4 star rating: Recommended 1116 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  5 or 6.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1116 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour just a little rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was Jaime who was very helpful and we enjoyed our tour very much. I think if you are in Amsterdam for a visit it really isn't complete without the windmills and that adorable town Volendam. Very fascinating place and you learn a lot about how instrumental the windmills were in early European economy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful 6 hours out in the countryside. Zaanse Schans is lovely. We stopped there for about an hour which is just about right. Took lots of photos and bought souvenirs. Volendam is just about 30-40 minutes away. We visited the Volendam fishing museum which is small and not really very much to see. Then we took a walk to the 'town' to the cheese shop. We had a lady show us how cheese is made. We got to sample different cheeses after that. We then had a late lunch on our own. Next was a boat ride to Marken. Picturesque. We visited a clog place and saw how clogs are made.
We need to mention our guide Edgar. The tour could have been just so-so but Edgar put fun and character into the program. It was obvious that he enjoys his work and he is really good at it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved it. One of the best tours we have been on. Tour guide very pleasant and informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour. The tour provided us with a very good understanding of the Netherlands; the dikes and canals and how they operate and what they mean to the country. clogs and how they are made and still used. and why cheese is a national food,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Visited great places with an appropriate amount of time allocated to each destination. Highly recommended for those visiting Amsterdam for a few days only.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was awesome!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the tour, plenty of free time to do what you need to do and great tour guides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very well organised trip,every experience is to be cherished from this tour whether it be the zaanse schans windmills,marken or volendam,the fishing village was beautiful and the fish and chips restaurant was great all of us had some sumptous fish dish which was their speciality.The learning experience at shoe factory and cheese factory was also a visual treat,me and my wife thoroughly enjoyed this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My partner did not take this tour.
Bob Senn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I missed the tour on the booked day because the train did not get me in to Amsterdam when I expected.
I was very sad, but the Viator Office were just great booking me on for the next day
Thank you and thank you.
Bob Senn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful tour in every way enjoyed each venue and had just the right amount of time to enjoy each. The tour company and staff were very professional and informed. Great day and way to see more than the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Definitely a tour worth taking, beautiful countryside.

TheRivulets
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good tour if you fancy a trip out of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful countryside

From USD $ 50.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN2A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message