• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 1029 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  5.5 or 6.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1029 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I LOVED this trip!!! Brilliant and beautiful places that were on the schedule.
Would recommend this to anyone wishing to see traditional Amsterdam. I will be bringing my family back soon to take them on this trip. The tour guide and coach driver were brillaint and very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our family very much enjoyed the tour. Our guide was excellent !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I was limited on time and wanted to see as much as I could, especially the rural area of the Netherlands. This tour fulfilled all my needs (other than tulips which I decided to compromise on). The tour kept a great pace, had fabulous tour leaders, and the information via the audio recording was the perfect balance of providing enough information but also allowing you time to just enjoy what you were seeing and hearing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A wonderful way to get out and see this country. It was short and sweet. The tour guides were wonderful. It rained and it was still a delight!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour guides and bus driver were great! Very friendly. Lots to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

really well run tour and we had enough time to do everything we wanted to. windmills were amazing, lunch was fantastic, guides excellent. overall a wonderful tour and would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The bus was clean, the tour guide was friendly and informative. The windmills were amazing. The time spent in volendam was really nice. It was so lovely to see quaint holland away from the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great locations, friendly tourguides, highly informative audioguide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great and helpful tour guide. The trip was good and well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Places visited were just as described. Our tour guide was wonderful, we had enough time to take plenty of pictures and she only talked about interesting stuff. We had our 13-yr old and 8-yr old daughters and both had fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed the tour. Our guide was very informative and very pleasant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed the experience immensely

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide Edgar was fantastic,
The windmills are beautiful and Bart at the Clog Factory is highly entertaining. The clogs are very comfortable so make sure you buy a pair! Volendam was really nice and the guides' recommended lunch spot was definitely great value and good food. The cheese "factory" was a little disappointing but you get a quick overview of the process. There are equally as good places in the back alleys of Amsterdam. In Voldenam I'd recommend venturing past the meeting point and going to the other shops as there is more range and value than on the Main Street.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip is really great. Especially the seafood restaurant at Volendam is awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Enjoyed it very much.. it was interesting and very eye catching.

From USD $ 54.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN2A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message