• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 48 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Aswan, concludes Luxor, Egypt
  • Duration:  4 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 4-Day Nile River Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with Optional Private Guide. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 48 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Andrew C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The cruise exceeded our expectations and the staff on the Mirage were excellent. The food was good with some delicious soups. We felt happy to eat everything and were absolutely fine. Our private guide was both charming and knowledgable. We learnt so much from him. The days were a good mix of culture and relaxation whilst watching life on the Nile. A fascinating trip.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The cruise was a lot of fun, and the boat was very nice! The crew were helpful and our tour guide was very knowledgeable. Overall this trip was a very enjoyable experience, I wish we had done the 9 day cruise! The only thing I would change is to include non-alcoholic beverages in the package. I wouldn't mind paying a little more for that!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very relaxing way to travel and a great way to see the country.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The trip was great! The guide was much better than expected and very helpful.

Beverley H
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A very clean ship and very helpful staff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

The whole trip was wonderful: the boat was classy, the food was good and plentiful, and the staff was excellent. I was pleasantly surprised to have a personal tour guide from start to finish for just my wife and I.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Cruise was fantastic, really relaxing, great activities and a fun way to travel. Our guide made our trip! We loved her, she kept us on our toes, and had a great sense of humour. She was really kind and considerate of us and we learned a lot and saw some amazing sites. Definitely was the best part of our trip!!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

It was terrific to have a private guide. Our guide was very attentive and took excellent care of us during the trip. We also had a good experience with the people from the local agency that Viator used for this who took care of meeting us before the cruise and taking us to the airport afterwards. We saw a lot and are glad we went.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

A very good relaxing tour. I would recommend this to anybody. I wouldn't say the boat is 5* luxury but it was very nice and comfortable. Same with the food, very good but not wow! Overall well worth the money and a great trip, go to Egypt and have a nile cruise!!

Christopher G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The only dissapointment here is that the MY Mirage we thought we were booked on hasn't been in service for 10 months and we were actually booked on the Nile Princess. You have to remember that 5 star in Egypt is barely 3 star in most European country's. The bathroom wasn't particularly clean and the cost of the Wi-Fi was LE33 for 30 minutes so a bit expensive I'd say and one service we didn't make use of. Also when it says 4 Day Cruise this isn't strictly true either as on the first day of boarding you don't 'cruise' or sail anywhere and the last day is the day of disembarkation so in truth you only sail for two days!! Apart from that the service, the friendliness of all the staff and the sheer pleasure of watching the world gently float by your window as you (eventually) sail down the Nile is an experience not easily forgotten.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Absolutely fantastic trip! If you've thought about going to Egypt, go now! There are very few tourists and prices are great. I had many tombs and sites almost entirely to myself. My tour was excellent - especially my guide.
I only gave this four stars though because my original tour company was changed, which was no big problem except that the new boat had a different itinerary than the first and I was never notified. Originally my tour was supposed to end on Day 3, with just disembarkation on Day 4. The new tour ended at the end of Day 4. Luckily I had booked a late flight from Luxor but if it had been earlier I would have missed out on that day of touring because I wasn't notified of the change. I also wasn't notified of some optional trips, like a trip to Abu Simbel, offered by the new boat/company. I was able to arrange it, however. I'm sure this is a functioning of the collapsing tourism industry as they're consolidating bookings on different ships for efficiency, but customers definitely should be notified of schedule changes.
My other other very minor issue was with the food, which was more Indian than Middle Eastern. It wasn't terrible, but if I'm in the Middle East I want to eat Middle Eastern food. It's part of the experience.
Otherwise, the trip was absolutely wonderful and I couldn't ask for a better guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Cruise and facilities are very good- very good customer service and excellent food. Our guide did not really know what tours we were doing or what was happening- as if it were planned a day at a time which was annoying sometimes. Also it would be useful if a copy of itinerary or the full tour inclusions of the package were sent as a print out along with the voucher. Otherwise we enjoyed ourselves and would recommend to others.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

A thoroughly enjoyable, well organised trip. Our personal guide 'Mohomed' was wonderful. He was extremely knowledgeable and very good company. The cruise was very relaxing and cruise staff extremely helpful. Value for money..

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

I was very pleased with the service. It surpassed my expectations. The staff met us at the train station and was friendly and knowledgeable. The ship was spotless and food was delicious. Our personal guide became a good friend. Overall I would highly recommend this tour to any of my close family or friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

The 4 day Nile cruise from Aswan to Luxor is a great way to see the Nile and the temples, sites, and cities. It's a great value for the money and I would recommend it to anyone.

From USD $ 234.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124ASW14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message