4.5 star rating: Recommended 198 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  4 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 198 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the most amazing trip I have ever taken. Perfect accommodations! Great sites with rich history provided by a lovely, well-spoken guide. Driver kept me feeling safe in our travels. Best time and money I've ever spent on vacation. Would've liked a bit more time in some of the cities but great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I had an AMAZING time on this tour. I have been on 16 other guided tours and I can say our guide Katerina was the best I've had. She made everything very interesting and was extremely knowledgeable.

The whole trip was well organized and heaps of fun. I would recommend it to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A 4 day "course" in the history of ancient and classical Greece. At each stop there are numerous ruins and interesting small museums but I have put the most impressive ruins of each site in parentheses. The places visited are the ruins of Mycenae (the burial ring) , Epidaurus (the theatre of the Asklepion), Olympia (the Stadium), Delphi (the sanctuary of Athena and the Temple of Apollo), and the monasteries of Meteora high up on rocky cliffs. All are amazing in their own way.

There are also pleasant and/or interesting quick stops in the romantic town of Nafplio, at the Thermopylae monument, the Rio-Antirrio bridge, the town of Nafpaktos, and the town of Kalambaka in the shadow of Meteora.

The first class hotels are all in the Amalia chain which is associated with CHAT tours that does this tour. The accommodations and food are fine and this tour is a "must do" for those interested in ancient and classical Greece.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were amazed at how great this tour was. The Chat Tours guide was interesting, informative, and well organized. It was worth more than we had paid! The driver was cheerful, helpful and considerate. We felt the tour had the right balance of visits, stops, etc. The 1st hotel we stayed in was great! Our only complaint was with the last 2 of the hotels. Dining rooms were very loud and it was hard to hear dinner companions. Some of it was the behavior of other tour groups and some was the aucoustics. At one of those hotels they weren't ready for us and the meal was a sit-down with lamb as the main dish. No choice. That being said, we will definitely book with Chat Tours if we get back to Greece!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was very knowledgable and the places visited were well worth seeing. The actual tour didn't exactly follow the itinerary but it was still fantastic. A little strange when extra people joined a day before the end but it all worked out. I would recommend others do the tour if they are interested in seeing some beautiful parts of Greece.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was one of the best tours I have done. Our guide Joy from Chat Tours was amazing. She was patient, gave detailed stories and did extra things which were not on Tour. Our Driver John was great. Safe driver, and very friendly. Considering amount of distance we covered on this tour, it was great. We got to see country side and things I would not have seen if I was on my own. I would recommend this to anyone who is interested in Greek history. Hotel was great. Only down side was diner on the first night . Diner on the other nights were good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour was very well planned and the guide Yanni did an excellent job. My 2 concerns are. I booked with viator and was placed on a CHAT Tour. I feel I was misled when I booked with viator. Had I known that I would have booked with CHAT directly. Secondly the choice of rest and lunch stops was OK at best..I would have preferred a more traditional Greek place rather that a "Touristy Rest Stop" Other than that it was a very good experience. Edward R from Houston Texas USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I have done this tour with my boyfriend and we really enjoyed it. The programmation allowed to see the most beautiful piece of history of the ancient greece and the transportation by bus makes it easier than deciding to drive it all by yourself! The hotels were all good quality and confortable. The guide was really competent and tells us many story/fact about greece, wich was entertaining and knowledgable.
I recommend this tour to everyone who is interested in learning more about greece! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We did the long 4 day tour which had a lot of driving. However our tour was very eventful, even though it had long length of sitting time in the car, the bus would stop at various little towns on the way. Our tour guide daphane was amazing. She knew so much and constantly gave us information on the tour as our tour was lengthier than most tours. Our accommodation was pretty good too, we stayed with the same chain hotel in different cities but it was pleasant and apparently 4 star rated. The only hiccup was the driver getting confused on one of the days and was driving around back and forth. I believe he was new to the company too, but he has quickly switched around with a more experience driver who was a lot more pleasant to the customers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was an amazing part of the world , must be seen in this life ! Charming informative guide , not such brilliant hotels but good food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Well organised tour in a/c coaches. Great tour guide - very knowledgeable. Accommodation and meals were excellent. I could not fault this tour and would definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is an excellent tour and it has been in operation for a very long time. I first went on it in 1991, and I went on it again in August 2013, with my 20 year old son who also enjoyed it. The tour covers a lot of ground and every site visited is well worth the visit. The bus provided was comfortable, the guide, Yannis, was well informed and gracious, the accommodations were superb as were the meals provided. Each of the three Amalia Hotels had a pool, the rooms were large and so was the bathroom. There were stops during the long drives between the sites as well.
The only way we would have been able to visit all the sites, and every site is well worth a visit, is through a tour like this. You get picked up at your hotel if your hotel is accessible to large vehicles. Ours wasn't, so we were picked up a short block away.
To make arrangements for the pick up, we had to get in touch with CHAT tours, the tour provider, and they answered promptly. Viator took too long to reply-we were already in Greece and had no access to our computer in Winnipeg, Canada for the answer, which came after we left. Luckily, they gave us the name of the tour operator so we were able to contact them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was incredible!! We saw amazing ancient sites and were able to experience the Greek cuisine, scenery and culture. Our guide was very knowledgeable and made the trip totally worthwhile. Thank you for so many wonderful memories!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had an excellent tour guide! Every area we visited was absolutely fascinating if you like history and art. The monasteries at Meteora were stunning. The hotels were dated, but clean.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour exceeded our expectations by far. Small group with an excellent guide, Emelios. He proved to be extremely knowledgeable and passionate about Greece and its history- Chat Tours are very fortunate to have him on their staff. The sites visited are awesome. The accommodation and meals were excellent. The coach very good except leg room was a problem for us tall people, but otherwise very comfortable. A very full, exciting and memorable four days.

Special Offer

From USD $ 585.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31409B

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message