• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 321 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  Valid for 24 or 48 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 321 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent way to see the city and get to know your way around, used our pass to the fullest and loved the Van Gogh Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Fantastic way to see the sites. Book online before you arrive and beat the queue as they are massive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great Museum!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Both the Museum and Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass added greatly to our stay. Hop-on Hop-Off buses (road and canals) at all the Northern European cities are a fantastic find. Thanks for pointing us in that direction.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I highly recommend this option for people that don´t like to satnd in line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great way to visit Amsterdam and skip the line at the Van Gogh was perfect, you do not realize how long will take you to enter to the museum until you get there and see the waiting line !!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great experience! So easy to find your way around Amsterdam-the canal bus stops at central locations throughout the city. The van Gogh museum was not crowded on the day we visited, so the skip-the-line aspect was moot; however, it would be an terrific advantage on busier days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Although it was raining, still managed to see much of Amsterdam by canal. VanGogh ticket did what it was supposed to do with a minimal wait, avoiding a long line-up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Went smoothly. The Hop On Hop Off Canal Boat Station is right in front of the Rijk--so very convenient. No problem using E-voucher. Pleasantly suprised the boats were not crowded in July.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This activity was very comprehensive, capturing the highlights of the city while allowing the traveler the flexibility to get on and off as he wishes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

the weather in amsterdam was heavy rain so the skip the line at the van gogh museum was perfect there was only 6 people in front of us compared to the ordinary line of 150 meters. the canal bus was great it took us everywhere we wanted to go and kept us out of the rain for an hour while we took a tour of the city. my only moan is about the que for the boats there was no orderly line people would try and push to the front to be first on the boat to get the best seat position. but apart from this minor problem it was a great day pass.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

First of all, note that a "canal bus" is not a bus - it's a boat that wanders through the canals to and from your destinations - which is much, much more relaxing and enjoyable than a bus in any city. The ride is hassle free, it gets you close to many of your destinations (close enough to walk to all),and the Van Gogh museum was very interesting. Do this and the Bike Tour, and you have a good chance of seeing all that the city has to offer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great value! Worked exactly as expected. No wait in line at the Van Gogh Museum and the Canal Bus Hop-On-Off was easy to use and get around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The canal tours are extensive and very interesting. It's a great way to get around (if time is not an issue) and the museum provided good value for the money. I recommend the headsets with information about the paintings. You can tour the museum at your own pace (and in the order you prefer) even when using these.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We were only in Amsterdam for a day and a half, and found the canal cruise very helpful in seeing the city. We hopped off at the various stops, and were able to hop back on the next boat very easily. The skip the line museum tickets are WELL worth it! We went on a Sat, and the line was around the block! We were able to walk right in thanks to these tickets. Great deal!

Special Offer
$51.89 Save $1.40

From USD $ 50.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2544CANAL03

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message