4 star rating: Recommended 410 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  Varies3.5 - 5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Athens Half-Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 410 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Was very relaxing to see all of the must see sites in such a comfortable fashion. The English speaking guide was very knowledgeable, I learned so much about this wonderful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent introduction to Athens for first-time visitors. Guide extremely informative , especially about the Acropolois and the new Acropolios Museum. Only negative was that the Museum portion, which was at the end of the tour, was a bit too long. We were worn out by then and couldn't absorb the detailed presentation offered by the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Another great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great time of site-seeing. Our guide was very knowledable and easy to listen too. She did a good job of giving us information and also time and space to do our own looking around and taking pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great tour guide, great tour, lots of fun to hear Greek perspective on world history. Athens is full of graffiti but the tourist areas are great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Wonderful tour with an informative guide who spoke English perfectly. She kept our interest throughout and made the day go by in a positive and lasting way. We saw Acropolis and the New Acropolis Museum (which was an option that I highly recommend). If you have to take one tour in Athens, this should be it! Pleasingly informative and enjoyable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was a very useful tour for the first time visitor, as it provided orientation of the main city sights aboard the coach, as well as extensive visits to the Acropolis and the new Acropolis Museum. Our guide was very well-informed about all aspects of the tour, and provided fascinating detail during the visits to the Acropolis and the Museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The trip was very good.Its a very well balanced trip in which we get to see a lot and learn a lot in a short time.I booked the trip just based on reviews and I felt the experience was similar to the better reviews.The tour guide was very good and was taking a lot of effort and interest in telling the stories and myths regarding the artifacts.Very nice trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Very knowledgable tour guide. Very nice pacing of the tour as well.

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I really enjoyed this tour, the sites are amazing. Specially the Acropolis, you really can't miss it. It was very convenient because we were picked up at the hotel and taken to the main sites by coach. The entrance to the Acropolis was included, so we didn't have to queue to get the ticket. Really worth it, was a great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

This was one of the most amazing sites in the world and our guide was fantastic!! Could never have done this without our guide!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Guide was great and very knowledgeable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

You can't take pictures inside the meuseum but its all very informative and very nice. I greatly enjoyed my trip here. The Acropolyse was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

WOW we fell in love with Athens by doing this tour. Our guide was very passionate and knowledgeable about her city and that reflected on the day that we had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Our family of five had a great morning seeing and learning about the sights in Athens. Our guide was very personal and he made our children feel welcome. We would recomend this tour! (We went on Monday and did not visit the museum)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Really nice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Large group in a big bus but the guide was outstanding and managed everything with ease.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We had a great time at the Acropolis and museum. Our guide was extremely informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Our guide accompanied us on the entiire tour,
even climbed to the top of the very steep
Acropolis hill to visit the Parthenon. She
was very knowledgeable about Athens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Our guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable about everything we saw. She handled the strikes that were occurring on the day of our tour very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Very good tour. We lucked out as well because there was a strike the day before, so Acropolis was closed!! As a result, the site was PACKED with tourists from the cruises (including us). Our guide Dorrina (not sure about the spelling) was excellent. She spoke slowly and clearly on all the explanations, and she even provided great instructions for our commute afterwards. Much appreciated for on our own travelers like us! I would recommend this tour to anyone on their first trip to Athens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very informative and get to see the major attractions close up. Hotel pick up and drop off makes it very easy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable in Greek History and Archaeology. Very informative tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed everything about Athens.The guides for All the Viator day trips were excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Once again a well organised tour. Wonderful guide with a wealth of knowledge which made the tour even more interesting. Being part of history was an amazing experience;

From USD $ 61.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31401

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message