4 star rating: Recommended 1389 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  5.5 or 6.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1389 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was fantastic. The staff were unbelievably kind and helpful. Very happy to be asked questions and help out with extra info etc. Had a great time at each place. Not a huge amount of time for pics etc but that's not the point of the trip. Best part of my trip to Amsterdam by a mile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour - a good mix of following a guide ours was great! and being able to explore - especially in Volendam and Zaanse Schans.

It would've been nice to spend a little more time but it was only a 5 hour tour so we were prepared for that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour for getting out into the Netherlands countryside and seeing things outside of the city. Was the perfect pick of a tour for what we wanted.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice =)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was my mom and I favorite tour this trip ! I will came back to Zaans hopefully to stay a few weeks! Beautiful! Tour guide Astrid was excellent !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An enjoyable tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great. Great scenery and enjoyable tour guide. A must try!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I like the personal audio guide in the bus! Steve the driver/guide was so funny and nice! The other guides (windmill, cheese and clogs) were informative and funny too! Very organized tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nicolas, our guide was knowledgeable, professional, friendly and extremely helpful. Very enjoyable afternoon. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed this tour very much. Our tour guides were great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was fun! It was a bit chlly during the boat ride even during Summer time, but the service is fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very well organised with friendly tour guide and excellent driver - amazing settings

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A tour you must do when visiting Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time on this tour and enjoyed all of the stops. My only complaint would be I would have liked more time to explore the windmill area and Marken.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fun day! We had a lot of rain and wind, but the experience of seeing windmills, watching a cheese making demonstration, and seeing a wooden clog be made outweighed the weather. Our guide was great and informative, and it was fun to grab lunch right by the spot where we got on the boat to Marken! I'd recommend this tour very highly. I think older kids would enjoy it, too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

a great way to see the windmills, and making clogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour. Edgar, our tour guide, was knowledgeable, entertaining and dedicated to all having a great time. Would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a must...don't leave Netherlands without it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a nice time and a beautiful day of may. The tour was excellent and the places we visited very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything ran on time and as expected, a real plus! We had a delightful tour leader who was not only informative, but kept the group on schedule and happy. Great l/2 day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was excellent!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyable day with excellent information

From USD $ 50.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN2A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message