• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 1029 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  5.5 or 6.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1029 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Syyl
Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Good value for a 6 hour tour outside Amsterdam. The tour guide is knowledgable and give you just enough time to browse around. It's not too exhaustive, surprisingly good lunch (you pay you own) at Volden. Wish we could have slightly longer time at Zaanse Schans Windmills - there's much to see and we were rushing in the end. But it's good value which includes a comfortable bus ride, you see the sceneries, you understand a little bit more about Holland and it includes entry tickets. It takes you back to Amsterdam promptly at 3pm, give you enough time to browse around the city or hit another museum. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We loved this even though it was an early start! Our favourite part was the windmills and would have liked a little bit longer at this stop to spend more time in the shops and windmills. Would recommend this trip as interesting from start to finish :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

what a wonderful trip,and to see cheese making, clog making, and the windmills all in one trip, and the houses were beautiful, would recommend,

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I adore Holland cheese!! It was so interesting to visit a cheese factory and try all the different type of cheese. Very cool also the wooden shoes shop, you can see live how they produce this typical shoes, very funny. We really enjoy. Recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

It was amazing. We enjoyed so much admiring the windmills and learn about their use. The tour in general was good and we were happy to spend some hours far from Amsterdam. The tour guide was nice and he made this tour more interesting. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was one of the best tours I have been on! The tour guides were very knowledgeable and informative. The countryside is absolutely beautiful! I loved sampling the delicious cheese in Voldendam and the taking the boat ride to Marken. The clog demonstration was fascinating! Highly recommend!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

EXCELLENT TOUR, ECCELLENT GUIDES

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I absolutely loved this tour! The scenery was beautiful and the tour was very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A pure delight! Holland at its natural best! The city of Amsterdam is exciting and filled with opportunities to visit notable places. However, the trip to the countryside really tells the story.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A fabulous tour that gave opportunities to experience many Dutch highlights. Highly recommend this trip to see the Netherlands in a nutshell.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great trip. The bus ride was comfortable - the glass roof being an unexpected addition. The guide was professional and the commentary adequate. The stops were well chosen - the cheese factory, the marina, the windmill - all were excellent spots. Especially liked the walk through the old quarters to the shoe factory. Highly recommended. Only thing the tourist needs to bring along is the sunny weather.

Barbara S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Highly recommend this varied and interesting tour. in half a day you see and experience so much of the countryside.The small villages visited are both very different and gorgeous. Loved the boat trip and excellent commentary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very well organize trip. will bring my family on my next trip to Amsterdam and join your tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A bit pricey, but tons of fun, super interesting, funny tour guide, great cheese, lovely scenery, and just an all around great tour!

From USD $ 54.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN2A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message