5 star rating: Highly Recommended 125 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Acropolis Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 125 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour! Started off at Parliament and the changing of the Guards. The on to the Temple of Zeus, then the Acropolis. Our guide was great and gave us a lot of good information on the sights and Athens in general.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Sensational, our guide was the best we have ever experienced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wonderful tour, it included MORE than we expected and our guide was FABULOUS!! Trip to the top of the Acropolis was worth EVERY step!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fascinating city! Walk was lovely and guide was perfect - very knowledgable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Outstanding tour. We had a small group which was manageable and personal. The guide (Artemis) was very knowledgeable and informative, passionate about her job. The meeting point was very accessible and easy to find. Would highly recommend this trip to anybody visiting Athens. 3 to 4 hours walking so wear comfortable shoes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Kostas, our guide, was savvy, informed, and an excellent communicator. There were six of us on the tour, which made it feel private. Know what you are looking at:take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had an amazing tour guide ( Costas ) a registered archeologist, well worth the money! A little warm even in the middle of November so be aware if you go during the summer time! Ware comfortable shoes as there is a lot of walking and climbing to the site.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour surpassed our expectations. Vicki spent almost 4 hours with us and the climb to the top of the Acropolis was very managable because we took it in small portions. I loved walking through the National Gardens and seeing the changing of the guard. This was money well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

outstanding tour with an outstanding tour leader.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our guide was very knowledgeable and willing to answer questions. We enjoyed the Metro station museum and all of the history it held. The walk was pleasant and leisurely until we actually had to climb the stairs of the Acropolis. But even then we took our time and there were many things to see on the way to the Parthenon. The view from the Acropolis was to die for and there were many interesting and historic sights to see. Our guide was very thorough in explaining each site. We enjoyed the history of Greece very much and put the city of Athens in perspective.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nice tour with a really well informed guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

While my family and I often like to explore on our own I couldn't have been happier to take this walking tour as I would have missed all kinds of fascinating information. We had a small group and Costas was the BEST tour guide. He even managed for us to stop only in shaded places each time he had more to tell us about a certain site! I would highly recommend taking this tour if you want to cover some of the key spots in Athens with a knowledgable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide Nina was great. Very good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our walking tours was fantastic! We had a very knowledgable guide, Aristotle, who gave information about the hisory of Athens as well as current issues. The tour was for 12 people only and the pace was such that everyone could keep up - even those with bad knees! We would recommend this o anyone.

From USD $ 49.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2906ATHACRO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message