4 star rating: Recommended 1186 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  5.5 or 6.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1186 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the tour, plenty of free time to do what you need to do and great tour guides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very well organised trip,every experience is to be cherished from this tour whether it be the zaanse schans windmills,marken or volendam,the fishing village was beautiful and the fish and chips restaurant was great all of us had some sumptous fish dish which was their speciality.The learning experience at shoe factory and cheese factory was also a visual treat,me and my wife thoroughly enjoyed this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My partner did not take this tour.
Bob Senn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I missed the tour on the booked day because the train did not get me in to Amsterdam when I expected.
I was very sad, but the Viator Office were just great booking me on for the next day
Thank you and thank you.
Bob Senn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful tour in every way enjoyed each venue and had just the right amount of time to enjoy each. The tour company and staff were very professional and informed. Great day and way to see more than the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Definitely a tour worth taking, beautiful countryside.

TheRivulets
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good tour if you fancy a trip out of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great, and the two young girls that were giving the tour were so very nice and helpful. It was great to actually get a tour inside a working windmill and climb up top. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommend this trip whilst staying in Amsterdam. The visit to the three sites was informative and enjoyable giving an insight into the lives of the Dutch people. Particular enjoyable was Volendam which is a pretty waterfront town which was followed by an enjoyable boat trip to Marken.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Netherlands is great! Loved it. We saw a lot in 1 day tour. However, it rained. :). Loved the taste of herring fresh fish, you should try it too. Tour guide was very knowledgeable, spoke 4 languages, maybe even more :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This half day tour was the highlight of our European vacation! The scenery was beautiful, the stops were interesting and everything was handled well. Will recommend this tour to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

For the price, this half day whirlwind tour of the countryside was fantastic. You never know showing up to a bus tour what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised to find all of the following to be true:
On time departure / comfortable transportation / friendly staff and guides / practical narration that was interesting / great suggestions during the tour on where to eat in Volendam. My wife and I had a great time and would highly recommend this trip as it is worth its weight in Holland Cheese!!

From USD $ 49.51

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN2A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message