4.5 star rating: Recommended 198 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  4 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 198 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour in all ways. Tour guide, Dafni Gougla, was the best. Very knowledgeable and organized and friendly.
Very good value for the price and we will highly recommend it to our friends.
We are planning a trip to Nice, France this coming autumn and will definitely consider Viator for any trips we take there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was my first time I had used Viator. The tour was well planned, had a manageable number of travellers that kept to the schedule and a guide, Daphne who kept us all together, on time and made it a great trip. Accommodation was good, food was excellent and the trip well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well designed trip with informed and articulate guide.

My only issue was understanding the tipping customs of the tour and the country. We ended up tipping the guide, not the driver, but I believe we were in the mnority of the travelers. I still don't understand the norm for tipping for this tour. Other tours that I have been on provide a suggestions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We absolutely LOVED this tour. It was incredibly informative. Our tour guide George was so knowledgeable and let us spend plenty of time at the various sites after talking to us about them and taking us through the many spots that were especially notable. Not only did he talk about the history of Greece, he informed us about the trees, crops, and flowers of the country that we saw. He answered all of our questions.The country of Greece is so beautiful! On this tour we were able to see many parts of Greece while riding in a comfortable bus. We had plenty of stops to stretch our legs and take pictures. This was definitely worth our time!!!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wow, what a memorable experience ... one of the highlights of our trip to Greece! Irene was one of the best tour guides we have ever had ... so knowledgable and friendly. Definitely go with her recommendations for food, especially in Kalambaka. The bus ride was comfortable and the hotels were nice too. Only wish we had more time in Nafplion. Also wish they didn't shorten the trip so it excludes Sparta, but otherwise I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Greece.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This trip was perfect. Our guide was absolutely wonderful, so knowledgeable, with good humor, and patience. There was a nice mix of people on the bus, we became quite close with some of them, and my grandson bonded with others his age. Everyplace we went was awesome, the accommodations excellent, all of the administrative stuff handled flawlessly. I would definitely take another tour with Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The tour was very enjoyable. Our guide, Joy, was very knowledgeable and pleasant. The only challenge occurred on the 4th day when we were merged with a larger tour due to some cancellations. So for the last day we had some 40 people instead of the 13 we started with in Athens. We were glad we signed up for this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Melitsa was a great tour guide, very knowledgable and passionate. And of course, always smiling :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Very well organized.. My guide, Joy, and driver George, (who drove us in a Mercedes Van), were very knowledgeable about the History of all the places, and then some.. Small group of us, due to time of year.. So, that was even better.. Hotels were nice too.. I am glad I did this tour..

Vijay H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great Tour itinerary, good hotels/stay, good food. Extremely good tour guide - very eloquent, informative, knowledgeable and freindly. Very well paced, and with good verhicle. So overall it was very good tour for our family of three.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

I have been to Greece several times however this was my 1st tour. I had a great time. Very well organized and friendly staff. Met great people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Went to Greece October 2012 for my honeymoon.We are an elderly couple. The trip was arranged with Chat Tours but were transferred to Go Tours due to Low numbers due to off season. I guess. The Itinary was great, I would not change a thing. All the sites were worth seeing. The Hotels were big and nice.Food was good . Our Bus was a bit cramped but worked fine and the Driver was very professional and made us feel safe on the Mountain Roads. Our Tour Guide Aanthony was excellent , nice disposition and very knowledgeable and helpfull. great trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I loved the trip. We had a very knowledgeable and capable tour guide named Mikaela and she was extremely informative and pretty much planned our trip to perfection. I have traveled a lot and joined many tours and this is one of the best I have ever been on in terms of organization. Every stop was great, even though by Delphi I have seen a lot of ruins and was starting to feel I had enough history. But the best stop is Meteora - some of the best scenery I have seen in my lifetime. The Amalia hotels are dated, but functional for the most part. I only wished we have more options for lunch then being pressured into going into their 'recommended restaurants', which are somewhat expensive for the quality of the food. All in all I'd recommend this tour in a heartbeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

from the start of the tour we felt we were in capable, knowledgable hands! Did feel that some places we would have liked to stay abit longer but like any tour- to much to see and little time- would def recommend this tour !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This Tour was amazing value, fantastic accommodation and food, plus a very knowledgable guide, great driver and in general a lovely crew. I had a truly wonderful time. I recommend this tour to anyone.

Special Offer

From USD $ 585.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31409B

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message