4 star rating: Recommended 368 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  Varies3.5 - 5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 368 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great way to see the sights Athens is famous for.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour guide was terrific, very knowledgeable about all sights we saw. The pick up was on time and everything worked like clock-work.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an informative, educational, memorable and fun day. The guide was very knowledgable. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide was so incredibly knowledgeable and funny, we loved our tour. My husband still tells everyone she had an encyclopedic mind. This was our 3rd or 4th Viatour and by far the best.
Athens is an amazing city, and to hear the historical details, lots of them, was amazing. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Highly recommend this tour guide and tour. Too bad we can't remember her name, but she was great. Our other Viatours don't measure up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and we were even able to hit all the spots of tour even during the day before their Independence Day. Streets were being closed because of a nearby parade, but the tour went on as planned and everything worked out great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A great tour. Our guide was SUPER in explaining the history of the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Best for day one of any trip. Shows you the town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome day. Walked up all the steps to see the one of the world's most famous structure. Beautiful weather in October, best time to visit. Less tourists. Great views of Athens at the top of the hill. Make sure to walk the whole parameter to see the different views of Athens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great tour with great guide. Very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour guide who is an archeologist so had much information. Very informative. Lots of walking uphill at Acropolis.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a good tour but should be done on the first day. We did on the second day and we had already seen some of the sites. However the visit to the Acropolis was spectacular and our guide was amazing and so very knowledgeable. The new museum is an amazing building, so light and airy and the guide made it come alive for us. We would urge folk to check wether they really need to be picked up from their hotel or are happy to walk to starting hotel. We opted for pick up and had to be up nearly an hour before we needed, when we realized the start hotel was only a 10 minute walk from us. Thanks Di and George

gerryc
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A very good half day tour for the main attractions of Athens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great introduction to Athens and some of its history and sites. Our guide was well informed and did a great job moving us through the tour. Well-spent time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an excellent tour! The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. We enjoyed it a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved everything, tour guide was excellent

From USD $ 70.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31401

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message