4 star rating: Recommended 391 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  Varies3.5 - 5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 391 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excelent tour!! Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was well worth its very reasonable price. Great logistics, i.e. timely pick-up from our hotel and a comfortable bus with great AC. Our guide was top notch. She had a very solid grasp of all of the Grecian history. She was passionate and wonderfully demonstrative. She provided excellent historical context, tying-in information from other tours on Mykonos and Santorini.

Very wel executed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good informative tour. Great for first time visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The bus collected us from our hotel and the guide was excellent and was very knowledgeable about the Acropolis, and surrounding area. We were delivered back to the hotel after the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour. The tour covered all that we had planned for. It was very organized and efficiently run. Our guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide Dorina was excellent, she shared the history and brought The Acropolis to life. Highly recommend this tour to all visitors to Athens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great way to see the sights Athens is famous for.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour guide was terrific, very knowledgeable about all sights we saw. The pick up was on time and everything worked like clock-work.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an informative, educational, memorable and fun day. The guide was very knowledgable. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide was so incredibly knowledgeable and funny, we loved our tour. My husband still tells everyone she had an encyclopedic mind. This was our 3rd or 4th Viatour and by far the best.
Athens is an amazing city, and to hear the historical details, lots of them, was amazing. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Highly recommend this tour guide and tour. Too bad we can't remember her name, but she was great. Our other Viatours don't measure up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and we were even able to hit all the spots of tour even during the day before their Independence Day. Streets were being closed because of a nearby parade, but the tour went on as planned and everything worked out great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A great tour. Our guide was SUPER in explaining the history of the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Best for day one of any trip. Shows you the town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome day. Walked up all the steps to see the one of the world's most famous structure. Beautiful weather in October, best time to visit. Less tourists. Great views of Athens at the top of the hill. Make sure to walk the whole parameter to see the different views of Athens.

From USD $ 68.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31401

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message