5 star rating: Highly Recommended 124 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Acropolis Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 124 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Tour guid was very considerate and knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great tour and Maria our tour guide was great.
the tour was more than expected. the three hours went very fast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Artemis the tour guide was EXCELLENT! She was very knowledgeable, very positive attitude, and has a great personality. We hit a lot of sites, also had a greek yogurt tasting on a bathroom break. I highly recommend this tour and ask for Artemis if you can!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This tour was a perfect introduction to the city, and a great way to understand the history of this city! The guide pointed out things we would not have noticed if we had been walking around the city, and really brought it to life. Even though it was really warm outside, the guide made sure we were walking or standing in shaded areas and it was a really relaxed stroll around the city, gardens, and Acropolis. The guide also had photos to really help us understand the history of Greece.

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I really enjoyed this tour, the sites visited were increadible. Specially the Acropolis, you really can't miss it! The guide was very knowledgable and showed us the main highlights of Athens. The weather was very nice, and we did the whole tour on walk, which was very nice. Really worth it, was a great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

First class guide. She could write a book on this material !,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great tour to take when you first arrive in Atehns.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We happened to book this tour on a day that the staff at the acropolis were on strike, so in fact we could not go into the acropolis itself. Our tour guide took the opportunity to walk us around many other great sights in Athens, such as the palace and the Olympic stadium. He also took us to the top of a hill overlooking the acropolis and gave us the briefing that we would have had if we were in there, so in fact we ended up with a much better tour than we had even hoped for. I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Athens has many shortcomings, but this tour redeemed the city in our eyes. Our guide, Kristos, was great. He kept things interesting and kept us in the shade as much as possible. He was a real font of information and made these ancient sites come to life. I would definitely recommend this tour to others coming to Anthens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We had an absolutely wonderful tour. We learnt so much and had an amazing morning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great tour! A fascinating trip through Greece's ancient and modern histories. Definitely recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our tour guide, Vikki, was phenomenal She truly knew the history of Greece through all the periods of history and made it come to life as we walked through the different places. It was extremely hot the day we had the tour and she was very caring toward some of the individuals who were struggling with the heat. She tried on every occaision to do the talk in shaded areas and gave us great advice as to how go back to different areas after the tour. She was so knowledgable and made the history come to life. She gave us extra time and answered all questions asked by the individuals on the tour in a very thorough manner. I would give her a five star rating and would highly recommend her as a superior guide! We saw her later in the week conducting a guided tour in Corinth and listening to her in the distance, she was much more thorough than the guide for our tour! Our extreme gratitude to Vikki!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great tour by an experienced guide who took plenty of time to answer our questions, give us information and help take photos. The walking was broken up by lots of rest stops and checks to make sure we were all OK. Only 6 people on the tour so it was very personalized and extremely interesting. A fantastic way to spend a morning in Athens. Don't miss this !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The tour was very good and the guide spoke perfect and English. After we had the chance of a guided tour to the Acropolis Museum for 17 euros more. It was wonderful as well. I recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fabulous, comprehensive walking tour of the National Gardens, Parliament Building, Changing of the Guards, Temple of Zeus, Hadrian's Arch, Theatre of Dionysus, Odeon, and Acropolis Rock. Had a fabulous sampling of Greek Yogurt that was better than anything we get in the states as well. Informed, patient guide, great timing/pacing, well worth the money.

From USD $ 48.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2906ATHACRO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message