4.5 star rating: Recommended 256 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  Ticket is valid for 24 hours plus one day free from time of first use

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 256 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best way to get an overview of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was wonderful as usual. Was disappointed that the representative at the stop near our hotel tried to give us a ticket for only one route when we clearly paid enough for both routes. We fixed our ticket for both routes. Stops were very convenient and the drivers were very nice and accommodating. Highly recommend this tour for any city that it is offered in. We take it all the time wherever we go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I love this tour company! I have used them in other cities (e.g. London and Rome), and they offer a great service. We were able to capture a lot of Athens by using this company. Also, these tours are quite affordable. They stopped near some of the major monuments which was helpful for us. I would highly recommend using this company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful trip from Lucerne to top of Jungfraujoch. When we reached the top (nearly 12000 feet) the guide took us to most of the key posts at the top, such as walking on the glacier, seeing ice scuptures and much more. Only thought. Wish we had started an hour earlier so we could have spent more time at the top. We had about 2 plus hours, but 3 hours would have been better (and would have allowed more time
to grab some lunch). We also took some medication to prevent altitude sickness and felt great.
Wonderful trip, and highly recommend your tour group and this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Bus was easy to reach from Port....liked the on off procedure. Easy breezy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The on/off bus was a great way to get around the city of Athens while also giving us a great history of the sites. Very easy to use and the bus comes every 20 minutes so convenient and very affordable for tourists.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The same price as the bus would have been without rebooking but the peace of mind of knowing where the bus was and having a ticket in one's hand already. Will definitely use aviator again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hop-on Hop off tour is great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I was fine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

really enjoyed this tour, stop was close to the ship, only problem coming back driver let us off at wrong stop had to walk 20 minutes to get to the proper stop..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

For a quick overview of a city Hop-on-Hop-off are the Best. You are given a map of the tourist sites and you control how long you want to stay at any particular site. You are given headsets to listen to what tourist attraction is up next and a little history about it. They are reasonable priced and you set your on pace. The Bus generally comes every 20 minutes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We would recommend this shore excursion. Upon docking, we caught the first HOHO bus and went straight to the Acropolis. Although there were several cruise ships docked, we easily maneuvered this awesome site. The HOHO had great available staff at every stop to answer questions and communicate the status of the next HOHO. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent alternative to expensive ship excursions. For less than half of what the ship was charging for just a transfer into downtown Athens, we enjoyed an excellent English narration as we toured many of the sites in downtown Athens, plus had the flexibility of getting on and off wherever we wanted and returning when we wanted. Caught the bus close to the ship, and buses were always on time. Great for those who want to do Athens on their own, but need transportation from the port and around the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Weather was perfect and we were able to see everything we wanted in a comfortable ride up on top. Like that the two trips tied together (red and blue line). All in all we spent about 4 hours on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I love the Hop on Hop off bus!!! Do the Acropolis first( they only take euros for the tickets to get in! No credit cards) then ride it around to the market.

Alain A
France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Hi, Bonjour
It was a very interesting tour on 2 days better than on 1 day because you can visit Acropolis / Acropolis Museum / Zeus Temple / Parliament and make many stops/trips in the city streets..
However, it was a little bit difficult to find the first day the starting point (voucher/ticket) of the tour at the port of Piraeus Akti Miaouli Terminal because it is not next to the metro station when you come from your Hotel in the down town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

excellent way to see Athens. People were very helpful and friendly. a must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent staff at the main stops. They were. Rey helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Super easy to get to stop from port. Just leave the cruise terminal and turn left and the bus is a little bit down on the left. At first, it was a little confusing but once we understood we needed to take the blue line to the Acropolis and then change to the red line for most of the other places. The buses were running a little late and we were concerned about getting back to our port in time. By the time we got back to the Acropolis, there was already an additional bus there waiting to get us back to the port in time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This excursion was actually fun even for an 88 year old lady. From my start at the Piraeus Port to my last stop at my hotel on Syntagma Square the attendants could not have been more friendly and helpful. I was met at the stop on my first arrival at Syntagma Square and accompanied to me hotel by one of the truly remarkable young ladies working for the Hop-pn-Hop-fff bus company. After depositing my suitcase at the hotel I again boarded a hop-on, hop-off bus and wherever we stopped the young ladies would recognize me and greeted me as if I were a long lost friend. I shall never forget this friendly visit to Athens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Always the best choice to explore a new city and see all the monuments.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is the first time we used the hop on hop off bus and will definitely use this mode of transport again. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

What a great day. My hotel shuttle dropped me off at the first stop of the red line. Went to Acropolis and caught the blue line (must see this are) it was fantastic. Continued on this line until returned to Acropolis. Toured the sight and then saw the remainder of the Red line. Stops are well marked, the driver announces every stop name and number. And, you can catch the next bus within 30 minutes when you chose to hop off. The staff was very friendly and quite helpful.

Also, they offer a free day with the purchase of one day! This is an absolute must do if you visit Greece. Loved every minute of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

GREAT TOUR, GREAT VALUE, EXCELLENT SERVICE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It all worked well. You walk to the port gate from the ship, and there is the open top bus. Pleasant helpful staff, informative plug in earphones, and in 20 minutes you are at the Acropolis, which is the number one must see. Then you switch to the circular tour of the city which takes about one and a half hours plus hop off time. Finish at the Acropolis and back to the port.
Perfect as an introduction to the City when you have limited time.

From USD $ 25.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916ATHENSPRT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message