4.5 star rating: Recommended 318 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  1.5 hoursTicket is valid for 24 hours plus one day free from time of first use

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 318 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Informative and on time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Good value for the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very easy. The stops nice and close. You can buy a ticket to pick and drop you off right at the ship port. Very nice touch having someone at stops to direct you. I will highly recommend this to everyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Thought this was a great way to get around town, select the places you really wanted to see and to become familiar with all the little barrios in Athens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great cheap and informative tour that drops you off all over the city at various sites. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour, plenty of stops to get off and look around. Really enjoyed the two Lines (Blue and Red)
provided on the trips.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My siblings and I all agreed that the Hoho, as we called it, was a great idea. We even took the Hoho back to Pireaus. I would recommend it to everyone as the easiest way to tour a city. We could spend as long as we wanted at the Acropolis or a museum, then catch the next bus. The recorded itinerary was also very appreciated. I last visited Athens 18 years ago and was so wrapped up in getting from place to place that I didn't fully enjoy everything around me. The Hoho is the way to go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We rode the entire bus route before deciding where to get off and on. Great way to get an overview of Athens and then take time to visit spots that interest you. Very good deal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to see Athens at your own pace. As with all our trips booked with Viator everything was well organised and suited us perfectly.
Would definitely recommend and will use them again without hesitation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

absolutely the best way to visit all the sites , unbeatable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great value for money. Able to visit National Archaeological Museum, Acropolis, Temple of Zeus, and Stadium in 1 day. Still had time left over to get back to cruise ship. Highly recommend, especially if on cruise. Best option for 1 day in Athens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an excellent way to see Athens. Highly recommend for your first day in Athens. On subsequent days, you have a feel for what you want to see in the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Athens Hop-on-Hop-off Tour is a great way to get around. It's convenient, inexpensive, buses are equipped with audio headsets, and they're nice. If you are on a cruise, make sure you plan your time in each place wisely. You have to allow yourself time to get back to port. Their attendants are very helpful and will answer all your questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour. Courteous and helpful staff. Treats each person as an individual. Great way to see Athens. Buses well-kept.

From USD $ 22.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15–80)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916ATHENS

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message