4 star rating: Recommended 430 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  Valid for 24 or 48 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 430 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Although it was raining, still managed to see much of Amsterdam by canal. VanGogh ticket did what it was supposed to do with a minimal wait, avoiding a long line-up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Went smoothly. The Hop On Hop Off Canal Boat Station is right in front of the Rijk--so very convenient. No problem using E-voucher. Pleasantly suprised the boats were not crowded in July.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This activity was very comprehensive, capturing the highlights of the city while allowing the traveler the flexibility to get on and off as he wishes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

the weather in amsterdam was heavy rain so the skip the line at the van gogh museum was perfect there was only 6 people in front of us compared to the ordinary line of 150 meters. the canal bus was great it took us everywhere we wanted to go and kept us out of the rain for an hour while we took a tour of the city. my only moan is about the que for the boats there was no orderly line people would try and push to the front to be first on the boat to get the best seat position. but apart from this minor problem it was a great day pass.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

First of all, note that a "canal bus" is not a bus - it's a boat that wanders through the canals to and from your destinations - which is much, much more relaxing and enjoyable than a bus in any city. The ride is hassle free, it gets you close to many of your destinations (close enough to walk to all),and the Van Gogh museum was very interesting. Do this and the Bike Tour, and you have a good chance of seeing all that the city has to offer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great value! Worked exactly as expected. No wait in line at the Van Gogh Museum and the Canal Bus Hop-On-Off was easy to use and get around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The canal tours are extensive and very interesting. It's a great way to get around (if time is not an issue) and the museum provided good value for the money. I recommend the headsets with information about the paintings. You can tour the museum at your own pace (and in the order you prefer) even when using these.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We were only in Amsterdam for a day and a half, and found the canal cruise very helpful in seeing the city. We hopped off at the various stops, and were able to hop back on the next boat very easily. The skip the line museum tickets are WELL worth it! We went on a Sat, and the line was around the block! We were able to walk right in thanks to these tickets. Great deal!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Canal boats always ran on time, clean boats, friendly staff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

I very much enjoyed the canal bus ride. The best part of all was NOT having to wait in that very very long line at the Van Gogh museum. It was great to just walk up to the front of the reservations line and literally just walk right in to the museum. Thank you so much. It saved me hours of waiting in that line. It was the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

I loved this museum. But, even though I went to the front of the line I did have a wait but not as long as others did that did not have tickets. The line was very, very long. As it was it took me about 15-20 minutes before I entered the museum. Expect to spend some time there as there is much to see and the talking tour is worth the 5 Euros. Also the museum has a great store for shopping later.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was a great way to spend a day in Amsterdam. The 24 hour hop on, hop off is an excellent way to get your bearings of the city and the passes to Van Gogh Museum and Ann Frank House enabling you to maximize your time because you avoid the queues. Definitely recommend, although we used trams on the second day at 2.60 euro per trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

What fun! And walked right into the museum...no waiting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great way to see Amsterdam and the Van Gogh museum. Especially skip the line! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This worked out very well. Enjoyed the Museum thoroughly and the canal bus was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Great tour! A wonderful way to see Amsterdam and the Van Gogh museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Great - really enjoyed the canal bus tours, but it needs careful planning, as in the afternoons, the boats can be full and one cannot get on!! Skip the line really worked and V Gogh Museum was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The Van Gogh museum was amazing and by taking the tour we were able to see so much in a short amount of time.

Mary C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

If I could give this trip six stars, I would. Queues at the Museum stretched for miles- but we just walked in. The HO-HO day pass represents excellent value: 4 routes cover the whole of the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

The skip the line didn't really work until the man at the front changed, The next chap let us through no problem.. I think that it was dependent on the mood of the guy at the rope. We did only have to wait about 10 mins and the queue was really long.
Would recommend pre ordering tickets for Anne Frank House as there was no problem with fast entrance and again the wait time was long.
Going on the canal bus was relaxing after all the walking. We found Amsterdam easy to find our way around on foot or by tram. We had a great weekend and can't wait to go back

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Great way to see Amsterdam. Also enjoyed the Van Gogh Museum. Loved the Flea Market and Anne Frank House.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This is without a doubt the best way to see Amsterdam during a short day trip the hop on hop off system and the museum pass allow you to compress as much of the Amsterdam experience into a few hours.Brilliant value for money and totaly relaxing and hassle free.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

It was easy, infomative and got us to all the places we wanted to see. The canal bus lady was particularly helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This was great value and really easy. Took the voucher I'd printed off to the Canal Bus stop near the Van Gogh museum and got Van Gogh vouchers and Canal Bus tickets. We still had to queue a bit at the Van Gogh but were able to queue jump - if there's a queue go straight to the man at the bottom of the steps and he will let you in - well he did us anyway. So it only took us 10 minutes not 2 hours to get in. The canal bus was a great way to travel especially in the rain!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Really good combo pass, we saved money by buying it through Viator. The Van Gogh museum was fantastic and the hop-on-hop off canal tour was great - particularly as it was a rainy weekend.

From USD $ 46.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544CANAL03

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message