4.5 star rating: Recommended 190 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  4 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 190 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We are very pleased with the tour. The guide Daphni was excellent. The bus driver too.We will recommend that tour to all our friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was a very well run trip from the pick up to the drop off near my hotel. The guide was excellent, occasionally was funny but always knowledgeable. Somehow I did encounter a person who represented themselves to be an agent of chat tours and gave him my grandson's passport and I never got it back. I was lucky to get back to US a day late at little extra expense thanks to the efforts of delta 's Athens Station manager. I advise any traveler to hold on to passport while it is being noted if necessary. Trust no one. Meals were good and driver was skilled, stopped on a dime when sheep ran into the road when they saw us coming.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This was by far a must do tour in Greece! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and learned so much. Everything was organized well and ran smoothly. Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable and since we traveled in winter the group was small (13 people). I think the small number of people really made the trip. The sites we visited were amazing. My favorite was Olympia, but every site was fantastic. The bus driver was a good driver and every ride was entertaining. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who is looking at exploring sites outside of Athens. 5 stars all the way!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Wonderful trip! Very educational and entertaining. Meals were very good and hotels wonderful. Our tour guide was the best part of the trip...she was very professional but also very flexible and FUN. Very enjoyable! Highly recommended tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

My daughter and I were delighted with our trip. Joy, our tour guide, was very well able to impart her extensive knowledge of Greek history in great style, we enjoyed her immensely. Thanassis was an exemplary driver. Travelling throughout Greece at this time of the year was wonderfully "tourist free" and the weather was mild and mostly sunny. Value for money, excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

It was a real value for money. In four days that is the maximum you can cover outside Athens. We are extremely happy with this tour. Special mention about our guide Mr Emilios, knows his job well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Timing was excellent as walks and outdoor activities were achieved in the morning before it became too hot. Long distances in the bus then covered in the afternoon.
Stopping at designated restaurants left little choice for a light lunch - eg. a roll and drink rather than a sit down meal. It would be good to have a choice.
The young female guide was excellent with a variety of explanations from history, mythology and general information without being deluged with an excess of numerical facts. Her English was easy to understand and she was extremely patient with a varied group of people.
The 4- day tour certainly covered most of the major sites.
Congratulations on a well-balanced itinerary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This is a great tour with beautiful vistas along the way. Some of the rides were long due to the distances but the breaks were timely and our guide, George, provided lots of information along the way and the folks in my group were all very friendly. Sufficient guided and free time was spent at each site. We stayed overnight at the Amelia Hotel just outside the city of of Nafplio for the next day's visit to Delphi. We got to roam around Napflio but not to hike up to the castle of Palamidi or the castle of Bourtzi. Neither were part of the itinerary but I would have loved the opportunity to be able to visit both. Meterora is so worth the long ride and the extra day. My group stayed at the Amelia Hotel at each location. The only disappointment was not having enough time to enjoy the hotels at each location, that's how beautiful they are. Our guide was very thoughtful and arranged for the pool to remain open later on the evenings we arrived close the pool closing time. The food was good throughout the trip and the bus very comfortable.

Tamara C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We loved this tour! Our guide was excellent and knew so much about ancient Greece and modern Greece! The timing of the trip was good and the many hours on the bus felt less with 'coffee stops' every few hours. If you have limited time in Greece and want to see ruins, small towns, and the monasteries, this is the best way to do it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Perfect trip for me. Expect some time on the bus, but the stops are great, though some thought too short. Not for me. If you can take it with Iannis (sp) as a guide, even better. Perfect companion for his knowledge, enthusiasm and entertainment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We enjoyed the pace and offerings of the Viator tour. Accomodations we more than acceptable and our guide gave participants enough time on their own at sites not to feel rushed or hurried. The value was excellent, Viator's US dollar price being an excellent bargain. The free upgrade in room class was an added bonus. We'd easily go again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This trip was a great success and well organised and well run, much of the success being due to the excellent guide, Emilios, who was wondeful (knowledgeable, erudite, humourous, individualistic and caring). The hotels were somewhat varied - the first one near Nafplio was very good, the second near Delphi needed a refurbishment 5 years ago, the one near Meteora was a little better. But the trip was made for everyone by the locations, history and Emilios. We are recommending the trip to everyone, but especially if they can get Emilios for a guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Great tour and excellent tour guide. Excellent way to see Greece if you are time-limited. Hotels and meals were good. Don't spend the extra money on the upgraded hotels, we booked the "tourist-class" tour and found the hotels very good and the food excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was a great experience. The best thing about the trip was our guide Lila. she was knowledgeable,extremely professional and above all had a passion for what she was doing. She enjoyed her work and made it a very memorable experience for us. We were a small group and had great fun. The hotel Amalia chain, where we stayed every night, had nice comfortable and well appointed rooms except for Meteora- but I understand that this was a remote area. The bus was very comfortable and the food was great (I am a vegetarian-sonormally get the short endof the stick on these trips). In short I felt taken care of. Bravo Lila- you were simply the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great Accomodations; Great tour guide; this is the best way to see all of the sites of Greece in an expeditious manner

Special Offer

From USD $ 604.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31409B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message