• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 101 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Acropolis Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 101 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Darrell W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Interesting walking tour, guide was excellent

MARK W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Our guide for the walking tour was brilliant, she was very knowledgable and very passionate about Athens, she brought the city to life for us. The finish at the Acropolis and Parthenon was a superb end to a great tour.

Tim C
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The tour was great, our guide was very friendly and informative. Without our guide we would not have known the history of the Acropolis and Parthenon. It was well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Excellent! The tour guide was terrific! He was pleasant, patient and very well informed. Every step was interesting.

Judith S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Our guide gave us a comprehensive tour from Syntagma station to the top of the acropolis, with a lot of interesting information. Well worth doing. However the cost of the tour did not include the entrance fee to the acropolis. I re-read the info this was stated, but tours usually do include entrance costs so I missed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

The Acropolis Walking Tour was fabulous! Our guide was so knowledgeable, but besides having a good command of the history of the Acropolis and other places we were shown, she also had a good sense of humor and was very kind. It was good to walk - far better than a bus tour which I took earlier in the week that came with my hotel reservation. Our walking guide was also great about answering questions. Can't recommend this highly enough. We did a lot of other things during our visit to Athens, some pretty expensive, but none as great as this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Our guide was excellent! She was so well informed of Greek history it was a pleasure to spend the morning with her!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our English speaking guide was outstanding. It was a highlight of our stay in Athens. Her knowledge base was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Guide was excellent, friendly and knowledgeable.

David P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

My son and I enjoyed this tour very much. Our guide Kostas was very knowledgeable and he knew his history of all the major sites. The number in the group was a good size so we didn't get lost in a big tour. We covered off the major archaeological sites in the downtown area of Athens in a quick time. Good to give you all the information that you needed to understand the myth vs reality of these sites.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This was hot very little shade available. Tour guide was great. Would have been good to know about the extra €12 entry fee.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Very good guide

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We enjoyed the Acropolis Walking Tour with a good, informed guide and a nice small group of visitors from different parts of the world. During the tour we had short halts to understand History, background and historic facts which was presented by our guide in a quick to understand format. We halted in shades, under trees while listening to historic facts and respite from the Mediterranean sun:) The Acropolis was quite different from what we expected, as there are more ruins than actual gods and temples. But the tour is useful to get a good first hand understanding of the Hellenic Republic and its people.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

- Good overview and makes it easy to see most highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The tour guide had a great sense of humor and a lot of energy...was a fun tour!

From USD $ 53.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2906ATHACRO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message