4.5 star rating: Recommended 186 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Athens, Greece
  • Duration:3 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 3-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Nafplion, Olympia, Delphi. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 186 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

PATRICK S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A great experience which I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to explore some of the major sites of Ancient Greece in just a few days. The tour was well organised and our guide was a walking encyclopaedia - with a sense of humour as well !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The places and sites we were taken to were beyond description. But there are other tours that offer the same itinerary. What made ours outstanding was having a knowledgeable tour guide. Emilios made all the difference!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

All good. Long bus rides but that unable to be avoided.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We had a great time! The sights were terrific, the people wonderful, the food and lodging good and our guide was extremely knowledgeable. We saw places and sights of Greece we simply would not have seen on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great tour. Really worth it. Lovely hotels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Our tour guide was excellent very knowledgeable and friendly and bus driver was very friendly and helpful. The tour was wonderful and I would recommend it and do it over again. Note prepare that the first day of the trip is full schedule. But very well planned. The only thing we felt that the Olympia accomodations may need to be updated. Bring your bathing suits both locations had beautiful pools.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great trip, wonderful guide.

Barry R
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

One of the best tour I have ever done! Right up there with Egypt.

Barry R
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It was a great experience! I would definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

We had a great time. Everything was well organized, and the guide was very patient and presented the information well. The other people on the tour took advantage of his kindness and were late to every single meeting time. It would be great if travelers would understand that we all paid for a full tour and that showing up on time is expected.

Erika F
Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Some hotels were not very pretty but very clean, and staff were absolutely great and always trying to help you. The guide was very special and worthy of respect about her knowledge and very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was beautiful and, most importantly, uncrowded in March. Wildflowers were everywhere. Our guide was informative. The first day was very long riding all the way to Olympia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable - a wealth of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

Our guide was fantastic and so full of information. It was very enjoyable to travel with him. Our group was small which was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour guide was great! She was very knowledgeable and was able to communicate her knowledge effectively. The accomodations were very good as well. The only reason I did not give this a 5 star was that there was a lot of time spent traveling on the bus. I guess there is no way around that. You are at the mercy of the roads. It wore on myself and my girlfriend as the 3 days progressed. Overall, this was a very fun experience and I would recommend it to others.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, well organized and well worth the money. Would recommend if you want to see the sites without all the aggravation of driving and fighting with crowds!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour to soak up the history of Ancient Greece!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A great tour to look round the main archaeological sites of Greece.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour, but the tour guide was politically very opiniated.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful tour. Excellent venues. Tour guide was wonderful with excellent knowledge of the area. Expert, safe bus drive.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Overall it was a great trip and you get to see some amazing sites. Our guide, Joy, was a wealth of knowledge which is both good and bad, the bad being that it would sometimes cut into your 'free' time at each location. The only other complaint would be that half of our group got rooms on the third floor with excellent views in Delphi, while the rest of us got stuck on the first floor with no view even though we had paid the same price.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

our guide Liliah was knowledgeable,patient and approachable. the hotels were very good as was the food that was provided with the plan. the tours focus was on the sights, not the shopping which is what we wanted. beautiful drives along the sea and hills. great to have the expertise of our driver than try and drive yourself. enjoyed the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The sites were amazing. The tour guide was great and informative, perhaps a little too informative at times for my taste. My wife and I went in February and it was quite chilly. Be sure to wear warm clothes. Breakfast and dinner was included for two of the days. Definitely worth experiencing!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Awesome trip and our guide was fantastic. The food was only o.k. but the accommodations were excellent. So much information to take in!

Special Offer

From USD $ 357.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31409A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message