4 star rating: Recommended 1096 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  5 or 6.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1096 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience, Volendam is delightful. Marvellous day and would highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Perfect Half Day. Worth it all the way. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip through the countryside. Got to see a small town with windmills and beautiful houses, walk through Volendam to see a cheese factory (get short demo - not extensive) and the coast. Had the chance to try the local cuisine of kibbeling (fried fish). Took a pleasant ferry trip to see a clog maker, who takes you through step by step. I felt it was the right amount of time given to see everything while not taking up a whole day. Was given freedom to walk around certain areas with or without the tour guide depending on the pace you wanted to set. Good information and history given on the bus through an audio guide. Only negative was that I would prefer to hear more information from the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Perfect way to spend a half-day! Transport was easy and allowed for excellent scenery-viewing, the three locales were beautiful, and even the obligatory cheese factory and clog-maker visits ended up being informative and entertaining. Great way to get a look around!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very beautiful and scenic tour. Very well organized. The staff were extremely helpful and nice. Definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see other parts of Holland. Fun tour and knowledgeable tour guide. Just wish that there was more time available to explore the areas that we stopped. I felt somewhat rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day. We really enjoyed this tour. The windmills were good but the highlights were definitely Marken and Volendam. The cheese factory was really good and the little villages were so picturesque. The boat trip was a great also. The whole day was a really good way to see the outer areas of Amsterdam that most people don't get to see. Definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide and driver both are very professional and informative. The tour is well organized, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice and concise! Recommend it !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice and concise! Recommend it !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Diana was excellent and very kind!! The tour was also great and well organized!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was utterly amazing, and I had such a great time. I would recommend additional time for shopping in Markaan as the 10-15 mins we had wasnt enough. Other than that our guides Debbie and her sister were wonderful.. Thanks again for the experience.
I will be back!!! Mary Powell!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour..had a great day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly Recommended Day Trip in Amsterdam! You get a good
taste of how beautiful Holland is.
The Trip is pleasant and not tiring at all. Wish we could have
more time in Zaanse Schans Windmills.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Was a great tour. Well organised.

From USD $ 51.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN2A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message