4.5 star rating: Recommended 185 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  4 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 185 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is an excellent tour and it has been in operation for a very long time. I first went on it in 1991, and I went on it again in August 2013, with my 20 year old son who also enjoyed it. The tour covers a lot of ground and every site visited is well worth the visit. The bus provided was comfortable, the guide, Yannis, was well informed and gracious, the accommodations were superb as were the meals provided. Each of the three Amalia Hotels had a pool, the rooms were large and so was the bathroom. There were stops during the long drives between the sites as well.
The only way we would have been able to visit all the sites, and every site is well worth a visit, is through a tour like this. You get picked up at your hotel if your hotel is accessible to large vehicles. Ours wasn't, so we were picked up a short block away.
To make arrangements for the pick up, we had to get in touch with CHAT tours, the tour provider, and they answered promptly. Viator took too long to reply-we were already in Greece and had no access to our computer in Winnipeg, Canada for the answer, which came after we left. Luckily, they gave us the name of the tour operator so we were able to contact them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was incredible!! We saw amazing ancient sites and were able to experience the Greek cuisine, scenery and culture. Our guide was very knowledgeable and made the trip totally worthwhile. Thank you for so many wonderful memories!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had an excellent tour guide! Every area we visited was absolutely fascinating if you like history and art. The monasteries at Meteora were stunning. The hotels were dated, but clean.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour exceeded our expectations by far. Small group with an excellent guide, Emelios. He proved to be extremely knowledgeable and passionate about Greece and its history- Chat Tours are very fortunate to have him on their staff. The sites visited are awesome. The accommodation and meals were excellent. The coach very good except leg room was a problem for us tall people, but otherwise very comfortable. A very full, exciting and memorable four days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour in all ways. Tour guide, Dafni Gougla, was the best. Very knowledgeable and organized and friendly.
Very good value for the price and we will highly recommend it to our friends.
We are planning a trip to Nice, France this coming autumn and will definitely consider Viator for any trips we take there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was my first time I had used Viator. The tour was well planned, had a manageable number of travellers that kept to the schedule and a guide, Daphne who kept us all together, on time and made it a great trip. Accommodation was good, food was excellent and the trip well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well designed trip with informed and articulate guide.

My only issue was understanding the tipping customs of the tour and the country. We ended up tipping the guide, not the driver, but I believe we were in the mnority of the travelers. I still don't understand the norm for tipping for this tour. Other tours that I have been on provide a suggestions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We absolutely LOVED this tour. It was incredibly informative. Our tour guide George was so knowledgeable and let us spend plenty of time at the various sites after talking to us about them and taking us through the many spots that were especially notable. Not only did he talk about the history of Greece, he informed us about the trees, crops, and flowers of the country that we saw. He answered all of our questions.The country of Greece is so beautiful! On this tour we were able to see many parts of Greece while riding in a comfortable bus. We had plenty of stops to stretch our legs and take pictures. This was definitely worth our time!!!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wow, what a memorable experience ... one of the highlights of our trip to Greece! Irene was one of the best tour guides we have ever had ... so knowledgable and friendly. Definitely go with her recommendations for food, especially in Kalambaka. The bus ride was comfortable and the hotels were nice too. Only wish we had more time in Nafplion. Also wish they didn't shorten the trip so it excludes Sparta, but otherwise I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Greece.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This trip was perfect. Our guide was absolutely wonderful, so knowledgeable, with good humor, and patience. There was a nice mix of people on the bus, we became quite close with some of them, and my grandson bonded with others his age. Everyplace we went was awesome, the accommodations excellent, all of the administrative stuff handled flawlessly. I would definitely take another tour with Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The tour was very enjoyable. Our guide, Joy, was very knowledgeable and pleasant. The only challenge occurred on the 4th day when we were merged with a larger tour due to some cancellations. So for the last day we had some 40 people instead of the 13 we started with in Athens. We were glad we signed up for this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Melitsa was a great tour guide, very knowledgable and passionate. And of course, always smiling :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Very well organized.. My guide, Joy, and driver George, (who drove us in a Mercedes Van), were very knowledgeable about the History of all the places, and then some.. Small group of us, due to time of year.. So, that was even better.. Hotels were nice too.. I am glad I did this tour..

Vijay H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great Tour itinerary, good hotels/stay, good food. Extremely good tour guide - very eloquent, informative, knowledgeable and freindly. Very well paced, and with good verhicle. So overall it was very good tour for our family of three.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

I have been to Greece several times however this was my 1st tour. I had a great time. Very well organized and friendly staff. Met great people.

Special Offer

From USD $ 615.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31409B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message