5 star rating: Highly Recommended 134 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Acropolis Walking Tour Including Syntagma Square and Historical City Centre. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 134 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a great tour and definitely one to do to orientate yourself around Athens. Our guide (if my memory is correct was Maria?) was excellent and provided a great deal of information along with anecdotes in a very easy to understand manner. The stops on the tour always had shady areas, expecially when we were ascending the Acropolis. Comfortable, supporting shoes are a must and plenty of water.

sandyrass
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was FABULOUS.... really excellent outstanding tour... great guide with incredible knowledge... 5 stars does it no justice... you must do this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This tour was an awesome introduction to the city of Athens and it’s history. Our guide, Aristotle, pointed things out that we would not have noticed if we had just been walking around the city ourselves, and really brought it to life. He even had a binder of photos of what the ruins originally looked like that really helped us understand how the temples have changed over thousands of years. He was very informative, had some great stories, and since we only had about 10 people in our group, he was able to fully answer everyone’s individual questions. He gave us more than enough time at each of the sites to take pictures and was even considerate enough to stop in shady areas for us to sit while he gave the tour. I highly recommend this tour if you are planning a trip to Athens!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour and the tour guide were fantastic. We just had 6 people in our group, so it felt as though we had hired our own private guide. She was very informative and gave us amble time to see the sites we visited. Do wear comfortable walking shoes.

Jeno V
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Make sure you pack comfy shoes. This tour will take you to the main sights and the Acropolis. Amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great tour guide, she is so knowledgable and you can feel her passion towards her job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent; we were late but missed nothing. And we have to say that our guide, Constas, was brilliant - just the right amount of information and related well to us all. Definitely one to go on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Guide was great and shared so much interesting information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Excellent tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Tour guid was very considerate and knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great tour and Maria our tour guide was great.
the tour was more than expected. the three hours went very fast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Artemis the tour guide was EXCELLENT! She was very knowledgeable, very positive attitude, and has a great personality. We hit a lot of sites, also had a greek yogurt tasting on a bathroom break. I highly recommend this tour and ask for Artemis if you can!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This tour was a perfect introduction to the city, and a great way to understand the history of this city! The guide pointed out things we would not have noticed if we had been walking around the city, and really brought it to life. Even though it was really warm outside, the guide made sure we were walking or standing in shaded areas and it was a really relaxed stroll around the city, gardens, and Acropolis. The guide also had photos to really help us understand the history of Greece.

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I really enjoyed this tour, the sites visited were increadible. Specially the Acropolis, you really can't miss it! The guide was very knowledgable and showed us the main highlights of Athens. The weather was very nice, and we did the whole tour on walk, which was very nice. Really worth it, was a great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

First class guide. She could write a book on this material !,

From USD $ 47.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2906ATHACRO

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message