• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 881 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  5.5 or 6.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 881 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was nice to see the country side and visit the villages. Our tour guide was great! It was a little more tourist geared than I had expected, however it is a tour put together by a tour group. Because we were only in Amsterdam for a few days this was a great way to experience a number of different "dutch" attractions. I recommend ordering on line if you can-it's cheaper. Enjoy the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

THE ABOVE TRIP WAS WORTH DOING VERY ORGANISED - THE YOUNG GIRL TAKING THE TRIP WAS SO NICE AND HELD UP TIMES TO GET BACK TO THE COACH- SO THERE WAS NO
MISUNDERSTANDING . - ALSO WAS WITH US ALL THE WAY 100%

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent trip really good coach driver and courier, my only criticism is that we arrived at the windmills after the shops, cafes and windmills were closed. However we were still able to take lots of photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Not enough time, not enough time to enjoy Volendam and Marken! Truly beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip was memorable and worth its value.
The tour operator had ensured that we get to all the places mentioned and at the same
spend some time there as well.
Volendam Cheese making and Marken Clog Shoe making presentation were of highest
order.
The guide gave us a vivid description of the route, places and history of Netherlands.

We were happy to part of the trip and we enjoyed.

Hariharan KV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent locations for those of us that don't have time to drive through the beautiful country side. Our tour guide was excellent. Explained in both languages well in advance of each site so we;d all know what to look for as the bus drove past sites not on our tour. He made the whole trip more meaningful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a wonderful trip. Our tour guide was amazing and she was very knowledgeable about the area. We would recommend this tour to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very good tour to the country side, Volendam and the windmills. The guide was excellent speaking both English and Spanish. His enunciation in both languages was outstanding (I lived in Mexico in the late 90's and could understand his Spanish, even though I have had minimal exposure for 12 years). The tour was a good mix of bus, boat and walking. It was a good use of time and significantly less expensive than the cruise ship tours. (Left on a cruise the following day). I'd go again if I was in the Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Could have used a little more time at the windmills. This part of the tour was a little rushed. Otherwise, excellent tour. People who gave demonstrations at the shoe and cheese factories were excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Well organized with a very efficient guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fabulous experience! The tour guide was knowledgeable and entertaining. She made the tour come to life for us. We enjoyed the boat ride and our walk around the fishing village of Volendam. However, we wished we had arrived at the Zaanse Schans windmills a little earlier so that we could have asked questions and seen more of the working mill in action. On the whole, a really great tour however. One we would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Enjoyed this tour very much.

From USD $ 56.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN2A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message