• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 193 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  Ticket is valid for 24 hours plus one day free from time of first use

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Athens Shore Excursion: Athens Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 193 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great value,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very good, are cruise ship was a day to late because of the problems in athens but we were able to change our ticket without any problems, thank ou viator we had a wonderful sight seeing trip petrus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was a GREAT Trip to Athens. Thank you Viator for making OUR Trip to Athens so very ENJOYABLE and WONDERFUL. My Wife and I had a GREAT TIME in Athens.

"The SHROFFs"

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The Hop-on Hop-off worked great for us. We got on at the port, stayed on for several stops, got off at the Acropolis, then back on, off a few stops later and walked around Athens and shopped, then got back on and took back to our port. I would definitely do it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour. Guide was very prepared and the small group size made this a far superior experience to ship-provided large bus trips

Michael M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Well organised and friendly staff. Good informative commentary. Would use again, just a shame we only had 6 hrs in port and couldn't make full use of the service, would highly recommend. managed to see more of Athens than the official cruise our for 1/3 of price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Clean, reliable, efficient transportation that included all of the major sites in Athens. Picked us up right at our cruise ship. Price was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We did Rome and Athens this way and loved it! Very easy to follow, find bus and follow map. Time to explore at your own pace with plenty of time to get back to ship, even with one hour train ride in Rome to the port. Istanbul tour with Omar was outstanding for half price of cruise ship. Would definitely use Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This service was waiting at the port gates when we arrived on a cruise ship into Pireaus. The young man who took our voucher and issued the ticket was extremely polite, spoke excellent English and explained the routes available to take. We took the blue route to the Acropolis and took the red route around the city before reconnecting with the blue route back to the port. The bus ran on time and as usual with these tours the commentary was excellent. A great way to quickly acquaint yourself with Athens and ideal if you intend revisiting the points of interest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We enjoyed our trip to Athens despite the weather, thank goodness you had a bus with a canopy covered top !! Your staff were most helpful and we saw as much as we could in the time we had. Will definitely use your service again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

An excellent service with personnel on hand at almost every stop. Most reassuring. Smooth boarding and seating. The audio guide was excellent. Our only query would be .. why does the bus stop for a 15 minute break at Syntagma Square when it would surely make more sense to have this break at the 'changeover' point of The Parthenon. That way, those needing to change buses to get back to the Port could do so as soon as possible. Would definitely use this service again and would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great way to see all the sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Enjoyed every minute, even in 98degree temperatures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had a great time. Arrived early to see the Acropolis cost was 12E each. Then we got on again and did the rest of the red line and got off at the Acropolis Museum 5E each. The blue line was right outside of port so it was easy to get on. The return on the blue line was just as easy. It was everything we expected.

From USD $ 30.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916ATHENSPRT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message