• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 101 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Acropolis Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 101 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enthusiastic , knowledgable and passionate guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enthusiastic , knowledgable and passionate guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was probably one of the BEST tours that I've ever taken. I got lucky, just the guide (Artemis Olympidou) and myself. Can't imagine why anyone wouldn't want to take this tour. Artemis is very friendly and extremely knowledgeable about Athens and Greek history. Really learned a bunch from her. Thank you Viator, and especially Artemis for such an enjoyable tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excelent tour and guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellant tour,guide was very knowledgable,kept us out of the sun as much as possible, did not overload us with info, and left us impressed with the Acropolis.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Tour guide was excellent. He knew the subject and had a great personality as well. This tour involves a lot of walking, so be prepared.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a great tour and definitely one to do to orientate yourself around Athens. Our guide (if my memory is correct was Maria?) was excellent and provided a great deal of information along with anecdotes in a very easy to understand manner. The stops on the tour always had shady areas, expecially when we were ascending the Acropolis. Comfortable, supporting shoes are a must and plenty of water.

sandyrass
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was FABULOUS.... really excellent outstanding tour... great guide with incredible knowledge... 5 stars does it no justice... you must do this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This tour was an awesome introduction to the city of Athens and it’s history. Our guide, Aristotle, pointed things out that we would not have noticed if we had just been walking around the city ourselves, and really brought it to life. He even had a binder of photos of what the ruins originally looked like that really helped us understand how the temples have changed over thousands of years. He was very informative, had some great stories, and since we only had about 10 people in our group, he was able to fully answer everyone’s individual questions. He gave us more than enough time at each of the sites to take pictures and was even considerate enough to stop in shady areas for us to sit while he gave the tour. I highly recommend this tour if you are planning a trip to Athens!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour and the tour guide were fantastic. We just had 6 people in our group, so it felt as though we had hired our own private guide. She was very informative and gave us amble time to see the sites we visited. Do wear comfortable walking shoes.

Jeno V
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Make sure you pack comfy shoes. This tour will take you to the main sights and the Acropolis. Amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great tour guide, she is so knowledgable and you can feel her passion towards her job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent; we were late but missed nothing. And we have to say that our guide, Constas, was brilliant - just the right amount of information and related well to us all. Definitely one to go on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Guide was great and shared so much interesting information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Excellent tour guide

From USD $ 53.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2906ATHACRO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message