5 star rating: Highly Recommended 121 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Acropolis Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 121 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Was a fantastic tour, with an excellent tour guide! Had my 12 week old child with me in a sling, the walk was well paced, easy & very accomodating even with my extra load. Would highly reccomend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

The guide was excellent and the group was small. It is definitely the way to see important historical parts of Athens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

An absolute must do! Despina was our tour guide and she had an amazing way of blending the past with the future. If you take this tour and are lucky enough to get Despina, say Hallelujah! You've got one of the best tour guides ever. It is ALOT of walking and she makes tons of stops along the way. She has it timed so we were at the Parliament for the changing of the guiard. She explained it beforehand so we knew what we were looking at. In the park, she warned us to watch out for pickpockets. She also always stopped to tell us something in the shade. I wrote the tour company after to say how wonderful this tour and particularly this tour guide was.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

A great orientation to some ot the many important sights in Athens. I had read that the tour went to fast for elderly folks, but this was not true. Even the climb up the Acropolis was accomplished with relative ease and as many stops in the shade as could be done. Our guide, Yasiff, I think, shared so much information clearly. He really seemed to care about his material.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Tour was good. Guide was knowledgeable and spoke good English. Because of the crowds, it would have been better if it used a headset.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Very good, but too short of time

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

I was on a cruise but wanted to book something locally. This was perfect. Guide was very knowledgeable and it was nice to walk the streets rather than be bused around everywhere. Would definitely book other activities with them.

Mike K
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

I was very impressed with all the information given during the tour. We learned interesting things about the past and present. We definitely got a lot more out of Athens than we would have without this tour.

DAVID A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Very good tour, however more detailed info on being left at the Acropolis to find our own way back to the city would have been appreciated.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

We had an excellent, well organized and very knowledgeable tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Our tour with was absolutely wonderful! There was my 12 year old son and myself, plus one other person in the group, so a very personal tour. The guide was so knowledgeable about the history of Greece and what we were seeing in addition to answering other questions we had about Greece. I absolutely recommend this tour the first day you arrive in Athens!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very knowledgeable guide made the tour very enjoyable.

Monica C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The guide is very knowledgeable and friendly. There were only two of us in the group, so we enjoyed the exclusivity very much. Athens and its main attractions seem to be more enjoyable in winter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Best part of our trip! Guide was excellent covered a lot of ground, she was very informative and really nice person. Be aware this tour is for fit people able to walk long distances and go up very steep hills.

Darrell W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Interesting walking tour, guide was excellent

From USD $ 49.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2906ATHACRO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message