4 star rating: Recommended 1124 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  5.5 or 6.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1124 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice and concise! Recommend it !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Diana was excellent and very kind!! The tour was also great and well organized!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was utterly amazing, and I had such a great time. I would recommend additional time for shopping in Markaan as the 10-15 mins we had wasnt enough. Other than that our guides Debbie and her sister were wonderful.. Thanks again for the experience.
I will be back!!! Mary Powell!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour..had a great day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly Recommended Day Trip in Amsterdam! You get a good
taste of how beautiful Holland is.
The Trip is pleasant and not tiring at all. Wish we could have
more time in Zaanse Schans Windmills.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Was a great tour. Well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Was a great tour. Well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, highly recommend, very professional

Jodel Tan
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour and guide was wonderful. My family and i enjoyed it a lot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this tour. The tour guide was excellent - entertaining and interesting! We took the longer tour (6.5 hours) I worried that it was going to be too long but it certainly wasn't - I think the shorter tour must be a bit of a rush! Daanse Schans is beautiful. It's was a bit of a walk to the windmill that we went to visit - but worth it - it was very interesting! It would have been nice to have more time to look around the village. We enjoyed the visit to Volendam. We visited a small folk museum, a shop where they made cheese and had time to look around before getting the boat to Marken. We loved the clog factory - the clog maker was very amusing! A super day out - well worth the money! The trip involves quite a bit of walking - if you are a bit slow on your feet you might have trouble keeping up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were very satisfied with our bus tour. We enjoyed all the stops. The variety was very good, almost all the things we were interested in seeing all in a half day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Perfect no problem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide Nicholas has done a gd job. We, a group of six enjoyed the trip vy much. Thank you to the bus driver also for taking care of my mum's wheelchair at every stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. It was a bit confusing getting with the right group at the meeting place, but we did, and from then on it was great. Our guide was Jaime from Spain and he was very knowledgeable and personable. Our bus was clean and comfortable, and Jaime had us sit in the same seats throughout the tour,which was nice. It eliminated people jockeying for seats and enabled us to leave things on the bus if we chose. The windmills were remarkable, and the cheese and wooden shoe factories were interesting with no high-pressure sales tactics. The Dutch countryside was beautiful, and it was a relaxing trip.

From USD $ 52.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN2A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message