4.5 star rating: Recommended 156 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  3 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 156 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time and our tour leader was really knowledgeable and a GREAT story teller. An amazing journey through the beginnings of our civilization. A must for those, like me, who are really interested in antiquities. great accommodations too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was AMAZING. The ancient sites were beyond beautiful.The guide - Joy( AKA Harra) was extremely informative. Am so glad I did not attempt to view the sites "on my own". The hotel accommodations were so much more than I expected. If you only have a few days to visit Ancient Greece, this is the tour you must book.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great way to see Greece and learn about the ancient temples.
Knowledgeable tour glide, good use of time and great Hotels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My wife and I loved this tour! Our tour guide with CHATOURS was fantastic, we met lots of great people while getting to all of the best historical sites in Greece.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide, Stathis, was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a wonderful trip. The guide Lila was outstanding in her knowledge and friendlyness.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really amazing tour, I learned so much. I really enjoyed it and had a wonderful 3 days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had an awesome time. Very good tour guide. Nice people in our group. Value for money. Nice hotels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well-organized, great views, nice hotels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Had a great time! My first time in Europe and they made it very easy and fun! People were very nice and very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazing tour! Totally professional company and the tour guide was just GREAT! The places are so magical that you can even feel the history of them surrounding you. A MUST DO for everyone going to Greece!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide Cassandra did a great job explaining the significance of key attractions and even some “off the beaten path” attractions that most tourists wouldn’t even know to look for. She really made the trip a big success for me. She was multi-lingual, which was a great benefit to everyone. All the attractions were great, but Olympia and Delphi were without a question the best parts of the tour for me.
I stayed in the four star hotels, all of which were very nice. I would strongly recommend these accommodations over the three stars. Based on the feedback I received from fellow travelers who chose the three star hotels, the three stars were not nice and in fact one of the travelers upgraded to the four star hotel after the first night. 90% of my group stayed in the four star hotels.
The only “negative” was it is a lot of stuff packed into three days. This trip spread over four days would be perfect with more time to relax in the towns. Personally I’d rather see and do more than less, but just be prepared to be constantly on the move with a ton of driving and not a lot of R and R time. Another minor negative is that these tour companies receive kickbacks from proceeds at shops and restaurants along the way, so they’ll make a few stops in shops where you do a tour and spend 30 minutes shopping. I assume all tour groups have this, just be prepared. The only one that was a bit much was the ceramic shop outside of Mycenae. The guy used poor used car-salesman like tactics on his “discounted” replicas, which were WAY overpriced relative to other shops with similar goods. The main guy also hit on my wife, which she didn’t appreciate, nor did I since I had to hear about it on the bus the rest of the day.
It would be next to impossible to cover this much ground, learn a lot, and know where to stay without an organized tour so I would strongly recommend this to anyone looking to cover a ton of attractions over a limited amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I enjoyed this trip immensely. Our tour guide, Anastasia, was a wealth of knowledge. The tour operators took care of everything for us (baggage handling, museum ticket purchases, hotel room reservations, transfers) and all we had to do was sit back, relax and enjoy the spectacular views and landmarks. The tour bus was a nice Mercedes mini-bus, clean and new. We rode very comfortably. The only area of the trip that I'd rate less than great, is the hotels, but I guess I may be comparing them to the 4 and 5 stars that I am used to in the States. They were less tan 4 star.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent trip, excellent company, excellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

very good (everything)

Special Offer

From USD $ 396.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31409A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message