• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 170 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  4 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 170 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Melitsa was a great tour guide, very knowledgable and passionate. And of course, always smiling :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Very well organized.. My guide, Joy, and driver George, (who drove us in a Mercedes Van), were very knowledgeable about the History of all the places, and then some.. Small group of us, due to time of year.. So, that was even better.. Hotels were nice too.. I am glad I did this tour..

Vijay H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great Tour itinerary, good hotels/stay, good food. Extremely good tour guide - very eloquent, informative, knowledgeable and freindly. Very well paced, and with good verhicle. So overall it was very good tour for our family of three.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

I have been to Greece several times however this was my 1st tour. I had a great time. Very well organized and friendly staff. Met great people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Went to Greece October 2012 for my honeymoon.We are an elderly couple. The trip was arranged with Chat Tours but were transferred to Go Tours due to Low numbers due to off season. I guess. The Itinary was great, I would not change a thing. All the sites were worth seeing. The Hotels were big and nice.Food was good . Our Bus was a bit cramped but worked fine and the Driver was very professional and made us feel safe on the Mountain Roads. Our Tour Guide Aanthony was excellent , nice disposition and very knowledgeable and helpfull. great trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I loved the trip. We had a very knowledgeable and capable tour guide named Mikaela and she was extremely informative and pretty much planned our trip to perfection. I have traveled a lot and joined many tours and this is one of the best I have ever been on in terms of organization. Every stop was great, even though by Delphi I have seen a lot of ruins and was starting to feel I had enough history. But the best stop is Meteora - some of the best scenery I have seen in my lifetime. The Amalia hotels are dated, but functional for the most part. I only wished we have more options for lunch then being pressured into going into their 'recommended restaurants', which are somewhat expensive for the quality of the food. All in all I'd recommend this tour in a heartbeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

from the start of the tour we felt we were in capable, knowledgable hands! Did feel that some places we would have liked to stay abit longer but like any tour- to much to see and little time- would def recommend this tour !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This Tour was amazing value, fantastic accommodation and food, plus a very knowledgable guide, great driver and in general a lovely crew. I had a truly wonderful time. I recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fascinating country made all the more wonderful by an amazing tour guide, a well structured itinerary to some exceptionally beautiful and historical sites, excellent accommodation and included meals. We didn''t know what to expect but this is the best organised tour we've been on. Highly recommend and big thumbs up from us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a really excellent trip - it was well organised and ran as planned. The sites were all amazing, such rich history and culture. Our tour guide, Catarina, was fantastic, extremely knowledgeable and friendly. When a strike looked like it might impact our flights, she phoned all the airlines to check for us. I would really recommend this as a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

apart from some slighlty irritating people on the bus...which you always get. Loved the tour

V well organised, great guide (Dafni), educated, funny and informative, whilst looking out for the whole group.

We had the first class hotels which were costed at same price as tourist class for our dates so good value. Very nice 4 star Amalia hotels.

Delphi and Meteora were highlihts so if short of time you could do the 2 day which goes to just those 2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We really enjoyed this bus tour. It was relaxing to have someone else drive and sort out the hotel and meals and provide historical details of everything. We read our guide books in advance, but our tour guide Lila provide much more information about Greece past and present. We also made friends with the other people on the bus. We have been invited to Australia to visit and we all shared email addresses to share photos after we return home.

The bus was very nicely air conditioned, even in 40 C weather. They did not let us use the toilet on the bus and we were VERY happy about this choice. The bus stopped often enough for breaks, yet allowed us nap time between sites.

The 4 day tour was mixed with some 3 day people and 1-2 day tours, so our tour schedule was altered, but it was actually great, because we saw more, not less.

My photos are open for all with comments.
www.flickr.com/luckykelly
Click on Greece 2012

Thank you.

Kelly and Tim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had the best tour - a small group, led by a highly experienced tour leader who had archaeological training and was so knowledgeable. She was brilliant - told us many stories about the sites, looked after us all on a personal level and made sure we were okay. The sites were all a fascinating insight into the history of Greece. Hotels were very comfortable and most had pools which offered a welcome swim after a hot dusty day trekking around the ruins. Wonderful trip and highly recommended. The Greek people were warm and friendly (and so glad to see the tourists still coming)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I enjoyed the 4-day tour. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and we all learned new information. Mythology and history are strongly intertwined in Greece. The hotel accommodations were good, and the swimming pools were a highlight. It's hot in August. The group I was traveling with became very close.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We are very pleased with the tour. The guide Daphni was excellent. The bus driver too.We will recommend that tour to all our friends!

Special Offer

From USD $ 638.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31409B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message