4 star rating: Recommended 1116 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  5 or 6.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1116 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great, and the two young girls that were giving the tour were so very nice and helpful. It was great to actually get a tour inside a working windmill and climb up top. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommend this trip whilst staying in Amsterdam. The visit to the three sites was informative and enjoyable giving an insight into the lives of the Dutch people. Particular enjoyable was Volendam which is a pretty waterfront town which was followed by an enjoyable boat trip to Marken.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Netherlands is great! Loved it. We saw a lot in 1 day tour. However, it rained. :). Loved the taste of herring fresh fish, you should try it too. Tour guide was very knowledgeable, spoke 4 languages, maybe even more :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This half day tour was the highlight of our European vacation! The scenery was beautiful, the stops were interesting and everything was handled well. Will recommend this tour to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

For the price, this half day whirlwind tour of the countryside was fantastic. You never know showing up to a bus tour what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised to find all of the following to be true:
On time departure / comfortable transportation / friendly staff and guides / practical narration that was interesting / great suggestions during the tour on where to eat in Volendam. My wife and I had a great time and would highly recommend this trip as it is worth its weight in Holland Cheese!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really loved this tour ,lots of variety beautiful scenery and a cheerful and helpful tour guide.we would recommend to friends in Australia and New Zealand.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fun. Enjoyed seeing the windmills and cheese tasting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everythng was perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Duration: 5.5 hours (9 AM - 2:30 PM)
Boarding: Opposite Amsterdam Centraal (also de-boarding)
Locations: Countryside - Volendam (Fishing village, Cheese museum), Marken (ferry ride, Cloggs shop) and Zaanse Schans (Wind mills)
Transport: Double decker, 2X2 Vanhool bus, Comfortable enough. Could leave stuff in the bus while checking out places
Schedule: Daniela managed the timetable pretty well, without hurrying us
Languages spoken: She's a polyglot! English, Italian, French and I think German too. We got to learn some Dutch words too.
Do we get food on the trip: we stopped at Volendam for 30 - 45 mins for tea / coffee / food (no, not complementary in the tour)
Price: EU 40 per head
Can you leave anything out: would recommend no. a longer tour will be even better :-)
Would I recommend the tour: Absolutely, without question!
Suggestion: Understandably, its a pleasure tour. I would have loved even more if there was more information available (even in written format) on where we are going - history, local information. This is strictly for the lazy travellers, which I became in this trip :(

Have to mention the tour guide - Daniela, who was absolutely engaging and uber-sweet! We loved you :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A wonderful tour! My husband thought we'd spend all day on a bus, but he was delighted as well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour .Gave us the opportunity to see three different locations .Trip was very well organised and the staff involved were very friendly fun and informative.We went on the longer trip so we had plenty of time at each place .The windmills were wonderful .Go on this trip you ill love it .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Recommended for couples and young families

From USD $ 50.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN2A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message