4.5 star rating: Recommended 146 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  3 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 146 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Super guide, John, really knew his stuff and could answer all our questions, and then some! Good mix of stuff to see as an introduction to Classical Greece! Nafplion was only a 10 minute photo-stop, but the rest were really informative and altogether a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was incredible. The bus driver was awesome, the tour guide was the best, so knowledgeable and full of stories about the history and mythology. The accommodation was very nice and plan of the tour was great. I could not have asked for any more, it was so good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

So glad we did this trip. Comfortable bus, incredible guide and very safe driver. A great mix of driving, walking, and wandering in museums. It needs to be said that Greece is not an easy country for elderly or disabled people. If you want to take this tour be sure you can manage steps and walking up hills. An elderly couple on our trip found the trip interesting but too tiring We loved the trip though!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very professional with a very pleasant and knowledgeable guide that made the sites we visited come alive.

And the accommodation and food was great. I really enjoyed the three days. Thanks.

Sandeep Pothuri
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

We had a fantastic time at the tour, It was very well organized, the guide did a very good job, he was thoroughly knowledgeable about Greece and its History. I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a great trip, the guide Lila was excellent and very accomodating to special requests. Would recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great trip!! Many long hours on a bus, but many frequent stops to break it up. I traveled with my 11m old baby and she did GREAT considering how long she was on the bus for. There were so many things to see, I didn't even realize to what extent, so I am very pleased that I went on this tour. Out tour guide was probably one of thee most intelligent men, history wise, I have seen in a long time. Great knowledge and background everywhere we went. The hotels we stayed in (not first class) were stunning. I was over impressed! Lunches on the tour are not included. We were even taken to a few special places that were not included in the tour. Such as, stopping to see a pottery shop that had been in the family for all their lives. I got myself an authentic hand made piece of pottery! Hotel pick up and drop off was nice. I was slightly confused in the beginning, since we had to transfer buses twice in the trip. All in all, I would highly recommend this tour! It's long enough, but not to long!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Fantastic!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed the 3 day classical tour and our tour guide Leela was an excellent tour guide with lots of patience and knowledge.We had a great time in immersing ourselves in the Greek ancient history and the Hotel accomodations were excellent with comfort ,hospitality and Greek food.
We will treaure these memories for our life time
The Prasad family

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

very nice tour including breakfast and nice dinner. good option to travel arround if you dont speak greek. very nice views and sightseeing. Forget about internet connection at hotels. enjoy and forget any worry while traveling.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This trip was one of the highlights of our trip to Greece. "Cleo" our guide, was the best!!! We learned so much and the hotels were very nice indeed. Our guide had a firm grasp of mythology, early Greek history etc. and made it all so interesting to us. We have used Viator before and would not hesitate to do so again/

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Excellent tour. The guide, Irini was marvellous and her historical and contemporary knowledge of Greece was outstanding. The driver, George, was also excellent and his negotiation of narrow roads was superb. I felt safe the entire trip. Thanks - will recommend to all my friends and family. Thanks Anne Fraser, Adelaide, South Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We had a fantastic time on this tour. The drive to Olympia and Delphi was absolutely beautiful and breath-taking! The trip was very well organized with ample time at each place. The accommodation was nice at both Olympia and Delphi. The hotel at Delphi had a lovely view! Our guide Lillian was great and had amazing knowledge of Greek history which made the visits to all the archeological sites and museums even more interesting. Our group was also really nice and we all had a fun 3 days together! We would highly recommend this tour to everyone visiting Greece.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

an amazing trip through classical Greece with a knowledgeable guide.

Special Offer

From USD $ 416.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31409A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message