4.5 star rating: Recommended 292 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  1.5 hoursTicket is valid for 24 hours plus one day free from time of first use

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 292 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour! Best thing ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The perfect way to familarise yourself with the area, the bus stopped at all the major attractions and was easy to navigate around the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The bus tour was great for getting around the city and seeing as much as possible in a short period of time, especially getting to learn about the things you were seeing. It was especially great because there were certain parts of the city that I wouldn't have made it to, or wouldn't have wanted to wander into on foot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Hop on buses are a great way to see parts of the city first before deciding where to get off and explore . The stops were easy to find, the audio easy to hear and understand, and the view from the top of the bus is awesome! Definitely recommend this inexpensive way to navigate the big cities!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved this tour. Easy to find pick up spots. Took us to all the sights we wanted to see. Head sets worked great. Worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I can't say enough good things about this tour, except that you should definitely spring for the 48-hour option. We were glad we did since we kept on jumping off at interesting sites and spending loads of time at them. For the extra price (CAD$5), there's no good reason not to.

The buses that run around the city come in a variety of configurations, we noticed. Some were clearly quite old, some were new, some were covered on the upper level, and some were open-air. If you didn't like the look of the bus you were on, or something didn't work properly, it was easy to simply jump off and wait for the next one.

The most important thing to keep in mind is that there is no way to signal the driver that you want to get off. If you'd like to hop off at a destination, you have to be ready to go at a moment's notice and hoof it to the door--not ideal on an often-moving bus. Though, on the bright side, the buses were rarely even half-full, so you didn't have to worry about bumping into anyone.

We saw so many different things on this tour, with the audio guide as well, that we couldn't believe how little it actually cost us. Can't recommend enough!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The red buses are great. Saw everything I wanted to see and more. Love the view from the 2nd floor. Get on or off whenever you want. Buses are frequent during weekends. The staff available at major stops, really helped to clarify what we do next. On board commentary was informative, although noise-cancelling headphones would have helped (bring your own).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great way to see Athens and get transport to your cruise ship

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A great way to see Athens in a very short time. Bus stops were on time and tour people at each stop were friendly and helpful. Can't get much better than that!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The cruise ship company wanted $59.00us (per person) for a bus into central Athens, this tour picked us up just outside the terminal and offered unlimited stops throughout Athens over a two day period. The buses were always on schedule and included an audio headset. you can't miss with this one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

wonderful way to see all the interesting places in one go. I would recommend to first do 1 round in the bus and make a note of all the stops one would want to make depending on their preferences. Then on the second round one could visit those places at leisure. The last bus is at 6.45 pm in summer time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The bus is a fantastic way to get to know the city. On the first day we were able to choose areas we wanted to explore more thoroughly. The second day , as it was raining, we used it as transport to the museum's and to the port. Money well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This tour was absolutely amazing! When we arrived at Syntagma Square the 1st stop was easy to find. They also upgraded our ticket to a 48 hour tour of Athens and Piraeus, so we did each tour on different days. My character limit won't allow me to say much more but in a nutshell, I definitely recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Nice Route! Very informative narration with earbuds. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great way to see Athens.

From USD $ 23.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15–80)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916ATHENS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message