4.5 star rating: Recommended 256 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  Ticket is valid for 24 hours plus one day free from time of first use

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 256 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This service was waiting at the port gates when we arrived on a cruise ship into Pireaus. The young man who took our voucher and issued the ticket was extremely polite, spoke excellent English and explained the routes available to take. We took the blue route to the Acropolis and took the red route around the city before reconnecting with the blue route back to the port. The bus ran on time and as usual with these tours the commentary was excellent. A great way to quickly acquaint yourself with Athens and ideal if you intend revisiting the points of interest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We enjoyed our trip to Athens despite the weather, thank goodness you had a bus with a canopy covered top !! Your staff were most helpful and we saw as much as we could in the time we had. Will definitely use your service again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

An excellent service with personnel on hand at almost every stop. Most reassuring. Smooth boarding and seating. The audio guide was excellent. Our only query would be .. why does the bus stop for a 15 minute break at Syntagma Square when it would surely make more sense to have this break at the 'changeover' point of The Parthenon. That way, those needing to change buses to get back to the Port could do so as soon as possible. Would definitely use this service again and would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great way to see all the sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Enjoyed every minute, even in 98degree temperatures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had a great time. Arrived early to see the Acropolis cost was 12E each. Then we got on again and did the rest of the red line and got off at the Acropolis Museum 5E each. The blue line was right outside of port so it was easy to get on. The return on the blue line was just as easy. It was everything we expected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The schedule was good as we never waited long for a bus. The staff both on the bus and at the stations were friendly and helpful. I recommend the service.
Jim J.
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The hop-on hop-off bus is the perfect way to see Athens. We were visiting Athens on a cruise and only had one day to get around the city and see the sites - of which the bus did an excellent job! We had no problem finding stops, the buses came on time (every 30 minutes), and they have a stop right at the cruise pier. My wife and I loved it - highly recommended. They also have an audio guide you can listen to while riding if you're into that kind of thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Didn't have time to do entire trip around city, but what we saw was great! Overall, I think this would be the best value in town!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Tour, got us to where we needed to be. There was, to much to see, and did not see it all, but what we did was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We used this tour as a great and easy means of transportation from the port to the Acropolis. We were able to walk around the Acropolis and Temple of Zeus area and have lunch in the Plaka without being rushed. Very short wait to return to the ship.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A perfect location for us as we got off a cruise ship and only had to take a short walk to the bus. It was a cheap way to get around this fabulous city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Everything work just exactly as planned. We only planned to use it for transfers, but the audio guide was good also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We were very happy wwith the tour. We saw what we wanted to without a lot of walking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A wonderful way to see the city in a short amount of time.
Views were great and were able to take pictures from the top of the bus.
Highly recommend this tour if you don't have a private one booked. Easy access to and from the ship

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was a great option as a cruiser. We caught the bus right outside of the port terminal. It was easy to navigate, and busses ran all the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

It was so convenient to pick up the bus so close to the cruise ship. I originally booked the regular hop-on bus but when I learned there was a shore excursion bus I called and changed bookings. This process was hassle-free.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The bus was quite close to our cruise ship dock and within minutes of our arriving at the bus we were off on a delightful and complete tour of Athens. Great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great Tour! Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent!

From USD $ 24.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916ATHENSPRT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message