4.5 star rating: Recommended 362 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  Varies3.5 - 5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 362 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a brilliant tour and our guide, Joy, was wonderful. It was well-paced and so informative as to the history and significance of the locations we visited. The Acropolis was magnificent, as was the new Acropolis Museum we visited afterwards. Our guide was fabulous to direct people to their preferred destinations following the tour and we would recommend this without hesistation for anyone short on time in Athens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Worth every penny! I would have not gotten half as much out of Athens without this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Worth every penny! I would have not gotten half as much out of Athens without this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

A great way to see the city of Athens and its can't miss attractions. By taking advantage of this tour, one really can see the highlights the city of Athens has to offer in a day. Very knowledgeable guide who offered a lot of local insight and current affairs into our tour. Being atop the Acropolis and standing outside the Olympic Stadium are a couple of things I will always remember!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My husband and I were very impressed with this tour. The group size was perfect, allowing you to hear everything the tour guide discussed and ask questions. Our tour guide, Joy was amazing. She is very knowledgeable in the history of Athens, I wanted to hear more and more! She made the tour even more enjoyable. The Acropolis was breathtaking. We were highly satisfied with this tour! Thank you Joy from CHAT tours, you were so great!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We were vwery hapy to have booked this tour. It gave us a nice idea about the city, the Acropolis and the Musseum.
The tour guide was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

You can't go to Athens and not get a tour of the Acropolis. Sure you can do it on your own but its so much better to have a knowledgeable and friendly person taking you through the Acropolis and its awesome museum and really explaining things in detail. Our guide was super friendly and excited to answer our questions and dig deeper into Ancient Greece and all of her wonders and history. She took us to the Panathenaic Stadium first and a short tour around the inner section of Athens, then we went up to the Acropolis and spent plenty of time there to get a good history of the site and take plenty of photos with the amazing views on top of the rock. We ended the tour in the Acropolis Museum which was spectacular and much better having someone explain what we were looking at in great deal. I couldn't recommend this tour more highly for people visiting Athens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

it was lovely five hours trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was worth it- I would do it again. Tour guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

More than perfect to have an idea about history and how to explore the whole area. Don't miss Acropolis Museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The half-day tour of Athens was excellenct!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour of the museum was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour! Our guide, Daphne, was extremely knowledgeable, answered questions, and gave us a lot of insights into the times, the construction of the temples and the mythology that surrounded the temples. Highly recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour.!!! Our guide was so amazing...talk about coming from the heart !!! she told us many historical background, myth and more...and delivered it as if she was actually there...truly a place to visit while in Athens ..

Bostocks
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Highly recommend this tour. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable on the history of all the sites we visited today. A little more time at the acropolis would have been better. Many say you can do the acropolis and the sites on your own, which is true, but you miss the background/history.

From USD $ 72.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31401

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message