Insider's Guide to Amsterdam

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1583 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

brennan27

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was really interesting to see the beautiful fishing villages and windmills outside of the city. Great tour.

Robin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

So much covered in 1 day and there was something that piqued the interest of everyone in my party. Great host . Highly recommended.

Titanezu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The trip was really worthwhile. Lovely excursions, very competent and pleasant guides. Most enjoyable. Thanks to Viator.

Susan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great day trip, wish we would of had more time at windmills. Our tour guide was so much fun!! Would highly recommend it

Kavan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was a great experience. They pack alot into the half day tour but its certainly worth it. The itinerary is very well planned for you to get a good feel of the Dutch culture and view the beautiful countryside. The driver and tour guide and highly entertaining and do a good job with providing information.

Laurenj66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A must do while in Amsterdam!!!

Carl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was on time, very organized and very enjoyable. I also feel it was a very good value, and would recommend it without reservation.

Allister D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Comfortable transport, well informed tour guide, no problems with this tour

gonzalochief

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour is a must do! the staff was very nice.

Aravind N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really good trip. Saw places in Holland that we would never have imagined visiting other wise. And lastly, our tour guide was excellent with her funny little anecdotes and deep knowledge of the places visited.

Mrs Theodora M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. The weather was awful but we still managed to see everything on the tour and had a great time. The guide was amazing as she did the tour in 3 languages.

john s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

No enough time to visit everything

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very well done. All on time and kept track of all people. Weather was also very cooperative. Worth taking.

Ann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great variety of things to see. Good way to see some of the countryside.

Janet R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour, lots to see and very very interesting. Guide was a lovely Spanish girl who spoke great English. But the tour involves listening to a commentary on the bus in various languages. You choose your own language. That too was very good as it gave you lots of information about the places you were going to and also about Amsterdam. The one thing I should warn people about is the amount of walking, especially if you are not as nimble on your feet as you once were. My mum is not as agile and mobile as she used to be since she broke her hip and had it replaced, so we had to take it very easy and slowly. But there are lots of places to rest. The windmills include a tour of a working mill which she wasn't able to do, the cheese factory involved going down stairs to listen to the lady talk about the cheese. And getting tot eh cheese factory involved quite a walk from the bus through the village to the actual cheese factory likewise from Marken pier to the clog place is a walk. All fine if you are able bodied and have no problems walking. yes she can walk but no one told us how much walking would be involved. The tour itself was great and I have no problems with it at all but just to warn anyone with mobility issues, you do need to walk quite far.

Shahzad K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

the tour was well planned , the tour guide was very energetic , 6 hours packed with activities back to back

nazky102

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

You can't visit Amsterdam without taking this trip.. The windmills are fascinating, also the boat ride was great. I just wished they would have lgiven us extra time at the last port after the boat ride and let us explore and walk around instead of going straight to the shoe making factory.the shoe making was okey, but you should have an option to skip it

Colbie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great day, the bus driver large polish man was so great he made the trip.

Tony C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

first time to Amsterdam. enjoyable and friendly people.

m_robertson2000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a wonderful tour. Guide was very informative. It covered the essence of Netherlands - windmills, cheese and clogs. Fascinating at Zaans Schans the working of the windmill. Volendam the cheese factory - choice was difficult and one could have your photo taken in local dress in a few shops on the waterfront. The fish was excellent here. Boat trip to Marken to lovely and seeing the clogs being made was very interesting. So whatever I dreamed of in Netherlands was covered in this tour, Unfortunately it was past tulip season, A definitely good trip

Rhea H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice tour! Just what I wanted to see about Holland! Windmills and cheese and wooden shoes and fishing villages. Very informative guise. Loved talking to the man who ran the working windmill and the tour of it.

gpalma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great out guide! entertain us really well, provided more than enough history of Zaanse Schans.

Bill H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent English/Spanish guide made the entire experience even better. Inner-workings of windmills, cheese factory, and clog shoe makers were each very interesting w/ extra time in each made us wish we had done the full-day trip. Volendam was absolute highlight as well as meeting other travelers on the trip from Saudi Arabia and Spain. They were wonderful. In the words of Mark Twain, 'Travel is fatal to bigotry, prejudice, and narrow-mindedness.' More Americans should travel more often.

Julie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great Day - loved the cheese process very interesting - and even more delicious. The boat trip was fun, and the windmills were picture postcard perfect.

Urban v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Check Trip Advisor for our comments. We enjoyed our tour immensely! Couldn't have asked for a better team than driver Stef and Daniela ?. We'd highly recommend this tour!

Viewing 3 of 64

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 51.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN2A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message