• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 165 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  4 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 165 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Guide was extremely knowledgable driver fantastic! Sites were beautiful. Overall trip was great. Accomodations okay, but given the remote locations, pretty good. Food and the selections at hotels excellent breakfast and dinner would have preferred lunch locations that allowed for credit cards - we had no way of knowing they were not acceptable until we received the bill. There were no options of where to each lunch. One location day three, the service was poor, management rude, "no change" for euro making the purchase of less than 20 euro impossible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was an outstanding trip. The accommodations were excellent and our guide, Thasis, was informative and entertaining, making the sites come alive for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was an excellent trip. The sites were great, the hotels were very comfortable with great swimming pools, and our guide Thasis was top notch.

ANNA C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Tour was very well organised. We were usually sightseeing in the morning then had lunch and few hours travel to get to the hotel between 6-7pm. Hotels were 4starts with swimming pool and friendly stuff. And food there especially dinner buffet was excellent. It gave us opportunity to know Greek cousin apart from sightseeing. Our guide was very knowledgeable and made seeing all classic sights more interesting. What I consider as the best is that although we had to spend many hours on the bus the tour was organised so well that we did not find it uncomfortable. Some people took just 3 days journey without Meteora but I do recommend to add one more day and take tour with Meteora, which is really worth to see.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was a great trip and we thoroughy enjoyed it. The tour guide was very knowledgeable her history was remarkable and it was obvious she enjoyed her job and was very proud of her country. Very organised great driver. Our only comment would be dont book first class we paid for budget and were upgraded to 1st but there didnt appear to be any diffence and I would rate the accomodation 3 plus. Nothing wrong with it very clean and comfortable good food. They went out of there way to deliver everyone back to there Athens accommodation at the end and advised on best way to get to airport on strike days. Highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Very comprehensive tour. Can you include Sparta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The guide was very excellent and showed the best sites. This trip also selected very good hotels to stay overnight in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The guide was very excellent and showed the best sites. This trip also selected very good hotels to stay overnight in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Our tour guide, Kalliopi, was excellent. Very knowledgeable and pointed out details only art history majors would know. Our hotels were great too- dinners were wonderful. This trip was worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The tour was important because ratifiqueimeus concepts about other cultures and the need to encourage and contribute to the preservation of historical heritage of humanity.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This trip was awesome. I would highly recommended it. Our tour guide Yannis was very knowledgeable about the sites we visited and eager to help and answer any questions. His English was very good and not hard to understand. One thing that I didn't like about the trip is that in two of three nights we stayed in hotels we were somehow far from the cities we were visiting so we did not have the chance to walk around. The food for lunch and dinner was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The 4-Day Classical Greece Tour has a wonderful itinerary. It includes every place we were interested in visiting. The tour guide, Irini, was marvelous, full of information and stories told to us with her lightness of being. The bus driver was also excellent and were most of the hotels. Our only complaint was in the first Hotel Amalia in Olympia which had beds that were too hard and rooms that needed modernizing and freshening.

Samorah
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A very nice tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was a great trip. It was the first tour over a day long we have ever taken. Would highly recommend this trip. So many visitors just see Athens and the Islands. This trip has so much Greek history and beautiful mountains and sea coast. Our guide, Aspa, was so nice and very knowledgable. The hotels were very nice, except the beds are rock hard in the Amalia Olympia only complaint about the tour and the dinners and breakfast at the Amalia hotels were good. We really enjoyed this tour and would recommend it highly. We also got to stop to photograph and go to the visitor center of the new Rion-Antirion Bridge.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A great way to see sights that you thought you could only read about. Doing a tour is the best way to see the sights with ease. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable in Greek history and mythology.

Special Offer
$741.74 Save $94.28

From USD $ 647.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31409B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message