Insider's Guide to Athens

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 166 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Neil Russell W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

One of the best food tours we've had, including several in Paris. The group was small about 15 and we ran the gamut of 10 worthwhile stops along the way. We sampled at each one and ended at a Taverna where we had tasty gyros. Our guide was knowledge, friendly, and overall superb. I highly recommend this food tour. It was one of the highlights of our visit to Athens.

N.B. The stops include brief visitd to the meat and fish markets, which may be a bit much for those who are squeamish or uncomfortable with unpleasant odors.

Keith P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An excellent introduction to Greek food and drink. The guide was very pleasant and informative and there was no pressure to buy any items if you chose not too. Very good value for money.

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was one of the best experiences I had during my entire trip! Diana/Artemis was a truly fabulous guide. She was very well informed, funny, energetic and overall wonderful. The food was delicious, I learned a lot and I would recommend this to anyone going to Athens.

Lynn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

One of the most memorable tours of our entire 3 week trip to Greece! Our knowledgeable guide took us around a real Greek neighborhood delivering a movable feast! A great introduction to the mouth watering foods of Greece. This knowledge helped us read menus throughout the entire rest of our stay in Greece. Don't miss this wonderfully tasty and satisfying tour!

Camille G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fabulous! Armetis, our leader was fantastic. We went to different neighborhoods and tasted a variety of food, plus lunch! Totally recommend this tour above all others!

Helen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a brilliant tour, we were taken around Athens and tasted many things I would not have tried. We were also advised the history of the food we were trying - amazing!! We were also given a map of where we were going and the names of the stores. This was great as I went back and bought some of the products we tasted to take back as gifts. Highly recommended!

Jennifer N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Artemis was a great hostess! I loved the Cretan shop and the full disclosure of what's real Greek food and what has been acquired from other places. I felt like it was a great deal with all the samples, including the drink samples. I would definitely recommend to others!

Anne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great tour to see Athens and learn about its food and culture. Our guide was excellent. She was very knowledgeable about the foods and the businesses we visited. I learned a lot about Greek culture and history. The food was delicious and varied. I would recommend it highly!

Jean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was knowledgeable and provided very useful information. Had fun and learned a lot. Enjoyed trying new food items. Definitely recommend.

beverley.bray

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

All the family, including my two teenagers, enjoyed this one! We started our week in Athens by taking this tour and it really gave us a flavour of the city as well as a couple of places we went back to on our own later for meals - the guide was friendly and got the whole group engaged in the places and things she showed us. Make sure to have a light breakfast to leave room for the samples of local foods that you get to taste as part of this excellent experience!

hendu_30312

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I had a great time! It was a lot of fun walking through Athens, seeing the markets, vendors and shops, and experiencing Greek culture. Our guide was superb sorry, I don't remember his name and the food was delicious!

Evan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The food tour gives some fantastic insight into the eating habits of the Greek people, and really explores some areas of Athens you wouldn't necessarily explore on your own, such as the meat and fish market. A great tour!

Mychalina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide excellent, good range of samples of food, would have preferred more savoury and less sweet, was good to get into the less touristy area, great group - it was a good idea for us all to introduce ourselves at the start, it opened it up to us talking to each other. Really enjoyed the whole tour.

Danielle K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic and a must do!!!!i ate so much and learned alot that helped me throughout my trip!

Ryan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour. Artemis was a delight. She was personable, intelligent, and made sure everyone has a great time. I would highly recommend taking this tour.

Mindy Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would highly recommend this food tour. It's fun for the whole family or with friends. You will get to see a lot of the local shops and taste a lot of the local cuisine. In order to fully understand the culture of the place, a food tour is a must!

Ora W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

ARTEMIS BROUGHT US IN THRU THE BACK DOOR OF ATHENS TO ITS HEART. WE ENJOYED HER PERSPECTIVE AND APPRECIATION OF GREEK FOOD , IT'S HISTORY AND EVOLUTION. WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TOUR TO EVERYONE FOR A WONDERFUL, SENSUAL AND INFORMATIVE TOUR OF ATHENS

Hazel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thank you for a most enjoyable tour lead by Artemis who proved to be an excellent, well informed and friendly guide. We visited some really interesting food outlets and had a great surprise at the end. We visited places we would probably never have found on our own. Thank you Artemis. Highly recommend this tour to anyone with an interest in food or eating!

STETSEN D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This might be the best tour that we have ever been on. Not only was the food great, but we had the best tour guide. She was extremely knowledgeable and fun to be around!! We had a great time and had the opportunity to try a bunch of different types of foods! Definitely a must!

Rimma F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour of food areas of central athens. Despina was extremely personable and knowledgeable and incorporated food history into the tour. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in authentic greek food.

Jacqueline L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very organized and informative! got to see parts of city wouldnt have seen otherwise!

Izzy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was such a great tour!! Vicky, our guide, took us to all the local spots to try different authentic Greek foods. She was a fountain on knowledge about Greek history and cuisine!! Highly recommended!!!

Martha L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great experience, fun group and our guide was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and personable. I will say there's not a lot of food to start off so don't walk into this hungry: Everything you DO try is wonderful though!

Ruth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour with a wonderful guide! I had the best time, ate some great food and there were so many great facts thrown in with some interesting history! HIGHLY recommend!

Philip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour a lot of fun and the guide Artemis was very knowledgeable and great fun. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Athens.

Viewing 2 of 7

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 57.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2906ATHFOOD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message