4.5 star rating: Recommended 202 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  Ticket is valid for 24 hours plus one day free from time of first use

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 202 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Super easy to get to stop from port. Just leave the cruise terminal and turn left and the bus is a little bit down on the left. At first, it was a little confusing but once we understood we needed to take the blue line to the Acropolis and then change to the red line for most of the other places. The buses were running a little late and we were concerned about getting back to our port in time. By the time we got back to the Acropolis, there was already an additional bus there waiting to get us back to the port in time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This excursion was actually fun even for an 88 year old lady. From my start at the Piraeus Port to my last stop at my hotel on Syntagma Square the attendants could not have been more friendly and helpful. I was met at the stop on my first arrival at Syntagma Square and accompanied to me hotel by one of the truly remarkable young ladies working for the Hop-pn-Hop-fff bus company. After depositing my suitcase at the hotel I again boarded a hop-on, hop-off bus and wherever we stopped the young ladies would recognize me and greeted me as if I were a long lost friend. I shall never forget this friendly visit to Athens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Always the best choice to explore a new city and see all the monuments.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is the first time we used the hop on hop off bus and will definitely use this mode of transport again. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

What a great day. My hotel shuttle dropped me off at the first stop of the red line. Went to Acropolis and caught the blue line (must see this are) it was fantastic. Continued on this line until returned to Acropolis. Toured the sight and then saw the remainder of the Red line. Stops are well marked, the driver announces every stop name and number. And, you can catch the next bus within 30 minutes when you chose to hop off. The staff was very friendly and quite helpful.

Also, they offer a free day with the purchase of one day! This is an absolute must do if you visit Greece. Loved every minute of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

GREAT TOUR, GREAT VALUE, EXCELLENT SERVICE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It all worked well. You walk to the port gate from the ship, and there is the open top bus. Pleasant helpful staff, informative plug in earphones, and in 20 minutes you are at the Acropolis, which is the number one must see. Then you switch to the circular tour of the city which takes about one and a half hours plus hop off time. Finish at the Acropolis and back to the port.
Perfect as an introduction to the City when you have limited time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great way to see the whole city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very easy to find at port entrance, excellent service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The best thing to do to see most of Athens and appreciate even the nooks and places not usually seen by ordinary travel visitors. The best way to see a place if you really have a very short time to explore it. This is highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour around Athens! Didn't get off at every stop, but went around twice to make sure we got pictures of everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Caught the tour bus just outside of the cruise terminal, the tour bus took us to the centre of Athens.
This is a first class shore excursion well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Never been to Athens before? This is a great way to get an overview of the city and what to see later with more time. Many stops and frequent buses. Second time to use a hop-on-hop off bus. Both times they provided a quick way to see a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to see Athens! We arrived on a cruise ship and walked out of the cruise port where the bus was waiting. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The buses were nice, clean, and on time. We didn't have much time since we had to be back to the cruise ship at 5pm, but definitely recommend this as a efficient and inexpensive way to see Athens!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

highly recommend the tour to anyone we went to the acropolis and can honestly say I was gobsmacked it was out of this world

From USD $ 29.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916ATHENSPRT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message