4.5 star rating: Recommended 162 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  3 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 162 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We enjoyed this tour very much. The tour guide was excellent, and the hotels and food stops were well chosen. We particularly enjoyed our night in Delphi. The hotel had wonderful views and the town was quaint.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a fantastic tour! My wife and I had a great time and enjoyed everything we saw. The guide was wonderful and informative. Our driver was terrific as well. Still not sure how he was able to maneuver that big bus on those narrow roads! Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The tour guide was great. Was willing and able to answer all our questions, even when they were not directly related to the sites we were visiting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great tour! Small group, great hotels and food. Worth doing for sure.

Lynn J
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent three day trip. Each venue well worth seeing and our guide was brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The tour was excellent. Had a small group of 13 and we all got on well. Our tour guide Daphne was absolutely wonderful. Informative and funny, she made ancient Greece come alive. The hotels on both nights were great with friendly staff and great food. Would like to commend our bus driver Athansi for his safe driving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This is an awesome tour - very knowledgeable guide sharing the people, history and mythologies behind these sites. Food was catered for, and the guide astutely picked out some really nice joints. Lodging was very comfortable too. Highly recommend this one. ;)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We really enjoyed our three day tour. It was fast paced. We were up very early but that was great because we missed most of the other tour buses. The number of people on our tour was small but that was good because you got to know the other people and also it enabled you to ask questions of the tour guide. The tour guide was very informative and very knowledgable. He was able yo answer any questions put to him. The accommodation was of a very high standard and the overall cost of the tour was very reasonable, I would certainly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent guide, coach, hotels and locations. So many people do Athens and the Greek Islands and miss out on the rest of Greece, and we can't recommend enough this trip to see some lovely country side as well as amazing history in just 3 days. The magnificent view from the hotel in Delphi was an added bonus. Not one complaint.

Alexander M
Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Everything was excellent, we saw all the places and took many photos. The guide was speaking good English and gave thorough explanations of Greek historical and mythological events related to each place.

A few problems include that some people did not expect that dinner was not included. Also the bus stopped for a dinner at pre-selected restaurants where the food was sometimes not the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Aside from the website listing a hotel as a pickup point when it wasnt and I had to take a public bus to a different hotel (taxi's were on strike) this was a fabulous tour and I highly recommend it. George, the tour guide was extremely knowlegable and a lot of fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Super guide, John, really knew his stuff and could answer all our questions, and then some! Good mix of stuff to see as an introduction to Classical Greece! Nafplion was only a 10 minute photo-stop, but the rest were really informative and altogether a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was incredible. The bus driver was awesome, the tour guide was the best, so knowledgeable and full of stories about the history and mythology. The accommodation was very nice and plan of the tour was great. I could not have asked for any more, it was so good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

So glad we did this trip. Comfortable bus, incredible guide and very safe driver. A great mix of driving, walking, and wandering in museums. It needs to be said that Greece is not an easy country for elderly or disabled people. If you want to take this tour be sure you can manage steps and walking up hills. An elderly couple on our trip found the trip interesting but too tiring We loved the trip though!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very professional with a very pleasant and knowledgeable guide that made the sites we visited come alive.

And the accommodation and food was great. I really enjoyed the three days. Thanks.

Special Offer

From USD $ 382.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31409A

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message