• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 175 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 175 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Everything was good. TRhe service net my expectations.

Thank you,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our cruiseline docked near gate 2. The cruiseline staff were very unhelpful when we asked about where to go to gate 1 where we were supposed to pick up the viator bus. Turns out that gate 1 from gate 2 was only a 5 minute walk. It was clear the cruise wanted to push their paid excursions, but pay no attention! One cruise leader even said gate 1 was a 30 minute walk and started selling their excursion to us.
We loved taking the hop on hop off bus which we now call hoho for short. We used both routes (blue and red), which allowed us to see all of athens. They were timely, clean, friendly and just great! I highly recommend them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is the way to see Athens! It's convenient and good value. The service is efficient and the staff is very friendly. The on-board commentary was excellent. I will highly recommend Viator to any visitor to Athens and will certainly use their services again. I took a large group on tour and they were all happy to see Athens at their own pace using this hop-on hop-on service. Abie Dawjee, Durban, South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

After a little orientation this turned out to be a great way to see Athens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Picked it up about a 2 blocks from our hotel. The Visconti Palace. I would recommend purchasing your ticket ahead of time, otherwise you are purchasing it directly from the driver who isn't a wealth of info. On the day we used the bus it couldn't complete the entire route because there was a parade by the colosseum. It was still a great idea and experience. We rode up top and saw a lot. The earbuds worked great and the information was good. Overall it was exc. and I would recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great way to see Athens...buses were on time and we appreciated the flexibility.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was great. After many tour guides, it was a nice break to do Athens on our own. The one recommendation I have is to give the option to pre-purchase the tickets to the sites. The lines were incredibly long and we lost valuable time. It seems like it would be a simple thing to add to the tour and a huge benefit for the consumer.
Sharon Jaynes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Easy to find bus at cruise port! Plenty of buses for everyone and always on time! Tour was informative and a great form of tranportation to get around the city and to and from the port!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Easy enough and traveling peak season, buying this in advance, it kills the wait time in line. When we arrived at the port, we walked through the welcome center/duty free area. Walk pass the taxis and follow the side walk to the right, there will be a bus stand of a few hop on/off buses. This one had a longer line, but because our tour was already paid for, we took the voucher directly to the bus driver and he handed us our earphones and maps and we were on our way. Now they did NOT run the air conditioner...it was well known as the BBQ bus from the taxi drivers trying to get us to buy a tour from them instead. So a seat on top would be awesome! Especially if you have a driver that lowers the shade on top, so there is no sun baking you, just a good breeze. I would surely do this option again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We arrived on Easter Sunday and the entire city was closed down. THANK GOODNESS FOR VIATOR! Without the narrative we would have no idea of what we were seeing or of the history of Athens. Bus was clean, narrative very informative and personnel extremely courteous. Best value on our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Too much to do in one day but it was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our cruise itinerary changed due to bad weather so we arrived in Athens a day earlier than we had booked our bus tour. This did not pose a problem and we were able to due the hop-on hop-off with no problem at all. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very well organised with lots of knowledgeable and efficient helpers at key bus stops. The Blue Route took us from the cruise terminal in Piraeus to the Acropolis, which was very convenient. We were able to spend a long time looking around this historic site. After the Acropolis visit, we were able to pick up the Red Route from the same stop, in order to see the rest of the city from the open top of the bus. On returning to the Acropolis stop we were transferred to what seemed to be a port-only bus, which took us speedily back to the cruise terminal at Piraeus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

City Sightseeing is an amazing tour. You get to see most of the city while choosing to explore more or keep sightseeing. The entire team is very helpful and tries to make your trip excellent. If a problem comes up the team smoothly correct it with little effort on your part.

Molly
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The HOHO is the best way to see all the sites in Athens when time is at a premium. All the major sites are visited with buses leaving about every fifteen minutes. We use it as a taxi as well to get to and from other areas as well as the major sites.

From USD $ 30.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916ATHENSPRT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message