4.5 star rating: Recommended 166 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  3 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 166 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

very good ´╝łeverything´╝ë

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had a nice relaxing time. Our tour guide Daphni was first rate and very knowledgeable. The itinerary was relaxing but we also got to see a lot. This is the best way to see classical Greece.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

After decades, it was great to return to see Epidaurus, Mycenae and Delphi; and to see Olympia for the first time. The new museums at the sites are excellent. The hotels and our guide Casandra were wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tour was everything it was advertised to be. The guide was excellent. The hotels in which we stayed were very nice and the sights were well worth visiting. I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We were very favourably impressed with this tour. The tour leader Dafne was really excellent. She was knowledgeable, interesting, amusing and had good people skills. the hotels were more than acceptable and the places that we visited were well chosen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This trip was fantastic. The highlight of my entire month in Europe. Our tour guide was so well versed and his English was impeccable. The only downfall is that the tour company that this was booked through, was not the same tour company that ran the actual tour, and they offered a 4 day tour that wasn't listed here - I would have been very interested in this. Nevertheless, the sites we visited were stunning and the views on the drive were breathtaking. A must if you have the time to spare! Also - I stayed in the 'tourist' accommodation - it was more like 1st class. Wonderful tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour was really well organised and run by our guide Joy. She was very knowledgeable and made the tour come to life. The content of the tour was great and we saw some amazing sites. The only thing I'd say it to save some cash for lunches, as they are quite expensive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was one very nice trip, offering me a chance to see, learn, and experience Greece and all its history and geography and culture. The guide (Joy from Crete) was outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The trip was right in everyway, Excellent guide - well paced travel and time at each location - nice accomodations and meals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

LOVED THIS TOUR! Made some great friends and saw so many sites I had only read about in college. The only draw back could be the sometimes long bus rides between sites, but all-in-all was well worth it! My camera was full every day. Would definitely recommend to friends!

Val
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour, would definately recommend to anyone coming to Greece. Great itinerary, tour guide was fantastic (Dimitri) - knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Food was amazing!! Buffet breakfast and dinner at the hotel was very good, lunch was not included but were at good restaurants. Lots of walking involved so wear comfortable closed shoes, and definately bring a hat, sunscreen and sunnies (sunglasses).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We enjoyed this tour very much. The tour guide was excellent, and the hotels and food stops were well chosen. We particularly enjoyed our night in Delphi. The hotel had wonderful views and the town was quaint.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a fantastic tour! My wife and I had a great time and enjoyed everything we saw. The guide was wonderful and informative. Our driver was terrific as well. Still not sure how he was able to maneuver that big bus on those narrow roads! Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The tour guide was great. Was willing and able to answer all our questions, even when they were not directly related to the sites we were visiting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great tour! Small group, great hotels and food. Worth doing for sure.

Lynn J
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent three day trip. Each venue well worth seeing and our guide was brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The tour was excellent. Had a small group of 13 and we all got on well. Our tour guide Daphne was absolutely wonderful. Informative and funny, she made ancient Greece come alive. The hotels on both nights were great with friendly staff and great food. Would like to commend our bus driver Athansi for his safe driving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This is an awesome tour - very knowledgeable guide sharing the people, history and mythologies behind these sites. Food was catered for, and the guide astutely picked out some really nice joints. Lodging was very comfortable too. Highly recommend this one. ;)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We really enjoyed our three day tour. It was fast paced. We were up very early but that was great because we missed most of the other tour buses. The number of people on our tour was small but that was good because you got to know the other people and also it enabled you to ask questions of the tour guide. The tour guide was very informative and very knowledgable. He was able yo answer any questions put to him. The accommodation was of a very high standard and the overall cost of the tour was very reasonable, I would certainly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent guide, coach, hotels and locations. So many people do Athens and the Greek Islands and miss out on the rest of Greece, and we can't recommend enough this trip to see some lovely country side as well as amazing history in just 3 days. The magnificent view from the hotel in Delphi was an added bonus. Not one complaint.

Alexander M
Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Everything was excellent, we saw all the places and took many photos. The guide was speaking good English and gave thorough explanations of Greek historical and mythological events related to each place.

A few problems include that some people did not expect that dinner was not included. Also the bus stopped for a dinner at pre-selected restaurants where the food was sometimes not the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Aside from the website listing a hotel as a pickup point when it wasnt and I had to take a public bus to a different hotel (taxi's were on strike) this was a fabulous tour and I highly recommend it. George, the tour guide was extremely knowlegable and a lot of fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Super guide, John, really knew his stuff and could answer all our questions, and then some! Good mix of stuff to see as an introduction to Classical Greece! Nafplion was only a 10 minute photo-stop, but the rest were really informative and altogether a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was incredible. The bus driver was awesome, the tour guide was the best, so knowledgeable and full of stories about the history and mythology. The accommodation was very nice and plan of the tour was great. I could not have asked for any more, it was so good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

So glad we did this trip. Comfortable bus, incredible guide and very safe driver. A great mix of driving, walking, and wandering in museums. It needs to be said that Greece is not an easy country for elderly or disabled people. If you want to take this tour be sure you can manage steps and walking up hills. An elderly couple on our trip found the trip interesting but too tiring We loved the trip though!

Special Offer

From USD $ 348.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31409A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message