4 star rating: Recommended 1116 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  5 or 6.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1116 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best day of my holiday. The coach took us to windmills, clog factory, cheese factory and fishing museum, great day, amazing trip guide. Would definitely recommend this trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour and a great guide. A lot of walking, but well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My family and i had a lovely afternoon. Our guide "Erma" was great, the driver too.
My husband ,being a tree surgeon was thrilled with the windmill tour it being a sawmill even my teenage children enjoyed doing the "touristy" bit. There was a little more walking than i expected but we saw lots of homes and gardens which the owners keep beautifully. I would highly recommend following the guides suggestion of a meal it was beautiful and not expensive, We gave the cheese making a miss and explored Volendam ourselves but did the clogmaker in Marken. A very interesting afternoon topped of by our driver singing for us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, great tour guide would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My family and I really enjoy during our tour. It is recommended to those who wanted to explore The Windmills, The Cheese and The Shoe factory for a short time so that you can have your own leisure time after you get back from the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Worth every penny. Went through sites and places we would not have thought of. Guide was very personable. I recommend this particular tour to anyone interested in windmills and Dutch villages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the 6 hours outside of Amsterdam. Scenic bus ride along the way to these places and you will have enough time to venture on your own. Our tour guide spoke four languages and was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful countryside on trip. Loved the little towns we stopped at and the shops we got to wander through. Windmills fabulous to see, and the farm animals really cute. A well paced tour with a good guide.

Aybike
Turkey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A perfect tour. Beautiful countryside. Highly reccomended...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a wonderful half day trip to the countryside. The tour guide gave the tour in two languages, English and Spanish. He was a success at it. Volendam was a very interesting stop, with a stop at the Cheese Factory and a chance to explore their remarkable gift store. We had ample time to try the local fish dish in a local restaurant, and then had a beautiful day to take the lake cruise to our last stop to the Dutch Shoe factory. Excellent trip. I give it my be review. PS, the bus driver was very entertaining as well. RDP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

There was not much time at Zaanse Schans, but otherwise, this was a very relaxing and enjoyable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great -really enjoyed it. The ability to choose commentary in your own language was great. Just don't be late back to the bus! Our watches were a few minutes out and they nearly left the first stop without us!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience, Volendam is delightful. Marvellous day and would highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Perfect Half Day. Worth it all the way. Highly recommended.

From USD $ 50.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN2A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message