• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 112 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Acropolis Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 112 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Very good, but too short of time

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

I was on a cruise but wanted to book something locally. This was perfect. Guide was very knowledgeable and it was nice to walk the streets rather than be bused around everywhere. Would definitely book other activities with them.

Mike K
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

I was very impressed with all the information given during the tour. We learned interesting things about the past and present. We definitely got a lot more out of Athens than we would have without this tour.

DAVID A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Very good tour, however more detailed info on being left at the Acropolis to find our own way back to the city would have been appreciated.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

We had an excellent, well organized and very knowledgeable tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Our tour with was absolutely wonderful! There was my 12 year old son and myself, plus one other person in the group, so a very personal tour. The guide was so knowledgeable about the history of Greece and what we were seeing in addition to answering other questions we had about Greece. I absolutely recommend this tour the first day you arrive in Athens!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very knowledgeable guide made the tour very enjoyable.

Monica C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The guide is very knowledgeable and friendly. There were only two of us in the group, so we enjoyed the exclusivity very much. Athens and its main attractions seem to be more enjoyable in winter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Best part of our trip! Guide was excellent covered a lot of ground, she was very informative and really nice person. Be aware this tour is for fit people able to walk long distances and go up very steep hills.

Darrell W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Interesting walking tour, guide was excellent

MARK W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Our guide for the walking tour was brilliant, she was very knowledgable and very passionate about Athens, she brought the city to life for us. The finish at the Acropolis and Parthenon was a superb end to a great tour.

Tim C
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The tour was great, our guide was very friendly and informative. Without our guide we would not have known the history of the Acropolis and Parthenon. It was well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Excellent! The tour guide was terrific! He was pleasant, patient and very well informed. Every step was interesting.

Judith S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Our guide gave us a comprehensive tour from Syntagma station to the top of the acropolis, with a lot of interesting information. Well worth doing. However the cost of the tour did not include the entrance fee to the acropolis. I re-read the info this was stated, but tours usually do include entrance costs so I missed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

The Acropolis Walking Tour was fabulous! Our guide was so knowledgeable, but besides having a good command of the history of the Acropolis and other places we were shown, she also had a good sense of humor and was very kind. It was good to walk - far better than a bus tour which I took earlier in the week that came with my hotel reservation. Our walking guide was also great about answering questions. Can't recommend this highly enough. We did a lot of other things during our visit to Athens, some pretty expensive, but none as great as this!

From USD $ 51.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2906ATHACRO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message