• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 24 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Anaheim - Buena Park, California
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Anaheim to San Diego Shuttle Service. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 24 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Shuttle was okay but we weren't dropped off near our hotel. We had to get another shuttle to take us to our hotel.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

san diego dop off hotels are limited.

Lach
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

Not bad.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

Prior to booking my hotel transfer from Anaheim to San Diego, I specifically asked if shuttle would drop off at my hotel in San Diego, as I had read other reviews where this may not be the case. I was told that it would. When I received the confirmation after booking, I was told that my hotel was not in the drop-off zone. I was told that shuttle would drop me off at another hotel close to mine (2 min drive away) and I would have to walk the rest of the way. Also, when I booked, I thought I was booking an 11:30am pick-up time. Instead, I got a 9:00am pick-up. This was problematic only in that I arrived in San Diego at 10:30 and could not get into my hotel room until 12:00pm. Other than that, the shuttle was on time, the mini-coach was very clean and comfortable and the ride was very pleasant. And for a $10 tip, the driver dropped me off at the right hotel.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

A handy way to travel from one destination to the next in relative comfort and ease.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Disappointed that we weren't dropped off at our Mission Bay Hotel. We had to pay for an additional taxi to get to our destination.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2012

When we booked we were told we would be picked up from Candy Cane Hotel but upon confirming our booking was told that was not possible. Candy Cane were terrific and drove us down to Disneyland to be picked up, After waiting 25 minutes we rang to be told that we were on the wrong side of the road, When we were eventually picked up the bus had been waiting at the hotel for us.Not impressed. But it gets worse. Upon arriving in San Diego we were dumped on the side of the road where the driver picked up a passenger to return to Anaheim and we were left stranded. Luckily the valet from the Sheraton 4 Points hotel rescued us and called taxis to get us to Holiday Inn Express. This is not what we booked for and both couples were about US$35 out of pocket with tips etc to the kindly folk who helped us out. We were very disappointed with the lack of service (what service?) to what was promoted for this shuttle. We will not use this service again there are many more from which to choose.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2012

My only complaint is that when I booked the service to take me from Anaheim to San Diego, I asked that they provide service to the Omni Hotel in San Diego and they stated they did. Well atleast 48 hours before they trip, it was requested to confirm your reservation, but this was through the tour operator---in which they stated that they did not provide service to the Omni in San Diego, so I have arlready prepaid, so I had to be dropped off at another hotel and catch a cab to the Omni---which was an extra expense I did not count on. I think Viator should verify dropoff locations with the tour operator and update their files!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2010

I was very unsatisfied with the Anaheim to San Diego shuttle. It was advertised as a service that dropped off at all Mission Bay hotels but the driver refused to take us to our hotel in the Mission Bay area. Instead he dropped us off at a hotel three minutes away forcing us to take a cab from there to our hotel. When we asked if he could take the extra couple of minutes to just take us to our hotel he claimed he couldn't becuase he had other pick ups to make. We were about an hour earlier getting to San Diego than the site said we would be and I was very disatisfied that he wouldn't take the extra few minutes to take us right to our hotel since it wasn't far off his route. In my opinion that is just horrible customer service. Also the shuttle is advertised as having some narration throughout the trip but our driver didn't say oe word to us the entire drive. So overall I was very dissatisfied with the entire service and would not use this company again!

From USD $ 43.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3357ANAHTLDTNSAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message