• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 881 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  5.5 or 6.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 881 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour.Highly Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is a great tour, including a lovely boat trip from Marken to Volendam. Terrific tour leader, nice comfortable coach. Wonderful cheeses and great local specialties at Volendam. The windmills are amazing, but it was a shame we couldn't go inside any as they had closed before we arrived later in the day, although it was still lovely to see working windmills anyway. Good value and very enjoyable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very good value. A must to get out of city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

If you're going to Amsterdam to see cloggs, windmills, cheese and countryside, you won't be disappointed. This is a great tour to see some of the traditions of the Dutch people and a lot of fun. A must see for all visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

really good tour very informative the time passed very quickly and you got to see more of the country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I normally steer clear of organized tours, but was short on time and having trouble deciding where to day-trip from Amsterdam. This was the perfect sampler of all the traditional cliches. It was highly enjoyable.
Don't miss the Cigar Bands room at the Volendam Museum and before you get lunch, have your photo taken in traditional garb at one of the shops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

we greatly enjoyed this trip

Barbie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is the second time I have done this tour. It shows the beautiful little towns and country side of holland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Really good excursion especially Volendam and the boat trip. Our tour guide was very interesting and had a very good sense of humour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour is well worth going on. Marken is a lovely little village and to be able to see how clogs are made is well worth it. Lots of lovely places to eat at Volendam, try the Dutch waffles with strawberries and cream - yum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Was a excellent tour, guide well informed. Was a bit more walking from office to coach at the start of the tour, and considerable walking at stops. Had no problem, just did not see this indicated in the description. Cheese and wooden shoe factories quite interesting. Good way to get the countryside feel of Holland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Lovely countryside tour! Tour provided a great detail of info.

Jin Ho C
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great! Very efficient!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was lovely. The tour guide was excellent and the driver was lovely! Would highly recommend this tour to family and friends!

From USD $ 56.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN2A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message