4.5 star rating: Recommended 29 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Aruba
  • Duration:  110 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Aruba Atlantis Submarine Expedition. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 29 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

If you do nothing else while in Aruba, take this tour. Well worth the money and time. If the guides had toned it down just a bit this would have been perfect.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This was quite exciting but a lot of waiting around. The usual photograph which cost $10! The Subseeker took us on a pleaseant 15 minute ride out to the Atlantis and the commentary was entertaining and factual. The guys were good. We transferred to the sub filing on as the previous people filed off. It was a little cramped and we were well packed in, like sardines, but the air con was on. Safety instructions given, we submerged. We saw many fish and a couple of wrecks, landed on the bottom at 132ft below. Then back up again. Back on the subseker and back to shore. I think it is a little over priced, however, I would probably do it again, but somewhere else.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

First time , very tight in there - it was nice

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

This is a nice expedition. Something very touristy that you should do at least once. It was easy to find, but parking is at a premium so get there early. The check-in process is super easy. You have to take a boat to the submarine and the time is spent wisely reviewing emergency procedures so once you get to the submarine you are ready for the adventure. The submarine is not crowded. Everyone has a good view out the portholes. There are cards next to the portholes to find the different fish. You see two shipwrecks and a ton of fish. We saw "Crush" the sea turtle and "Dory" from Finding Nemo which the kids thought was great. We saw a barracuda and several others. You see the different changes in the reefs from 20 feet to 120 feet down. Overall it is worth the money. I may not do this every time we are in Aruba but it definitely is worth seeing it at least once.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

My husband and I traveled with our 2 teenage daughters for spring break to Aruba.
The submarine ride was awesome! My husband thought it was the best part of our trip! The girls and I loved seeing the marine life and the sunken ships were very cool too. Just the experience of being on an operating sub was teriffic!!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

The submarine trip was a little creepy for me. I have a phobia of being underwater. My 11 year old daughter loved it! It really is a real sub and you are under water for 1 hour as deep as 130 feet. Overall it was a good experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

We enjoyed the trip, but it would have been better if we had a specific time that we were supposed to leave instead of getting to the desk and finding that we did not have the afternoon excursion as requested when we selected the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

The adventure was great. The only thing is it could have been a lot longer. For the price that you pay for this adventure and the time you spend on the submarine, it is way too expensive. I would have liked to go on the Jeep Adventure for the same cost.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

This was a great first time experience. We will recommend it to friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2007

If you don't plan to try scuba diving, this is an good way to get a peek at the deep and even get good pictures! No motion sensation and very well managed by crew.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2007

I don't think i would do it again, but it's something I think everyone should do at least once.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

The submarine tour was interesting. It was pretty cool to go to the bottom - which was about 130 feet underwater. The tour guides and the staff at check-in were very nice. For some reason I did not get the vouchers until the day of the trip. The email I got from Viator said that the vouchers were pending. I had to make several international phone calls from my hotel room to get the vouchers which cost me about $15. The Viator staff were very pleasent and seemed to be genuinely concerned but it cost me more money to fix the problem. I got the voucher but was not able to print it without paying $1 per page. I am not sure that I would use Viator again due to the problems I had in getting vochers and confirming my reservations.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2011

The experience of being in a submarine was great. The only disappointment was that there were not too many fish to see. The cost was a bit high.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Much too expensive for the equivalent of a mediocre snorkel tour.
And look carefully to the disclainer i joint in photo.

From USD $ 105.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3832SUB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message