4 star rating: Recommended 1100 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  5 or 6.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1100 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful tour in every way enjoyed each venue and had just the right amount of time to enjoy each. The tour company and staff were very professional and informed. Great day and way to see more than the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Definitely a tour worth taking, beautiful countryside.

TheRivulets
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good tour if you fancy a trip out of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great, and the two young girls that were giving the tour were so very nice and helpful. It was great to actually get a tour inside a working windmill and climb up top. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommend this trip whilst staying in Amsterdam. The visit to the three sites was informative and enjoyable giving an insight into the lives of the Dutch people. Particular enjoyable was Volendam which is a pretty waterfront town which was followed by an enjoyable boat trip to Marken.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Netherlands is great! Loved it. We saw a lot in 1 day tour. However, it rained. :). Loved the taste of herring fresh fish, you should try it too. Tour guide was very knowledgeable, spoke 4 languages, maybe even more :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This half day tour was the highlight of our European vacation! The scenery was beautiful, the stops were interesting and everything was handled well. Will recommend this tour to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

For the price, this half day whirlwind tour of the countryside was fantastic. You never know showing up to a bus tour what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised to find all of the following to be true:
On time departure / comfortable transportation / friendly staff and guides / practical narration that was interesting / great suggestions during the tour on where to eat in Volendam. My wife and I had a great time and would highly recommend this trip as it is worth its weight in Holland Cheese!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really loved this tour ,lots of variety beautiful scenery and a cheerful and helpful tour guide.we would recommend to friends in Australia and New Zealand.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fun. Enjoyed seeing the windmills and cheese tasting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everythng was perfect

From USD $ 51.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN2A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message