Insider's Guide to Amsterdam

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 467 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jennifer L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Everything worked perfectly, we collected the tickets, missed the main queues at the van Gogh museum and spent the rest of the day on and off the canal buses. Great day would use service again.

James Kevin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

You MUST get a pass before going to Amsterdam - you'll avoid a very long line and get right into the museum. I highly recommend getting there when it opens (10am). The canal cruise is great and stops at all the major stops.

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This worked very well for me. I wish the same had happened in Venice.

Sawsan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

all the arrangement were great and we enjoyed our tour thanks a lot

Ugis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Fabulous Van Gough Museum.
Liked Canal Ride very much, but it was a little difficult to find spot to redeem voucher for tickets.

Jeanette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent way to see the city and get to know your way around, used our pass to the fullest and loved the Van Gogh Museum

fiona g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Fantastic way to see the sites. Book online before you arrive and beat the queue as they are massive.

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great Museum!

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Both the Museum and Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass added greatly to our stay. Hop-on Hop-Off buses (road and canals) at all the Northern European cities are a fantastic find. Thanks for pointing us in that direction.

Daniel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I highly recommend this option for people that don´t like to satnd in line.

carmen Mexico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great way to visit Amsterdam and skip the line at the Van Gogh was perfect, you do not realize how long will take you to enter to the museum until you get there and see the waiting line !!!!

Rosemary N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great experience! So easy to find your way around Amsterdam-the canal bus stops at central locations throughout the city. The van Gogh museum was not crowded on the day we visited, so the skip-the-line aspect was moot; however, it would be an terrific advantage on busier days.

Joy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Although it was raining, still managed to see much of Amsterdam by canal. VanGogh ticket did what it was supposed to do with a minimal wait, avoiding a long line-up.

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Went smoothly. The Hop On Hop Off Canal Boat Station is right in front of the Rijk--so very convenient. No problem using E-voucher. Pleasantly suprised the boats were not crowded in July.

Stacy P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This activity was very comprehensive, capturing the highlights of the city while allowing the traveler the flexibility to get on and off as he wishes.

stephen g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

the weather in amsterdam was heavy rain so the skip the line at the van gogh museum was perfect there was only 6 people in front of us compared to the ordinary line of 150 meters. the canal bus was great it took us everywhere we wanted to go and kept us out of the rain for an hour while we took a tour of the city. my only moan is about the que for the boats there was no orderly line people would try and push to the front to be first on the boat to get the best seat position. but apart from this minor problem it was a great day pass.

Timothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

First of all, note that a "canal bus" is not a bus - it's a boat that wanders through the canals to and from your destinations - which is much, much more relaxing and enjoyable than a bus in any city. The ride is hassle free, it gets you close to many of your destinations (close enough to walk to all),and the Van Gogh museum was very interesting. Do this and the Bike Tour, and you have a good chance of seeing all that the city has to offer.

Tamara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great value! Worked exactly as expected. No wait in line at the Van Gogh Museum and the Canal Bus Hop-On-Off was easy to use and get around.

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The canal tours are extensive and very interesting. It's a great way to get around (if time is not an issue) and the museum provided good value for the money. I recommend the headsets with information about the paintings. You can tour the museum at your own pace (and in the order you prefer) even when using these.

emilysoko

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We were only in Amsterdam for a day and a half, and found the canal cruise very helpful in seeing the city. We hopped off at the various stops, and were able to hop back on the next boat very easily. The skip the line museum tickets are WELL worth it! We went on a Sat, and the line was around the block! We were able to walk right in thanks to these tickets. Great deal!

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Canal boats always ran on time, clean boats, friendly staff

MARC B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

I very much enjoyed the canal bus ride. The best part of all was NOT having to wait in that very very long line at the Van Gogh museum. It was great to just walk up to the front of the reservations line and literally just walk right in to the museum. Thank you so much. It saved me hours of waiting in that line. It was the best.

LYNN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

I loved this museum. But, even though I went to the front of the line I did have a wait but not as long as others did that did not have tickets. The line was very, very long. As it was it took me about 15-20 minutes before I entered the museum. Expect to spend some time there as there is much to see and the talking tour is worth the 5 Euros. Also the museum has a great store for shopping later.

Rosemary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was a great way to spend a day in Amsterdam. The 24 hour hop on, hop off is an excellent way to get your bearings of the city and the passes to Van Gogh Museum and Ann Frank House enabling you to maximize your time because you avoid the queues. Definitely recommend, although we used trams on the second day at 2.60 euro per trip.

Ronald K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

What fun! And walked right into the museum...no waiting.

Viewing 5 of 19

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 47.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544CANAL03

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message