• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 269 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  1.5 hoursTicket is valid for 24 hours plus one day free from time of first use

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 269 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The bus is a fantastic way to get to know the city. On the first day we were able to choose areas we wanted to explore more thoroughly. The second day , as it was raining, we used it as transport to the museum's and to the port. Money well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This tour was absolutely amazing! When we arrived at Syntagma Square the 1st stop was easy to find. They also upgraded our ticket to a 48 hour tour of Athens and Piraeus, so we did each tour on different days. My character limit won't allow me to say much more but in a nutshell, I definitely recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Nice Route! Very informative narration with earbuds. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great way to see Athens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

A Great Tour with informative brochures takes you all around athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Perfect for the first timer.. I did a 2 day pass, and saw everything I could see.. Was the best way to go.. Excellant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent service!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I would highly recommend this Tour. Drives you directly into Acropolis parking lot. Many stops throughout Downtown/Plaka area to hop on and off.
Jackie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great, easy way to see most of the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a great way to see Athens in one day. The bus picked us up from the cruise ship terminal and dropped us back. we where able to see everything we wanted to learn about the history and return to places we wanted to for shopping and food. We loved this tour so much we then used the same company in Istanbul, Barcelona and Florence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Helps one decide whatever else you might want to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A great way to relax and see parts of the city that may be too far to walk to if you are short on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent. Goes to all the stops you want. Had good clear communication of closed stops during strikes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

For us, we loved the hop on hop experience. We had already been to Athen before; and, we have already seen most of the tourist sites; and, we were back on a cruise. We left our ship after lunch and then caught the hop on hop off bus at the port. It is worth noting that the port of Athens is in Piraeus; and, the stop for the port is on the blue line. To see any of the major attaractions in Athens, you have to transfer to the red line bus. The transfer point is at the Acropolis stop. The travel time from the port to the transfer point is about 25 minutes. If you were buying the red line only, the prices is $18 Euros. For both lines 22 euros. That was the question our bus driver asked us when we boarded at the port stop. We did not know; as, Viator only offers one price for the hop on hop off. Thankfully for us, our driver did not make a fuss; but, it is worth confirming that you did buy for both lines; as, if you do not, you will need to find your own way from the port to the Acropolis stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Good overview of Athens

From USD $ 24.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15–80)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916ATHENS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message