4 star rating: Recommended 1202 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  5.5 or 6.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1202 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour, the guide was really friendly and helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great experience to explore The Windmills, Marken and Volendam even in Winter.
It is so beautiful.
We really enjoyed seeing the windmills, wooden shoe making, and learn how the cheese is made.
It was freezing, but everything went on as planned and so glad we chose this sightseeing.
The guide was friendly and gave many information throughout the journey .
We really enjoyed the "Dutch Countryside" and customs.
Would definitely recommend it to all my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very enjoyable trip into the countryside. Very informative with plenty of time to see and do everything with no rush. Our guide was very helpful and attentive and would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

awesome value for money, would have been better to have a little more time each stop. but great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing! The tourguide was also very kind and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Would do again in a heartbeat! This was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was just an amazing day, we would thorough recommend this if you are looking to see the authentic Dutch culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very well run tour, with a good mix of fun demonstrations, history and scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very nice tour to the Dutch countryside. The guide and driver were very entertaining. I recommend this tour to everyone!

Vanzen
Uruguay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour! The bus trip is not very long and the guide was constantly giving us insight about the area before we arrived so it was very enjoyable.

The Windmills, Marken and Volendam are all great experiences. I liked the windmills the most but the rest was very good also. The cheese factory is a bit simple, they do not actually show you how they make the cheese but rather tell you about, its more like a sales pitch than an experience but it is good nonetheless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was my favorite tour in the Netherlands! It was the most gorgeous countryside and everyone was so friendly. The windmill town of Zaanse Schans was my favorite! If you have a day in the Netherlands I would highly recommend! It gives you information both through a headset and local guide. Great!

Dale C
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A very good tour of the country life. Enjoyed seeing the windmills, wooden shoe making, and the cheese factory. It was a cold windy day, but everything went on as planned so glad we could do this sightseeing. Would recommend this tour for sure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

1st in your list places to visit if you are planning holiday in Amsterdam..

From USD $ 51.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN2A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message