4 star rating: Recommended 1104 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  5.5 or 6.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1104 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Super fun for the whole family!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We were in the move all the time and each time we stopped it was so informative. Both the bus driver and tour director were so helpful and friendly .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Met my expectations!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour, great giude

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour which covered a lot but at just the right pace. The tour guide was excellent, amazingly giving the tour in 3 languages without losing a beat. Great sightseeing at all 3 locations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The restaurant in Volendam where we stopped for lunch was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

All was extremely well organised. The guide was superb and gave plenty of information. Loved all three places we visited. Would have liked maybe an hour longer in Volendam. Enjoyed the ferry crossing. The coach was comfortable. Interesting to see this area so close to Amsterdam. Seeing the windmills was glorious. This trip is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved the tour guide he kept everyone moving and on time without being a pain. He informed and entertained us at the same time. Loved his clock! Only complaint would have liked to spend more time at each stop. We were on a double decker full bus and was concerned at the amount of people but thanks to,guide it wasn't a problem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a nice half day tour that made you see a lot of holland in just the 6 hour. The tour guides were great and everything we did was awesome. The small towns are very cute and the cheese was so good! Highly recommend if you don't have a lot of time but want to see a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What a great tour! The guide was fabulous and incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. We were able to go up into one of the windmills and get a great view. The small village was quite quaint and then on to the ferry for our trip to Vollendam. The cheese tour was fun as was our lunch along the pier.m Perfect weather too. It was a great way to spend the day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The guide was excellent.

Lois S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour, well worth the time out of the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We loved every minute of the tour. There are not enough words to explain how beautiful Holland is, let alone the wonderful guide and the bus accommodations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great photo opportunities. Wish I had more time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

excellent the feilds of colour were breathtaking the tour informative the best part of my trip to amsterdam I would recommend it to eveyone

From USD $ 53.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN2A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message