• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 898 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  5.5 or 6.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 898 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A fabulous tour that gave opportunities to experience many Dutch highlights. Highly recommend this trip to see the Netherlands in a nutshell.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great trip. The bus ride was comfortable - the glass roof being an unexpected addition. The guide was professional and the commentary adequate. The stops were well chosen - the cheese factory, the marina, the windmill - all were excellent spots. Especially liked the walk through the old quarters to the shoe factory. Highly recommended. Only thing the tourist needs to bring along is the sunny weather.

Barbara S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Highly recommend this varied and interesting tour. in half a day you see and experience so much of the countryside.The small villages visited are both very different and gorgeous. Loved the boat trip and excellent commentary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very well organize trip. will bring my family on my next trip to Amsterdam and join your tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A bit pricey, but tons of fun, super interesting, funny tour guide, great cheese, lovely scenery, and just an all around great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful trip. Tour guide was excellent and highly informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

i would highly recommend this trip i learnt a lot and seen a lot you must try the smoked cheese at the cheese factory yumm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was nice to see the country side and visit the villages. Our tour guide was great! It was a little more tourist geared than I had expected, however it is a tour put together by a tour group. Because we were only in Amsterdam for a few days this was a great way to experience a number of different "dutch" attractions. I recommend ordering on line if you can-it's cheaper. Enjoy the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

THE ABOVE TRIP WAS WORTH DOING VERY ORGANISED - THE YOUNG GIRL TAKING THE TRIP WAS SO NICE AND HELD UP TIMES TO GET BACK TO THE COACH- SO THERE WAS NO
MISUNDERSTANDING . - ALSO WAS WITH US ALL THE WAY 100%

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent trip really good coach driver and courier, my only criticism is that we arrived at the windmills after the shops, cafes and windmills were closed. However we were still able to take lots of photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Not enough time, not enough time to enjoy Volendam and Marken! Truly beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip was memorable and worth its value.
The tour operator had ensured that we get to all the places mentioned and at the same
spend some time there as well.
Volendam Cheese making and Marken Clog Shoe making presentation were of highest
order.
The guide gave us a vivid description of the route, places and history of Netherlands.

We were happy to part of the trip and we enjoyed.

Hariharan KV

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent locations for those of us that don't have time to drive through the beautiful country side. Our tour guide was excellent. Explained in both languages well in advance of each site so we;d all know what to look for as the bus drove past sites not on our tour. He made the whole trip more meaningful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a wonderful trip. Our tour guide was amazing and she was very knowledgeable about the area. We would recommend this tour to anyone!

From USD $ 56.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN2A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message