4.5 star rating: Recommended 239 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  Ticket is valid for 24 hours plus one day free from time of first use

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Athens Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Athens and Piraeus Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 239 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The hop-on hop-off bus is the perfect way to see Athens. We were visiting Athens on a cruise and only had one day to get around the city and see the sites - of which the bus did an excellent job! We had no problem finding stops, the buses came on time (every 30 minutes), and they have a stop right at the cruise pier. My wife and I loved it - highly recommended. They also have an audio guide you can listen to while riding if you're into that kind of thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Didn't have time to do entire trip around city, but what we saw was great! Overall, I think this would be the best value in town!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Tour, got us to where we needed to be. There was, to much to see, and did not see it all, but what we did was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We used this tour as a great and easy means of transportation from the port to the Acropolis. We were able to walk around the Acropolis and Temple of Zeus area and have lunch in the Plaka without being rushed. Very short wait to return to the ship.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A perfect location for us as we got off a cruise ship and only had to take a short walk to the bus. It was a cheap way to get around this fabulous city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Everything work just exactly as planned. We only planned to use it for transfers, but the audio guide was good also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We were very happy wwith the tour. We saw what we wanted to without a lot of walking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A wonderful way to see the city in a short amount of time.
Views were great and were able to take pictures from the top of the bus.
Highly recommend this tour if you don't have a private one booked. Easy access to and from the ship

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was a great option as a cruiser. We caught the bus right outside of the port terminal. It was easy to navigate, and busses ran all the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

It was so convenient to pick up the bus so close to the cruise ship. I originally booked the regular hop-on bus but when I learned there was a shore excursion bus I called and changed bookings. This process was hassle-free.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The bus was quite close to our cruise ship dock and within minutes of our arriving at the bus we were off on a delightful and complete tour of Athens. Great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great Tour! Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

After stop one , the Acropolis, not much energy for hopping on and off!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Given the short time we had this was a great option as it gave us the freedom to choose what we wanted to see. The trip along the coast to Athens was magical with all the marinas and the excitement of the narrow winding road. Our first stop was the Acropolis and Parthenon where we spent most of our time. We then moved onto the temple of Zeus and Hadrian's Arch and then comp,eyed the rest of the loop finishing back at the Acropolis giving us plenty of time to return to the ship.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was good and worth the price.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Overall, the tour went well though there were some short cuts made from the original bus routes because of the on-going public demonstration/ protest in front of the parliamentary building.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good trip, no problems.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good way to see Athens in a hurry. We saw all the hot spots.....and at a very reasonable cost

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 24.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916ATHENSPRT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message