would enjoy the canal boats, we would have allocated more time to ride them. The Van Gogh Museum is very nice and well worth visiting. This combination was probably the best value of all the tours we experienced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

everything was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is the way to do it. It might seem touristy but it's a great way to got to know the city layout and a great price for getting all around Amsterdam. Make sure to also book at least one night tour. The lights on the water at night are magnificent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was just a fabulous experience! Very easy to get on and off and the views of the city were great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Relieved to avoid lines. Enjoyed canal bus and took it for entire course to see AMS from another view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a great way to see Amsterdam. We were easily able to get off and go see different sights like the Van Gogh Museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It's a great way to see Amsterdam. It was only fior a day but covered a lot of places. Highly recommended. I will do it all over again but I will at least have 2 days.

Special Offer

From USD $ 48.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544CANAL03

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message