Viewing All 1628 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really enjoyed our day on this varied tour especially the clog maker!. Highly recommend

Emily W New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour. Windmills wonderful. Make sure you get a good photo taken as you arrive. You have the chance to buy at before moving onto to cheese making. Cheese amazing wish I had bought more. Ferry ride was rather chilly.The lady showing us the clog making was very informative and funny.

Agnes H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and highly recommend it. Well worth it.

Belinda A K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A must do tour
A great day of sight seeing

Alfian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

had a great day, wished it could be one hour longer at least for a proper lunch and walk about at Volendam.
Diana was a great tour guide! She kept the crowd entertained throughout the ride, and also ensured that everyone returns to their own seats to prevent unhappiness. I would definitely recommend this for anyone new or even revisiting Amsterdam :

Antoine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It is just an outstanding experience with many highlights and nice things to do.
Worth every penny! A MUST...

Janet G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Brilliant day out, very informative and interesting. Enjoyed every minute.

beezee2000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The sites visited were all enjoyable and a lot of fun! To us it was a cultural experience that is typical to Holland- windmills, cheese, wooden shoes, costumes. The only thing missing were tulips! I recommend this day tour for a taste of Holland not far from Amsterdam

deboerly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A great trip, an opportunity to visit and see in action, windmills, cheeses and clogs ... all things Dutch. A very well coordinated tour.

Julia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Perfect outing!

Charles F B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was great but we almost got left behind. We were in the gathering area 15 minutes before time but waited in the long line to use the one toilet. The group left three minutes early to walk to the bus. My husband asked if they could wait til appointed time but guide said we would have to catch up on our own. We almost lost track of the group as we ran in an effort to keep them in sight. This set a bad tone for us as the guide left earlier than the scheduled time. The best part was the Zaanse Schans Windmills. I would like to have spent more time there, skip the Marken visit and then go to Volendam.

Alexandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Trip was good

Regina M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

very good tour enjoyed it all

Leila M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great Guide and Great Tour.

I have a travel blog and i will mention you - Thanks

Gail W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We so enjoyed our tour with our very special tour director Diane it think that was her name She made everyone feel special. We were one of the lucky buses as we left first so got to all the places before the crush of the rest of the tourists. We saw so much and loved all the places we saw.
Gail and Reg

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great guided tour. Highly recommended

K J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

the tour was booked for 9 am but we left before 9am, which was great. I have never done a tour where they are so prompt. This gave us more time to spend at Zaanse Schans. All the things covered were great. Our tour guide Diane was amazing! she is very friendly but assertive and this meant everything run to schedule. we didn't have time for a full day tour, but settled for this despite being a little rushed. will definitely recommend it.
only thing to add is there was no wifi on the bus. that would have been better

H E L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The half day tour is great value - there is a lot of variety packed into the morning. We took our 9 yr old son who loved seeing the windmill working, the boat trip and the cheese making. It was value for money.

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really fantastic day, luckily it was really good weather so we were able to see everything at its best. Enjoyed the harbour and boat trip the most but everything was great. Would recommend this trip to anyone.

Jacqueline Anne Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The windmills of Marken and Volendam are absolutely splendid!

Nikki T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a wonder day. the tour guides were very enthusiastic and made the journey enjoyable

Louise S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour - loved the windmills and being able to visit a working windmill. The area was so green and very pretty and guide was knowlegable and friendly. Loved walking through the streets of Marken and Volendam is so picturesque and beautiful. Visiting a clog factory was informative and the clog maker was very amusing in explaining how clogs are made and a demonstration followed. The tour was not too far from Amsterdam and the afternoon had perfect blue skies...just perfect!

Noelene E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a great tour of the windmills and fascinating how they work. Marken and Volendam were interesting. Had a great morning.

Tareq Madanat Jordan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A must have in Netherlands. Very beautiful tour

ZAID A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip.. perfect organization. Our guide was great giving us great details about all locations in a very clear way.

Viewing 3 of 66

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 56.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN2A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message