5 star rating: Highly Recommended 79 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Athens Small-Group Food Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 79 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour. You get to sample all sorts of delicious foods and learn about the culture, and the guide takes you through the open markets as well which are quite an experience. Definitely worth it. Come hungry and you will leave very full - definitely won't need to eat breakfast or lunch that day outside of this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour guide! Tons of great tastes... it was a wonderful walk through Athens. I founds lots of fun foods to take home to the USA!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

From hello to goodbye, tour guide Artemis Olympidou captured our attention and ran away with it!! She was well-informed, entertaining, a great conversationalist and passionate about her job. Not only would I recommend her to anyone asking, I would specifically ask for her if I could do the same tour again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Artimis was an awesome tour guide. The food was the great, and I definitely enjoyed the history and stories behind the food and areas we walked through. This trip being my first time in Greece, the tour was a great intro into the Greek culture. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone, especially those who want to explore more than what's on the main streets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a fun way to see some of the sights you might not otherwise see. The tour takes you through local Greek shopping areas that you might stumble across yourself, but the tour allows you to have a more complete experience of them. My tour guide was very pleasant to speak with and in fact, all of the tour guides in greece that are licensed had to go to a 3 year school so they all are pretty solid and can handle a wide range of questions on Greece and the topic that you are there for.

Be sure to bring cash with as many of the shops would not accept credit cards, and it's a good way to get some tasty souvenirs to bring home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Take this tour for sure! Our guide was fantastic, the routing is good and just the right pace. Every shop or cafe we visited was unique and something we would not have found on our own. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who visits Athens. It gave us a chance to see a part of the city that is off the normal tourist route, and to interact with shopkeepers and chefs in an intimate way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour and would highly recommend it to anyone. Artimis (Diane) our tour guide was great. She had lots of information on the history of Athens and they places we were to visit. There was a wide selection of food to eat so no one was hungry at the end of the tour. She gave us a map in case we wanted to go back to any of the restaurants and stores. And she was very patient with us as we made our purchases at various stores along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I thought the tour was excellent. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We visited places we would never have found on our own by walking around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Dorina was such a wonderful guide. She took us to an area that normally tourists wouldn't go and we got to see a whole new side of Athens. I loved the food and the people. She was very informative. Recommend all those who love to walk and want to try the goodies Greece has to offer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Despina did and excellent job with our walking food tour. What a mix of delicious foods and information about history and traditions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a great tour. We enjoyed the variety large of food we were shown and tasted. Our guide was very informative and made the tour interesting. I recommend this tour if you enjoy food!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our tour guide Vangelis was very personable and knowledgeable about the history of Greek cuisine. We had ten stops in all and each one was very different from the other. The food tasting was great and there was plenty to eat. We especially enjoyed our stops at the Tavern and the bakery that specialized in phylo treats. We highly recommend that when you visit Athens to take this tour as an introduction to the city and its food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a great tour. We visited about 9 different places for tastings of the local food, most of which are not usually visited by tourists. Our tour guide was great so we were given a lot of information about the places we visited and the food we tasted. The size of the group is limited to about 15 people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We do food tours everywhere we go- this is one of the best. Knowledgeable guide and a good steady pace. Visit the neighborhoods where the locals shop. The market is amazing!!!! Feel the energy!!!! Lots to sample. This is a must do tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very Good Food!

From USD $ 63.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2906ATHFOOD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message