4 star rating: Recommended 1349 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  5.5 or 6.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1349 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great tour. Our guide was just superb. I'm sorry I missed his name but he handled a couple of situations, ie a miserable wench complaining about the sound system, with the skill of a clinical psychologist. The tour stops were interesting and informative. We're hooked. On our next trip we'll be booking with you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a very good Trip and a nice guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was really good right from the start at the meeting point. The tour guide was excellent and was knowledgeable. We would recommend to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was excellent. Seeing the villages was an amazing experience and even though we had terrible weather on the day with sleet and freezing winds it was awesome. The tour guide was very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a lovely day thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

visiting the windmill as the first stop of the trip is not the best arrangement as its foggy, luckily the sun n wind blow away the fog before we left and get to see the view better. Its interesting though to see it in the fog as the landscape feels like a fairy tale land. The cheese and clog production introduction was interesting to see too. The guide did a great job in detail description of the man-made landscapes and canals

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It rained the whole day, but that was ok because the tour guide was very friendly and informative. She made it a good trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was great, especially due to the amazing weather. The guide was knowledgeable in several languages and very helpful. The windmills, cheese and clog making were magnificent and all well done. The walk thru a village and the boat ride were a lot of fun as well. Would highly recommend to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very nice. Our tour left in the morning on a foggy day, which was still very pretty. Wish we had more time to shop in Volendam and Marken but there is only so much time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wunderschönen Ausflug! Erlebnisreich! Sehr zum Empfehlen!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Tour was very nice, guide was very helpful and funny.
I would recommend it for everyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great day out -

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A must do in Amsterdam. We had bad weather but was still a great day. Good to see a different side to amsterdam.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I am not a tour bus kind of person. But, I had an opportunity to do a half 5.5 hour tour and took it. It was wonderful to get out of Amsterdam and see some country side as well as visit the villages. The windmills and wooden shoe maker are not to be missed. The opportunity for lunch, or in my case dinner was great as well. It was an easy, stress-free way to see some beautiful and moving sights in a short period of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour and knowledgable tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was one of the best tours I hve done. The pace was relaxed, we were given plenty of time to look around at the windmills, enjoyed great lunch by the lake, took a ferry ride, watched clogs being made and cheese. Had plenty of time to browse the shops. Dianna, our tour guide, was an absolute delight. Cannot recommend this highly enough. We enjoyed this so much, we bookec another tour fof the following day with the same tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour I would highly recommend. Plenty free time to explore.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a really well organized and interesting tour. Great value for money in comparison to trying to go to these places yourself. Windmills in particular are a must see! Good balance of organized activities and free time. Nice to get our of the city of Amsterdam and see the countryside and villages

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very fun outing. Excellent guide. Particularly enjoyed Vollendam cheese tasting and having a beer in a very picturesque cafe on the waterfront.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience visiting and seeing some wind mills in action. Weather was very wet on the day but did not limit our activities. Would love to do it again on a fine day to experience some better views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour, the guide was really friendly and helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great experience to explore The Windmills, Marken and Volendam even in Winter.
It is so beautiful.
We really enjoyed seeing the windmills, wooden shoe making, and learn how the cheese is made.
It was freezing, but everything went on as planned and so glad we chose this sightseeing.
The guide was friendly and gave many information throughout the journey .
We really enjoyed the "Dutch Countryside" and customs.
Would definitely recommend it to all my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very enjoyable trip into the countryside. Very informative with plenty of time to see and do everything with no rush. Our guide was very helpful and attentive and would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

awesome value for money, would have been better to have a little more time each stop. but great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing! The tourguide was also very kind and helpful.

From USD $ 50.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN2A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message