4.5 star rating: Recommended 202 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  Ticket is valid for 24 hours plus one day free from time of first use

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 202 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jan Fourie
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The hop on hop off helped us a lot to move anywhere where we wanted to be. Easily available too! Value for money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The HOHO bus is great! When we first arrived, we rode it all over the whole route so we could see where we wanted to get off and spend more time the next day. It was a very hot day, but you could choose whether to sit up top or downstairs, where there was some AC. I recommend this tour as a good way to see the city with the convenience of not having to take a taxi everywhere.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The bus was very convenient, was easily available wherever we wanted to get back on, was cool and breezy.

A few times, I couldn't hear the commentary on the earphones, but most passengers knew what we were driving by.
I would recommend it to others, but understand that the wait at the bottom of the Acropolis may be a little longer than other stops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very good way of getting to know Athens as your own pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a really good decision! Be sure to pre-book the tickets. The staff and drivers are very friendly and professional. I would do this again...... 2 thumbs up!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour! I could not have asked for a better way to see Athens. We had a great time. The staff were very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Highly recommend this tour. It was so simple and so reasonable. We left the ship and literally walked to the hop on hop off bus (about 10 minutes on a flat road). We saw lots of Athens from the top of the bus had a wonder round the town, the Acropolis etc and then got back on the bus and back to the ship. Stress free, very organised and well worth the £15 or so which we paid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

No hassle pickup at cruise terminal, pleasant and helpful staff, good audio quality of the tour. Used both Red and Blue lines, would definitely use Viator for any future bookings, made our day in Athens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The hop on hop off bus was ideal for seeing Athens. The commentary was interesting and informative and the interest features for each stop were well explained. It was so handy to access from our cruise ship and the benefit of the availability to purchase parasols on board was very welcome considering it was 38 degrees! Many thanks for an excellent service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Buses were clean and tour guides were helpful and friendly. It was a great way to see and get around Athens. Would recommend it strongly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The bus was easily available at the cruise terminal. The red and blue busses ran exactly to time which made it easy to plan our tour stops. The audio on the bus worked well and was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Cannot fault this excursion. We could choose where we wanted to get on and off the bus and what we were interested in seeing. The bus was waiting at the port where we were told it would be.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Everything was good. TRhe service net my expectations.

Thank you,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our cruiseline docked near gate 2. The cruiseline staff were very unhelpful when we asked about where to go to gate 1 where we were supposed to pick up the viator bus. Turns out that gate 1 from gate 2 was only a 5 minute walk. It was clear the cruise wanted to push their paid excursions, but pay no attention! One cruise leader even said gate 1 was a 30 minute walk and started selling their excursion to us.
We loved taking the hop on hop off bus which we now call hoho for short. We used both routes (blue and red), which allowed us to see all of athens. They were timely, clean, friendly and just great! I highly recommend them.

From USD $ 30.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916ATHENSPRT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message