Insider's Guide to Athens

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 512 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

terry d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour. The guide met us at the ship and took us to all the highlights of Istanbul. He was very informative and was attentive to our questions and comfort lunch was nice. The grand bazaar was crowded and somewhat overwhelming but the items we bought were much cheaper there.

Mslopes79

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

our tour guide was amazing....

Christina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was amazing and the tour guide was extremely nice and knowledgeable. I truly enjoyed the experience. We had a charter bus that drove us around the city. We had to walk a lot of the way, however. Highly recommended !

Kenneth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was excellent. Some people had issues climbing the stairs at Acropolis-it is strenuous. Plenty of time to take photos.

Darrell C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great because most of it was in an air conditioned bus. We were able to hit the main attractions that were top on our list, the Parthenon, the Acropolis and the Temple of Zeus as well as the stadium from the 1896 Olympics. I highly recommend this tour if you are in Athens and want to see part of history that is spoken about in the Bible as one can not only see, but also go on top of Mar's Hill which is right next to the Acropolis. Mar's hill is where Paul preached to the Athenian people about the Unknown God in the book of Acts.

jag

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very informative

Errol M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was great - only 4 people in a bus to ourselves! Guide was informative and attentive. A good mix of both ancient and modern Athens sights.

Evelyn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great tour of the Parthenon and Acropolis! Loved the changing of the guards that the tomb of unknown soldiers!

Franklin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip was perfect for what I was looking for. Our guide was wxtrnely knowledgeable and a bit of a comedian which to me kept things interesting. We were lucky with the weather and got to walk around quite a bit and see everything I was hoping to see

Sami G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative, great guide...

Elke d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic. We were very lucky and there was only 5 people on our trip so we got a very intimate tour and could ask as many questions as we wanted. Our tour guide was very helpful

Richard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Pick up at hotel right on time. Great tour with everything important. Be sure to wear sinceable walking shoes at the Acropolis .Highly recommend. RNK Ohio

ORLANDO FS FERREIRA Portugal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour guide, highly recommended

Lloyd B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour. Very Informative. I would recommend it to anyone going to athens. Everything was on time and professional. The tour bus was nice, a late model Mercedes.

Jennifer Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was great. Pick up and drop off from hotel option. We were only there for a day so it was nice to be able to see all the attractions in a one day tour.

Praful P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable on all the places on this tour -Temple of Zeus, Parthenon, Acropolis amongst others. She was friendly and humorous too. this tour entails a bit of walk, so make sure you know the weather before you head out.

docmom3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very knowledgeable tour guide, could give us the history of the Parthenon and Acropolis, with information on the architecture, art, and art trends throughout the years. Lots of walking, but very informative. The museum was a great follow up to the Acropolis, and promoted further understanding of the history and meaning of this site to Ancient and modern Greeks.

Glen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Dena, the guide for our tour did an excellent job of mixing her vast knowledge of Greek history and mythology with present day Greek realities and humor. A very fascinating and interesting trip, indeed!

miaon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous, our guide Costas was wonderful. I loved his passion for the Acropolis site . Highly recommended.

sha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant trip! The guide was very knowledgeable and informative. The sights were amazing and it was great to have passes valid for other monuments and areas also

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful experience. Our tour guide was excellent, extremely knowledgeable with a great sense of humour and an obvious love of history.

Arlene H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great

phillips.cassidy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommend this tour. Very informative, excellent guide and amazing historical sights and the new museum is fantastic - really breathtaking. Enjoyed every minute and so did our kids.

Elaine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide was awesome, she was so knowledgable I could have listened to her all day!
It would have been better to have been picked up from the ship, we had to get in a cab and race to the meeting point. Well worth it though.

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An excellent tour that provided a terrific overview of all the main sites in Istanbul. We were provided with a delicious lunch in a very nice Turkish restaurant near the Cistern. Our guide was excellent and we benefitted from his extensive knowledge. Overall a great experience that we would highly recommend.

Viewing 3 of 21

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 63.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31401

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message