4.5 star rating: Recommended 220 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  Ticket is valid for 24 hours plus one day free from time of first use

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 220 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very good way of getting to know Athens as your own pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a really good decision! Be sure to pre-book the tickets. The staff and drivers are very friendly and professional. I would do this again...... 2 thumbs up!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour! I could not have asked for a better way to see Athens. We had a great time. The staff were very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Highly recommend this tour. It was so simple and so reasonable. We left the ship and literally walked to the hop on hop off bus (about 10 minutes on a flat road). We saw lots of Athens from the top of the bus had a wonder round the town, the Acropolis etc and then got back on the bus and back to the ship. Stress free, very organised and well worth the £15 or so which we paid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

No hassle pickup at cruise terminal, pleasant and helpful staff, good audio quality of the tour. Used both Red and Blue lines, would definitely use Viator for any future bookings, made our day in Athens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The hop on hop off bus was ideal for seeing Athens. The commentary was interesting and informative and the interest features for each stop were well explained. It was so handy to access from our cruise ship and the benefit of the availability to purchase parasols on board was very welcome considering it was 38 degrees! Many thanks for an excellent service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Buses were clean and tour guides were helpful and friendly. It was a great way to see and get around Athens. Would recommend it strongly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The bus was easily available at the cruise terminal. The red and blue busses ran exactly to time which made it easy to plan our tour stops. The audio on the bus worked well and was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Cannot fault this excursion. We could choose where we wanted to get on and off the bus and what we were interested in seeing. The bus was waiting at the port where we were told it would be.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Everything was good. TRhe service net my expectations.

Thank you,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our cruiseline docked near gate 2. The cruiseline staff were very unhelpful when we asked about where to go to gate 1 where we were supposed to pick up the viator bus. Turns out that gate 1 from gate 2 was only a 5 minute walk. It was clear the cruise wanted to push their paid excursions, but pay no attention! One cruise leader even said gate 1 was a 30 minute walk and started selling their excursion to us.
We loved taking the hop on hop off bus which we now call hoho for short. We used both routes (blue and red), which allowed us to see all of athens. They were timely, clean, friendly and just great! I highly recommend them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is the way to see Athens! It's convenient and good value. The service is efficient and the staff is very friendly. The on-board commentary was excellent. I will highly recommend Viator to any visitor to Athens and will certainly use their services again. I took a large group on tour and they were all happy to see Athens at their own pace using this hop-on hop-on service. Abie Dawjee, Durban, South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

After a little orientation this turned out to be a great way to see Athens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Picked it up about a 2 blocks from our hotel. The Visconti Palace. I would recommend purchasing your ticket ahead of time, otherwise you are purchasing it directly from the driver who isn't a wealth of info. On the day we used the bus it couldn't complete the entire route because there was a parade by the colosseum. It was still a great idea and experience. We rode up top and saw a lot. The earbuds worked great and the information was good. Overall it was exc. and I would recommend it.

From USD $ 27.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916ATHENSPRT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message