• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 1029 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  5.5 or 6.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1029 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Nice! I think the guide its the most important think in these excursions. Mirna was excelent! The places were nice too. It was a nice day in the countryside. Best tour I did (and I did Bruges, Brussels and The cannals).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were introducing our adult children to Holland. They learned a lot and we all enjoyed the tour. Our arrival to Amsterdam was too late for the time we booked for the tour. Viator was quick to change the day and time to accommodate our schedule. We will certainly use Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome trip best value for money, a Must see,Cheers Joe,Karen and Isla.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

For travelers with limited time, this is a great tour to see several very interesting locations outside the city of Amsterdam in a single day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful place, exc tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a well planned intresting tour., No dead moments n not tiring at all. Comfortable busses. Interesting visits to the cheese factory n wooden shoe factory. We enjoyed alot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The bus was suffocating when we were waiting for everyone to show up, but it was fine when we were actually traveling. Our guide, Astrid, was fun and quite competent. The trip itself was to fascinating, picturesque parts of the Netherlands which I highly recommend. We loved the wooden-shoe-making demonstration particularly, as well as the visit to the industrial windmill where lumber is processed. The little museum at Volendam was interesting, too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved the tour. The bus driver and the tour guide were excellent. We really enjoyed the 3 villages. It would be nice if there was more time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was very well organized and had several great and informative stops along the way. If you have but 1/2 day to sample the Netherlands, this would be the one to do! Phil and Kathleen, Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The guide and bus driver were both excellent, helpful and nice enough to take photos of people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

great. so interesting every thing. we had a lot of fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Super fun for the whole family!

From USD $ 54.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN2A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message