5 star rating: Highly Recommended 154 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Athens, Greece
  • Duration:3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 154 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Our guide was excellent! She was so well informed of Greek history it was a pleasure to spend the morning with her!

Mervyn C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our English speaking guide was outstanding. It was a highlight of our stay in Athens. Her knowledge base was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Guide was excellent, friendly and knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour. Very well organised and Maria our guide really brought the history alive.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great, a good intro to Athens. The tour guide, Stavos, was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Really good tour highlighting some of the most important attractions of Athens city centre. Recommend it for your first day to get your bearings. Concludes on top of the Acropolis, allowing as much time up there as you please. Ticket gives you entrance into many other locations once tour is over.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Mariana, was very good . Her commentary was clear and interesting and she conducted the party
on the route very well.
It might be an idea to not climb up the Acropolis at midday. Would this not be better timed at the start
of the tour, when cooler ?

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was amazingly informative, engaging, patient and funny. Thank you so much Irene.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable! Would have liked to have seen more of the gardens.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time on the walking tour and it was nice to be able to see other parts of Athens in addition to the Acropolis. The tour provided a great introduction to the various archaeological sites around the Acropolis that allowed us to understand and appreciate them better. The tour guide was informative, but I wish he would have gone more in depth on the tour as I felt there was a lot of dead air time that he could have better filled with more facts and information. All in all, we enjoyed the tour and would recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Super informative guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Good tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good tour- guide was lovely and very knowledgable.. Would recommend this tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, lots of detail and worthwhile.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very good tour, the guide was very informative and entertaining.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting tour and Sophia was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, in a logical sequence and taking in the main ancient highlights. Enthusiastic guide - he could have had a bit more in depth knowledge though. We used the iPads at the acropolis, which were an absolutely fantastic experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was awesome, but please prepare to do a lot of walking so wear the appropriate shoes/sneakers. Our guide Aristotle was amazing and very informative!!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A well organised and insightful tour, covered all the main areas and some others I was not expecting. Value for mobney

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, lots of interesting info and animated host. Great getting some local knowledge about the ancient sites.

David P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

My son and I enjoyed this tour very much. Our guide Kostas was very knowledgeable and he knew his history of all the major sites. The number in the group was a good size so we didn't get lost in a big tour. We covered off the major archaeological sites in the downtown area of Athens in a quick time. Good to give you all the information that you needed to understand the myth vs reality of these sites.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This was hot very little shade available. Tour guide was great. Would have been good to know about the extra €12 entry fee.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Very good guide

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We enjoyed the Acropolis Walking Tour with a good, informed guide and a nice small group of visitors from different parts of the world. During the tour we had short halts to understand History, background and historic facts which was presented by our guide in a quick to understand format. We halted in shades, under trees while listening to historic facts and respite from the Mediterranean sun:) The Acropolis was quite different from what we expected, as there are more ruins than actual gods and temples. But the tour is useful to get a good first hand understanding of the Hellenic Republic and its people.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

- Good overview and makes it easy to see most highlights

From USD $ 43.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2906ATHACRO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message