• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 111 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Acropolis Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 111 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great tour to take when you first arrive in Atehns.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We happened to book this tour on a day that the staff at the acropolis were on strike, so in fact we could not go into the acropolis itself. Our tour guide took the opportunity to walk us around many other great sights in Athens, such as the palace and the Olympic stadium. He also took us to the top of a hill overlooking the acropolis and gave us the briefing that we would have had if we were in there, so in fact we ended up with a much better tour than we had even hoped for. I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Athens has many shortcomings, but this tour redeemed the city in our eyes. Our guide, Kristos, was great. He kept things interesting and kept us in the shade as much as possible. He was a real font of information and made these ancient sites come to life. I would definitely recommend this tour to others coming to Anthens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We had an absolutely wonderful tour. We learnt so much and had an amazing morning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great tour! A fascinating trip through Greece's ancient and modern histories. Definitely recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our tour guide, Vikki, was phenomenal She truly knew the history of Greece through all the periods of history and made it come to life as we walked through the different places. It was extremely hot the day we had the tour and she was very caring toward some of the individuals who were struggling with the heat. She tried on every occaision to do the talk in shaded areas and gave us great advice as to how go back to different areas after the tour. She was so knowledgable and made the history come to life. She gave us extra time and answered all questions asked by the individuals on the tour in a very thorough manner. I would give her a five star rating and would highly recommend her as a superior guide! We saw her later in the week conducting a guided tour in Corinth and listening to her in the distance, she was much more thorough than the guide for our tour! Our extreme gratitude to Vikki!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great tour by an experienced guide who took plenty of time to answer our questions, give us information and help take photos. The walking was broken up by lots of rest stops and checks to make sure we were all OK. Only 6 people on the tour so it was very personalized and extremely interesting. A fantastic way to spend a morning in Athens. Don't miss this !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The tour was very good and the guide spoke perfect and English. After we had the chance of a guided tour to the Acropolis Museum for 17 euros more. It was wonderful as well. I recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fabulous, comprehensive walking tour of the National Gardens, Parliament Building, Changing of the Guards, Temple of Zeus, Hadrian's Arch, Theatre of Dionysus, Odeon, and Acropolis Rock. Had a fabulous sampling of Greek Yogurt that was better than anything we get in the states as well. Informed, patient guide, great timing/pacing, well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Our tour guide James was very knowledgeable, friendly, and funny. He knew so many stories beyond just Greek history and was really able to bring the past to life. We had initially planned to explore the Acropolis on our own, but are very happy we decided to go with this tour as it was well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Was a fantastic tour, with an excellent tour guide! Had my 12 week old child with me in a sling, the walk was well paced, easy & very accomodating even with my extra load. Would highly reccomend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

The guide was excellent and the group was small. It is definitely the way to see important historical parts of Athens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

An absolute must do! Despina was our tour guide and she had an amazing way of blending the past with the future. If you take this tour and are lucky enough to get Despina, say Hallelujah! You've got one of the best tour guides ever. It is ALOT of walking and she makes tons of stops along the way. She has it timed so we were at the Parliament for the changing of the guiard. She explained it beforehand so we knew what we were looking at. In the park, she warned us to watch out for pickpockets. She also always stopped to tell us something in the shade. I wrote the tour company after to say how wonderful this tour and particularly this tour guide was.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

A great orientation to some ot the many important sights in Athens. I had read that the tour went to fast for elderly folks, but this was not true. Even the climb up the Acropolis was accomplished with relative ease and as many stops in the shade as could be done. Our guide, Yasiff, I think, shared so much information clearly. He really seemed to care about his material.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Tour was good. Guide was knowledgeable and spoke good English. Because of the crowds, it would have been better if it used a headset.

From USD $ 52.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2906ATHACRO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message