4 star rating: Recommended 1176 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  5.5 or 6.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1176 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very nice tour to the Dutch countryside. The guide and driver were very entertaining. I recommend this tour to everyone!

Vanzen
Uruguay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour! The bus trip is not very long and the guide was constantly giving us insight about the area before we arrived so it was very enjoyable.

The Windmills, Marken and Volendam are all great experiences. I liked the windmills the most but the rest was very good also. The cheese factory is a bit simple, they do not actually show you how they make the cheese but rather tell you about, its more like a sales pitch than an experience but it is good nonetheless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was my favorite tour in the Netherlands! It was the most gorgeous countryside and everyone was so friendly. The windmill town of Zaanse Schans was my favorite! If you have a day in the Netherlands I would highly recommend! It gives you information both through a headset and local guide. Great!

Dale C
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A very good tour of the country life. Enjoyed seeing the windmills, wooden shoe making, and the cheese factory. It was a cold windy day, but everything went on as planned so glad we could do this sightseeing. Would recommend this tour for sure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

1st in your list places to visit if you are planning holiday in Amsterdam..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Extremely value for money.
Guide was friendly and nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fun and interesting trip. Lots of nice scenery of Dutch countryside. A very pleasant way to spend some time sightseeing and shopping outside the city. Would definitely recommend it to all my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the "Dutch Countryside" and customs. Very delightful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly Recommended, especially Volendam. Pity that 1 hour free and easy at Volendam too short. After you eat the fresh fishes (recommend the herring fish, Euro$2 per small fish), too short time to walk around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip for a day away from the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

AMAZING AND WONDERFUL
VALLUE FOR MONEY
THAN KS!!
CHRISTOFF AND ELBE. SOUTH AFRICA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very good guide, interesting tour. I'd recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great way to see the countryside around Amsterdam. All three towns are charming and well worth a visit!

From USD $ 49.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN2A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message