Insider's Guide to Athens

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 518 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Shelley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were pleasantly surprised to learn this tour entailed more than we expected. We visited a few other iconic Greek sites before the Acropolis, which were very interesting and informative. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and really kept a nice pace throughout the afternoon. We learned a lot, and found ourselves eager to do another tour!

Overall, taking the time to see the Acropolis is a MUST, especially with a guide. The insight and stories from our guide really enhanced the visit and made it more meaningful than if my husband and I just visited the Parthenon alone. It truly is breathtaking!

Andrea P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good. Nice overview of the city and nice tour of the Acropolis and Parthenon.

Flanice L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Even though the tour was only half-day, I saw all I needed to see in Athens. I included the museum option and got to see the statues from the Acropolis up close. It was totally worth it.

Barbara

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was wonderful! Joy was a wealth of information and a fabulous guide.

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Efficient and reliable

cookie United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well worth it. Our guide was very knowledgeable and professional and managed to find a little shade to inform us of what we were going to see. I was pleasantly surprised as other tours following the same itinerary were far more expensive. A great tour!

Filomena T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was fantastic. Our guide was so informative with all the history of the Acropolis and Greece, in general. I can't even believe she was able to keep all the facts and dates straight. Its a great way to see the city if you have limited time in Athens.

Evan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great overview of famous areas and sights of Athens. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Would recommend following up this tour with the Hidden Athens walking tour to fully flesh out your Athens experience

fmh002

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was good! Everything as described. A fantastic way to see the sights and get an idea of the history and layout of Athens

Jan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was well organised and a very comprehensive tour. The tour guide was very informative and we were able to see all the sights with the appropriate time set. Overall, the tour showed us all the main sights and provided efficient information.

B P R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent

Jennifer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent!

Ricardo O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide, great tour.

Millie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

love this tour guide, she's very knowledgeable and fun. Her description and explanation is to the point but also very insightful and interesting. totally worth it!

Lesley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was wonderful. The tour guide was really knowledgeable and I thoroughly enjoyed the trip.

Heather S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Vicki was a very good and informative tour guide!

Mehrab T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. A must to do on your first day there

mai

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

worth seeing

Zachary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We only had one day in Athens so this was a perfect way to see all the most popular historical sites in a very short amount of time. Guide was very knowledgable and informative.

Melonie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent! reasonably paced and our tour guide was great

kelly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous !

Andrea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guide, her knowledge and enthusiasm was very impressive.

Timothy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and spoke impeccable English. This is a great way to get oriented to the historic sites, and the Acropolis Museum is a must-see. We highly recommend this tour!

robert c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I'm giving this 5 stars because the tour itself was great. The only down side was the pick up. We traveled all over Athens to pick up many people before the tour actually started. over an hour. Maybe there could be a better way. The tour guide, I don't remember her name, but it began with a D, was excellent. Her knowledge of Athens was remarkable. I've never been disappointed by Viator.

abbas a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Is the best ever thank is good

Viewing 2 of 21

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 75.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31401

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message