• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 113 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Acropolis Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 113 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our guide was very knowledgeable and willing to answer questions. We enjoyed the Metro station museum and all of the history it held. The walk was pleasant and leisurely until we actually had to climb the stairs of the Acropolis. But even then we took our time and there were many things to see on the way to the Parthenon. The view from the Acropolis was to die for and there were many interesting and historic sights to see. Our guide was very thorough in explaining each site. We enjoyed the history of Greece very much and put the city of Athens in perspective.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nice tour with a really well informed guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

While my family and I often like to explore on our own I couldn't have been happier to take this walking tour as I would have missed all kinds of fascinating information. We had a small group and Costas was the BEST tour guide. He even managed for us to stop only in shaded places each time he had more to tell us about a certain site! I would highly recommend taking this tour if you want to cover some of the key spots in Athens with a knowledgable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide Nina was great. Very good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our walking tours was fantastic! We had a very knowledgable guide, Aristotle, who gave information about the hisory of Athens as well as current issues. The tour was for 12 people only and the pace was such that everyone could keep up - even those with bad knees! We would recommend this o anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide Kostas was amazing. He was intelligent, funny, well-informed, and did a great job of dragging us through a surprisingly large slice of the city. We started out on the Acropolis tour, and were so impressed that we bought tickets for the museum tour afterward. I would recommend the combination to anyone interested in art, history, mythology, engineering, theater, or architecture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was by far the best thing I did in Athens. Our tour guide, Aristotle was FANTASTIC. This was an approximately 3.5 hour walking tour with a very small (10) group of people. If you like to walk, learn about history, and meet new people, this is the tour for you. It was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent! On-time, informative, allowed us to gain perspective into the ancient sites as well as the modern social issues.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enthusiastic , knowledgable and passionate guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enthusiastic , knowledgable and passionate guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enthusiastic , knowledgable and passionate guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was probably one of the BEST tours that I've ever taken. I got lucky, just the guide (Artemis Olympidou) and myself. Can't imagine why anyone wouldn't want to take this tour. Artemis is very friendly and extremely knowledgeable about Athens and Greek history. Really learned a bunch from her. Thank you Viator, and especially Artemis for such an enjoyable tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excelent tour and guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellant tour,guide was very knowledgable,kept us out of the sun as much as possible, did not overload us with info, and left us impressed with the Acropolis.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Tour guide was excellent. He knew the subject and had a great personality as well. This tour involves a lot of walking, so be prepared.

From USD $ 51.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2906ATHACRO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message