• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 152 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  4 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 152 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The guide was very excellent and showed the best sites. This trip also selected very good hotels to stay overnight in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Our tour guide, Kalliopi, was excellent. Very knowledgeable and pointed out details only art history majors would know. Our hotels were great too- dinners were wonderful. This trip was worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The tour was important because ratifiqueimeus concepts about other cultures and the need to encourage and contribute to the preservation of historical heritage of humanity.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This trip was awesome. I would highly recommended it. Our tour guide Yannis was very knowledgeable about the sites we visited and eager to help and answer any questions. His English was very good and not hard to understand. One thing that I didn't like about the trip is that in two of three nights we stayed in hotels we were somehow far from the cities we were visiting so we did not have the chance to walk around. The food for lunch and dinner was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The 4-Day Classical Greece Tour has a wonderful itinerary. It includes every place we were interested in visiting. The tour guide, Irini, was marvelous, full of information and stories told to us with her lightness of being. The bus driver was also excellent and were most of the hotels. Our only complaint was in the first Hotel Amalia in Olympia which had beds that were too hard and rooms that needed modernizing and freshening.

Samorah
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A very nice tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was a great trip. It was the first tour over a day long we have ever taken. Would highly recommend this trip. So many visitors just see Athens and the Islands. This trip has so much Greek history and beautiful mountains and sea coast. Our guide, Aspa, was so nice and very knowledgable. The hotels were very nice, except the beds are rock hard in the Amalia Olympia only complaint about the tour and the dinners and breakfast at the Amalia hotels were good. We really enjoyed this tour and would recommend it highly. We also got to stop to photograph and go to the visitor center of the new Rion-Antirion Bridge.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A great way to see sights that you thought you could only read about. Doing a tour is the best way to see the sights with ease. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable in Greek history and mythology.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

great tour, very experienced guide, great accommodation

Suzanne
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A wonderful experience, the tour encompassed so much and was so well organised with an amazingly knowledgeable tour guide that had us all enthralled with the history of Ancient Greece. The accommodation each evening was wonderful with great meals and having lunch stops organised for us was a bonus rathet than having to find somewhere to eat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent trip would highly recommend our guide. Was phenomenal enjoyed the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very good our guide and he made the trip totally worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The tour was fantastic. Very well-organized itinerary and nice hotels, meals, especially given how small the towns we stayed at are. The best part of the tour was the guide, who's very knowledgeable in history, religion and mythology, making our tour not only enjoyable but informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It is very well organized. The trip is safe. The hotel is good. The food could be improved with more choices for vegetarians. Overall, it is a very impressive trip.

Jacques M
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

With the language a serious problem, the tour is essential. Very well organized with guide it was excellent. Nice Hotels.

Special Offer
$749.41 Save $95.25

From USD $ 654.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31409B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message