4.5 star rating: Recommended 220 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  4 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 220 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was a great trip and we thoroughy enjoyed it. The tour guide was very knowledgeable her history was remarkable and it was obvious she enjoyed her job and was very proud of her country. Very organised great driver. Our only comment would be dont book first class we paid for budget and were upgraded to 1st but there didnt appear to be any diffence and I would rate the accomodation 3 plus. Nothing wrong with it very clean and comfortable good food. They went out of there way to deliver everyone back to there Athens accommodation at the end and advised on best way to get to airport on strike days. Highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Very comprehensive tour. Can you include Sparta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The guide was very excellent and showed the best sites. This trip also selected very good hotels to stay overnight in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The guide was very excellent and showed the best sites. This trip also selected very good hotels to stay overnight in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Our tour guide, Kalliopi, was excellent. Very knowledgeable and pointed out details only art history majors would know. Our hotels were great too- dinners were wonderful. This trip was worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The tour was important because ratifiqueimeus concepts about other cultures and the need to encourage and contribute to the preservation of historical heritage of humanity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This trip was awesome. I would highly recommended it. Our tour guide Yannis was very knowledgeable about the sites we visited and eager to help and answer any questions. His English was very good and not hard to understand. One thing that I didn't like about the trip is that in two of three nights we stayed in hotels we were somehow far from the cities we were visiting so we did not have the chance to walk around. The food for lunch and dinner was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The 4-Day Classical Greece Tour has a wonderful itinerary. It includes every place we were interested in visiting. The tour guide, Irini, was marvelous, full of information and stories told to us with her lightness of being. The bus driver was also excellent and were most of the hotels. Our only complaint was in the first Hotel Amalia in Olympia which had beds that were too hard and rooms that needed modernizing and freshening.

Samorah
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A very nice tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was a great trip. It was the first tour over a day long we have ever taken. Would highly recommend this trip. So many visitors just see Athens and the Islands. This trip has so much Greek history and beautiful mountains and sea coast. Our guide, Aspa, was so nice and very knowledgable. The hotels were very nice, except the beds are rock hard in the Amalia Olympia only complaint about the tour and the dinners and breakfast at the Amalia hotels were good. We really enjoyed this tour and would recommend it highly. We also got to stop to photograph and go to the visitor center of the new Rion-Antirion Bridge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A great way to see sights that you thought you could only read about. Doing a tour is the best way to see the sights with ease. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable in Greek history and mythology.

Suzanne B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

great tour, very experienced guide, great accommodation

Suzanne
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A wonderful experience, the tour encompassed so much and was so well organised with an amazingly knowledgeable tour guide that had us all enthralled with the history of Ancient Greece. The accommodation each evening was wonderful with great meals and having lunch stops organised for us was a bonus rathet than having to find somewhere to eat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent trip would highly recommend our guide. Was phenomenal enjoyed the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very good our guide and he made the trip totally worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The tour was fantastic. Very well-organized itinerary and nice hotels, meals, especially given how small the towns we stayed at are. The best part of the tour was the guide, who's very knowledgeable in history, religion and mythology, making our tour not only enjoyable but informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It is very well organized. The trip is safe. The hotel is good. The food could be improved with more choices for vegetarians. Overall, it is a very impressive trip.

Jacques M
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

With the language a serious problem, the tour is essential. Very well organized with guide it was excellent. Nice Hotels.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very good. Would recommend.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A great introduction to ancient Greece, and an easy way to do it as a sole traveller. The itinerary was really good athough be aware that time is quite restricted at the sites themselves. The tour guide was great and the majority of hotels very nice. Self-paid lunches at nominated venues varied in quality and weren't particularly good value so alternative venues may be a better option.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We thought the tour was well-paced. Our tour guide was knowledgeable. It was a perfect way to see all the sights we wanted to see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

The tour was great! Our tour guide was friendly and informative and kept everything running smoothly. The sights we saw were remarkable. The tour was definitely worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Our guide was wonderful both friendly and knowledgeable. Delphi was amazing and our group was a fun mix of people from around the globe. We all exchanged email and plan to share pictures!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Excellent trip, the guide was extremely knowledgeable and personable. The sites visited were incredible and our site tours very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

All did an excellent job. The tour and accommodations were far better than expected. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable. He was very friendly and answered all of our questions even if they did not relate to the sight or museums. We were really happy with our guide. The tour was well organized and offered great flexibility for us because we wanted to take a tour of the main sights and also have our own days in Greece. This was perfect. Great job! We definitely recommend this tour.

From USD $ 539.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31409B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message