4.5 star rating: Recommended 58 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Aswan, concludes Luxor, Egypt
  • Duration:4 days (approx.)

4-Day Nile River Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with Optional Private Guide

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 4-Day Nile River Cruise from Aswan to Luxor with Optional Private Guide. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 58 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Viewing 3 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

very nice staff, clean ship. Only few guests do to political circumstances. organization of all trips was perfect.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

The boat was clean and spacious. Some staff were rude. The price of drinks, including water and tea was exorbitant, and then we were required to pay an amount for tips at the end of the cruise. An expensive holiday by Egypt standards.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Although we enjoyed the cruise very much (the ship, the food and the friendly staff), I was not satisfied with the assigned personal guide. I´m utterly disappointed with his guide, he took us to shops where they offered us drinks and made us believed that whatever they sold it was worth it at the price they asked, especially our guide. Little did we know that guides take commission on whatever we/tourists spend. This was evident in our last day when after a purchase the owner took a calculator and told him his commission!!. If I knew this was going to happen I will certainly wouldn’t hire a private guide that will rip us off. It is a shame because the places we visited were wonderful and as I say before the cruise was great.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

I paid for the mirage cruise boat I got a old run down boat instead. Terrible food and accomadation I told the rep from the tour operator about this problem he told me the mirage only had 12 people booked on it so they couldn't sail it So they put me on a 2 star boat They lied

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

Unfortunately, the cruise did not live up to our expectations.

The food selection was limited, particularly at breakfast with no fruit being offered. The menu was generaly high in calories and fat and few healthy options were available.

Another disspointment with the food service is that between meals, there was no food available anywhere on the ship. As we toured extensively, it would have been nice to be able to purchase snacks to satisfy our hunger after sightseeing.

The rooms were old and the carpets filthy.

The TV reception was poor and the channel selection was extremely limited.

Smokers were everywhere including the staff which made it unpleasant to be indoors for any length of time.

The only free activity for our kids was the ping pong table. However the table was old and the paddles were falling apart.

The positive point was our tour guide and tour representatives. They were very knowledgeable, helpful and attentive to our needs.

We would not recommend this cruise operator/ ship to anyone.

Julien B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2009

The boat is clean, the food correct and the staff friendly. Our guide was helpful as well. However, for the expensive price especially by Egyptian standards, I was expecting more. The boat is actually cruising only 1 day, so it is probably a much better deal to book very good hotels and to take the train from Aswan to Luxor.

Nitin R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2008

The overall Nile cruise was fantastic. Our guide however, was lazy and wanted to finish all the tours before lunch, despite the fact we had the whole day to complete the touring. He often blamed Ramadan, and even said the weather is draining in the afternoon. Excuses after excuses, we ended up zooming past many monuments, didn't even get taken to some sites like the Obelisk, and feel overall we were paying too much for too little.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

It was not exactly what I expected from a 5 star cruise.
Food was awful, personnel not nice.
The schedule was not respected and that is why we missed some of the temples and places we planned to see in Luxor.

Viewing 3 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3

From USD $ 234.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124ASW14


Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message