4.5 star rating: Recommended 158 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  3 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 158 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

very good (everything)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

very good (everything)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had a nice relaxing time. Our tour guide Daphni was first rate and very knowledgeable. The itinerary was relaxing but we also got to see a lot. This is the best way to see classical Greece.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

After decades, it was great to return to see Epidaurus, Mycenae and Delphi; and to see Olympia for the first time. The new museums at the sites are excellent. The hotels and our guide Casandra were wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tour was everything it was advertised to be. The guide was excellent. The hotels in which we stayed were very nice and the sights were well worth visiting. I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We were very favourably impressed with this tour. The tour leader Dafne was really excellent. She was knowledgeable, interesting, amusing and had good people skills. the hotels were more than acceptable and the places that we visited were well chosen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This trip was fantastic. The highlight of my entire month in Europe. Our tour guide was so well versed and his English was impeccable. The only downfall is that the tour company that this was booked through, was not the same tour company that ran the actual tour, and they offered a 4 day tour that wasn't listed here - I would have been very interested in this. Nevertheless, the sites we visited were stunning and the views on the drive were breathtaking. A must if you have the time to spare! Also - I stayed in the 'tourist' accommodation - it was more like 1st class. Wonderful tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour was really well organised and run by our guide Joy. She was very knowledgeable and made the tour come to life. The content of the tour was great and we saw some amazing sites. The only thing I'd say it to save some cash for lunches, as they are quite expensive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was one very nice trip, offering me a chance to see, learn, and experience Greece and all its history and geography and culture. The guide (Joy from Crete) was outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The trip was right in everyway, Excellent guide - well paced travel and time at each location - nice accomodations and meals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

LOVED THIS TOUR! Made some great friends and saw so many sites I had only read about in college. The only draw back could be the sometimes long bus rides between sites, but all-in-all was well worth it! My camera was full every day. Would definitely recommend to friends!

Val
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour, would definately recommend to anyone coming to Greece. Great itinerary, tour guide was fantastic (Dimitri) - knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Food was amazing!! Buffet breakfast and dinner at the hotel was very good, lunch was not included but were at good restaurants. Lots of walking involved so wear comfortable closed shoes, and definately bring a hat, sunscreen and sunnies (sunglasses).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We enjoyed this tour very much. The tour guide was excellent, and the hotels and food stops were well chosen. We particularly enjoyed our night in Delphi. The hotel had wonderful views and the town was quaint.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a fantastic tour! My wife and I had a great time and enjoyed everything we saw. The guide was wonderful and informative. Our driver was terrific as well. Still not sure how he was able to maneuver that big bus on those narrow roads! Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The tour guide was great. Was willing and able to answer all our questions, even when they were not directly related to the sites we were visiting.

Special Offer

From USD $ 391.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31409A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message