• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 32 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Siem Reap, Cambodia
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Angkor Wat and The Royal Temples Full-Day Tour from Siem Reap. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 32 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The tour of the Angkor Wat and temples was breath taking and highly recommended. Our guide was excellent and so knowledgeable, we really enjoyed our day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent tour - brings you to various amazing temples

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Enjoyed the day tour completely. Both driver and tour guide provided me with great insight of the attraction being seen.

Robert M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Our tour guide (Mao) was brilliant-he was eager to answer any question and very knowledgeable. As an ex-monk he had a great understanding of the history of the temples, the religion and the culture. He had a great sense of humour as well. We have travelled aroud he world and visited a few ancient sites-Ankor Wat and the temples near by should be on your list of "must see" places in the world. We plan to return and see it all again in the future.

Mark W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

WOW!! This is an absolute MUST SEE. Angkor Wat is incredible. We had an awesome Guide and Driver. The Guide was able to give us an amazing amount of information about the temples and knew all the great spots to stand to get the best shots. The Guide couldn't do enough for us. Take a hat, sunscreen, plenty of water and good shoes. You definitely need the break in the middle of the day from the extreme heat at this time of year.

Susan B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent! The guide spoke very good English, was well imformed and told us a lot about life in Cambodia as well as the temples. He went at our pace and included extras to occupy the day. Lunch was okay but there is limited choice at the temples which are not geared up for mass tourism. Great trip, definately recommended.

Michelle B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Overall tour experience was excellent, having only one day we chose an organised tour and was not disappointed. Tour guide was on time for pickup and spoke very good english. The day was well planned out and we saw more than we expected.

Kerrie M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We were pleased with our tour to Angkor Wat. Our guide was very informative and patient. He took the time to explain and show us the temples. He answered all of our questions. Lunch at the Wat was a delight. Overlooking the temple while enjoying lunch was a highlight. We would gladly recommend this tour. Every stop we were given cold bottles of water to take with us, which on a hot day was refreshing. Well done.

Robert S
Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Angkor Wat truly is one of the wonders of the world!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Guide was very knowledgeable and responsive to every question asked a very worthwhile trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

wonderful day trip in Angkor wat. very well organised and very professional guide

Rachel
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Added an additional USD20 for 2 to go for the sunrise. It was beautiful!! Love the private tour and our guide was so knowledgeable and friendly!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

I was alone for the tour with my private guide and private driver. very good day with a very nice guide...

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Excellent organization in general and tour operator provided Buffalo Tours did a great job. Guide walked to our own pace and was always willing to meet our needs and was able to explain to us in very good English, history of places visited.

Katherine R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

Our guide was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

From USD $ 85.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 9+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2514REP_SIEM2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message