• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 889 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Duration:  5.5 or 6.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 889 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Lovely countryside tour! Tour provided a great detail of info.

Jin Ho C
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great! Very efficient!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was lovely. The tour guide was excellent and the driver was lovely! Would highly recommend this tour to family and friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I enjoyed this excursion very much. It gave a nice picture of the areas Amsterdam is famous for. Three stops and a boat ride provided an excellent overview. It was a fun and informative tour. The driver and guide were very accommodating providing an alternative route for my husband to walk since he has some mobility issues. I would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

we loved this tour
our guide had all the information we needed to make this a enjoyable trip
[she was very funny to ]

Deb
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour and tour guide. Scenery amazing. Negative - need more time at each site.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A full day of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour ride of the canals of Amsterdam was very nice. The wine was plentiful and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. The tour was worth our investment. Very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Was a very nice tour for half a day. There was enough time to look around and buy somethings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour! The highlight for me was the village of Volendam. Very quaint, colorful, great shopping, amazing food. The fish was fabulous. Our tour guide Diana was amazing!! The only downside was the amount of time spent in Marken at the clog making shop (another 15 minutes would have been nice, it felt a bit rushed).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really good value for money. Really well organised. Great variety of sights to see from the cheese making, watching clogs being made, seeing the beautiful fishing villages, the short boat trip from one fishing village to the next and finally the windmills, just beautiful. There was no hard selling, all very relaxed and the Spainish tour guide was excellent! On a city tour to Amsterdam with two of my friends, we all agreed that it was a great way to see more of Holland by going 10km outside Amsterdam and escape the city for a few hours. This tour was five hours long and in general it didn't feel rushed at all. The only time my friends and I thought we could have had a little more time was at the windmills to take this fabulous sight in. Overall, I would highly recommend this trip and we are in the age bracket of 30-40.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This trip is a great way to experience a little bit of the history and the countryside. The cheese is fantastic. Great to bring home as gifts. The windmills are beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We were very fortunate that we had a lovely sunny day for this excellent trip out of Amersterdam and it gave us the chance to see the lovely surrounding area which we found interesting..

Marken and Volendam were pretty little places and we enjoyed the boat ride across. The Clog and Cheese Making demonstrations were quite good although, very obviously put on for tourists so not much depth, but not too long.

The Windmills were quite spectacular but time was limited but the 6 hours was quite long enough for the trip..

From USD $ 56.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2550LIN2A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message