4.5 star rating: Recommended 364 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  Varies3.5 - 5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 364 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Another fantastic tour through Viator and again very lucky to have Dimitra the Tour Guide for a third time!! Athens, while not being the prettiest city makes up for it with it's amazing and fascinating history!!! You'll get to see where the first Modern Olympics was held, the Temple of Zeus and one of the most amazing places you'll ever see The Parthenon perched perfectly atop the Acropolis!!! You will not be disappointed by this or any of the other tours!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour for the price. We visited the Acropolis and Parthenon, toured the museum, learned a lot about the history. At end of tour, we were able to stay in Plaka and tour shops, eat and take in more sites. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave good history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Got of to a late start because the lady wanted to wait on people who never showed, nice of her but was wondering what was going on. She new her stuff though and was a really nice lady.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really good history lesson with this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. I seemingly saw everything there was to see in the heart of Athens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Knowledgible guide who spoke clear English was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Nice trip very informative ton Greek ancient culture, highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a great tour, the guide was very informative and made all the difference to the experience of seeing so much and understanding how it all fits together - amazing history, brought to life!
The museum was fantastic, a must do. One of the best museums we have ever seen. Without the guide we would have missed out on so much and especially the significance of its design and position in relation to the acropolis. Worth the money and saves you time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour- very efficient- hits all the highlights. The guide was great, and knowledgeable. Prepare to walk up to the acropolis, so if you have issues with climbing steep pathways, you may have an issue as the Acropolis is obivously the main attraction. This is just a side note- the buses can only go so far- it has nothing to do with the quality of the tour. I would recommend this tour to others who are in Athens for a limited time and want a great overview of the monuments and Greek mythology.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Highly recommended tour. Our guide and driver were very knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly and it was time and money well spent. Looking forward to our next tour with Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Love, love, loved it! Our guide Ekaterini, was simply delightful....very knowledgeable, with an engaging personality! She was always aware of the needs of the group. The Acropolis was breathtaking! The view of the city, amazing! Panathenian Stadium was exciting to see! I was in awe at the Roman Temple of Olympian Zeus with those beautiful columns standing so tall. The tour bus was prompt on pick-up and extremely comfortable. We did a lot of walking, of course, but not at a fast pace. Plenty of time for pictures!! Athens is a memory now that I will treasure being able to experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was awesome. The tour guide was great!! Learned so much. Since I am 65, I worked out and trained to do the climbing and walking on the tours and trip in general. It was a good thing!! Greece is not handicapped friendly. I am not being critical because I loved it. People do need to know that walking and climbing are apart of the tours. The heat is also a factor. I didn't turn on my air at home unless we were having company. This tour was my favorite. My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed it! The buses you are very comfortable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

So glad we managed this tour. Despite the strikes the guide managed to time the trip perfectly and we still managed to get everything in perfectly. Even the walk back into town as the bus wasn't allowed to enter the city led us to an interesting part of the city and we managed to enjoy Athen even more.
Thank-you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour. Tour guide was wonderful and we couldn't ask for a better day. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was short and sweet. The guide was friendly and managed to help us see so much in a short amount of time without feeling rushed.

From USD $ 72.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31401

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message