4.5 star rating: Recommended 195 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  4 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 195 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was definitely worth doing! Our guide made it the best!! She said everything we wanted to hear and more, we had no questions afterwards. Super fun, good hotel, good food, great way to meet people if you are traveling alone, and super family friendly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour exceeded all expectations with high quality accommodation, informative commentary by our tour guide, Joy and archaeological sites to enthrall. Olympia and Delphi were unbelievable areas to visit with plenty of time allowed at all venues. Congratulations to the Amalia Hotel chain for providing sensational breakfasts with excellent service. The pick up and drop off at our hotel was much appreciated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide Irene was terrific. Very knowledgeable and atentive. The rooms were very nice.No complaints at all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Evie (and Tasos, our driver) was superb. Great knowledge. The only criticism I have (and its minor) is that I would have liked a tour iterinary and a map from the tour operator before we commenced the tour. All in all very memorable. Great introduction to a former great civilization.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour kept us moving all over Greece but we learned so much, especially from our guide Emilios. He is very dedicated to history and culture and telling visitors about his country. Hotels were lovely and the hotel buffet food was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide Kallalopi (spelling) was incredible and extremely informational. She helped in every way. We arrived safely but the bus driver drove way too FAST and took curves too FAST. We got thrown around too many times on the bus.
Slow down!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you don't have longer to cover the same sights,this tour is perfect it ticks all the boxes and covers a good slice of ancient and classical Greece. We covered a lot of Km's but there was always time for breaks. The provided accommodation with breakfast and dinner included was highly satisfactory with a minor exception.
What made the tour outstanding for us was the way in which Martina our guide imparted her vast knowledge of the history and architecture of this ancient land. Alekos the driver was safe and steady and worked well with Martina, they were both cheerful and very approachable. We would strongly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I recently completed the 4 Day classical Greece Tour and highly recommend it. Our tour leader Matina was a fountain of knowledge and always had a smile on her face. Plenty of time was allowed to visit each site and the meals and accommodation provided were of a good standard.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was our first such trip and it was excellent. Our guide Irini was so experienced, personable and fun to be with. She made all the difference for the three of us by bringing ancient and modern greek history really come alive by providing just the right level of detail. The bus was comfortable, the schedule was right and we weret n't overcrowded on our tour. We spent just enough time at each location and the bus was comfortable. Also her suggestions for lunch were very accurate and affordable. I had briefly considered driving the Pelaponesse myself but that would have been a huge mistake! The roads are good but serpentine. Thanks from Bob, Kim and Haley.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Tour was stress free, educational and fun with plenty of extra free time. Our guide, Irini was an encyclopedia of Greek culture, politics, history and mythology. The bus itself was comfy and the hotels were luxurious with each one different in its own way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I really enjoyed the tour. Our guide and driver were extremely professional, well prepared and took good care of everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The places were of course outstanding. Our guide Joy was smart and able to relate the ancient sites and behaviors to modern day events. Once she was injured, however, the new guide was not as good. He was full of information, but did not relate as well to those of us on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

everything was perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the most amazing trip I have ever taken. Perfect accommodations! Great sites with rich history provided by a lovely, well-spoken guide. Driver kept me feeling safe in our travels. Best time and money I've ever spent on vacation. Would've liked a bit more time in some of the cities but great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I had an AMAZING time on this tour. I have been on 16 other guided tours and I can say our guide Katerina was the best I've had. She made everything very interesting and was extremely knowledgeable.

The whole trip was well organized and heaps of fun. I would recommend it to anyone

Special Offer

From USD $ 539.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31409B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message