4.5 star rating: Recommended 357 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  Varies3.5 - 5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 357 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Painless and easy. Pickup was as scheduled in the lobby of the Intercontinental Hotel, after a short ride to the vendors headquarters to pickup the remaining guests we were on our way. Our guide who is a archeologist was very knowledgeable and passionate about her job and made the tour even more meaningful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

If you want a quick tour round Athens that captures all the main historical attractions this is the tour for you. The tour guide was also very very informative about greek culture past and present and also mythologically.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Tour guide made this educational experience truly top notch. Her interesting, detailed, and thorough presentation was nothing short of amazing. Paul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour, very organized and the guide was excellent. I will highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The guide was excellent. The new museum was great. The Acropolis was magnificent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My first full day in Athens had to begin with the Athens half day tour, simply because if anyone is coming to Athens, then it would stand to reason that they are there to visit the Acropolis. Our tour guide was excellent, and gave details and a little history into everything we passed that was of some importance. The Acropolis and the museum, of course, were the highlights of this trip, and the reason I was there, and wish now I had also booked the Acropolis night tour. I don’t think that this needs to be your first time visit to Athens though to enjoy the tour, and I would certainly go again. I would advise the wearing of shoes with good grip on the soles, as when you are in the Acropolis, (which by the way is NOT the temple that you see, but everything within the walls), you will find that the path can be very slippery and uneven. There is a refreshment bar near to the entrance.
Once you have visited the Acropolis, the next stop is the museum, where no photography is allowed at all, until you reach the top floor. On approach to the entrance, you will walk across a glazed floor and look down onto excavations and see the mosaic decorated floor of ancient Roman ruins. This extends well into the museum itself, and again, you will be walking on glass.
Fantastic half day that gives you an introduction into ancient Greece.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour guide, well versed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour was wonderful. The guide was very interesting and we were treated to a special day. I would recommend your company to my friends. Thank you for taking such good careof us. Faye and Russell

Dimity
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour. Great commentary. Museum was highlight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The guide was excellent - We weren't able to go to Central Athens to end the tour which wasn't the tour's fault. This was to do with a demonstration at the time. I loved it.

Lynnette P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We enjoyed this tour very much. The guide was informative and told the history of Athens and the sights we were seeing in a concise and entertaining manner. The Acropolis and the Acropolis Museum were amazing and well worth seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide, great coverage.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was a great experience! My guide was very knowledgeable and that make every step in the museum and the Acropolis much more fun! Also the guide was very friendly. Really enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was a great way to start our visit. Joy was our guide and she was amazing. I would recommend this to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

That was a worthwhile and informative trip. Our guide had a great personality and we learned a lot about the Acropolis hill, the Parthenon and the museum. We also saw many other sights in the city of Athen so I highly recommend this trip.

From USD $ 75.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31401

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message