5 star rating: Highly Recommended 131 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Athens, Greece
  • Duration:3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best Athens Small-Group Food Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 131 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We have great day, would recommend this to anyone who wants to see and taste the treats of Athens and Greece.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tours is the best! If you are wanting to walk the back streets, hear history with a passionate foodie guide, taste food that you would never taste anywhere else in the world then this is the tour for you! Our guide took us to a wide variety of places - from a bakery that has been run by the same family for generations, through the cleanest meat, fish and fruit/vege market I have ever been into, to the most wonderful smelling spice shop with many more amazing places inbetween. All along the way we were tasting, tasting, tasting! Do not have a big breakfast when u do this tour! Highly, highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I went with my 17 year old and husband. It was a great way to start out vacation! We took out other kids to several of the places on the tour because we loved the food so much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had such a fantastic time on this tour! Our guide Artemis was absolutely wonderful. She was so knowledgable about the country and area, and took us to some fabulous places. The olives, feta cheese, bugatsa, and every treat we sampled was delicious! Highly recommend if you are in Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a must tour... Amazing........

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful guide Evangelos, and a fun way to wander around some more hidden areas of Athens. Lots of food, but some good breaks and walking to work off the calories. Small tour group with lots of personal attention and free reign for random questions. Good half-day alternative to the typical tourist excursions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I had a wonderful time tasting all the different kinds of food and learning about Greek culture. This is a tour everyone visiting Athens should take.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour guide, highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very good guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a great tour. We got to sample so many foods and ended the tour with an understanding of authentic Greek food. We also had some restaurant's names to try out and they were delicious. The guide not only shared information about food but also the culture. We like to take food tours of every city we visit since sampling local cuisine is one of our favorite things to do when we travel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful! Adults enjoyed and kids did too! Loved to see parts of Athens that you normally don't stumble upon.so much fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lots of fun ! We were taken to areas of Athens that we probably wouldn't have discovered on our own. Doreena was an enthusiatic and very entertaining guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved it ! Artemis, our guide, was friendly , full of information both fun and informative. We loved trying the food and walking through the markets . It was one of the highlights of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Artemis was FANTASTIC! This was by far our favorite part of our Athens leg of ourtrip. She took us around an area we wouldn't have normally seen and was very knowledgable. She gave advice on what was a good deal and what was touristy. In Greece you have to go to school to be a guide for 3 years so she really knew her stuff. We loved the food tour so much we booked one for Rome. This was our first but it will not be our last- excellent way to see new parts of the city and learn about the different foods. We bought honey, olives, and tea to take home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative, delicious food and fun walking around getting to know Athens. Great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Food Tour was a great way to spend 3 or so hours. The tour guide was very friendly and informed. I recommend this tour in Athens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

fun, informative walking tour. neat to see the local markets that supply the chefs. fun sampling local products.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I really enjoyed this tour as it takes you to the non-touristy places. The food was delicious and our guide Vicki was very informative. It was a very hot day for our tour and think it could do with a few more sit down opportunities given the heat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We booked this tour last minute, and so glad we did. Definitely one of my highlights of Athens. Nice variety of food during the tour. Especially love that you get to visit the fish/meat market and fruit/veg market. Great tour guide. A fair bit of walking but so worth it! Plenty of time to rest at the variety of stops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was one of the highlights of our stay in Athens. Our tour guide Artemis was fantastic! She peppered her foodie talk with interesting facts and storys about Greek culture and history. Do YOU know what the average Greek has for breakfast? Go on Artemis' tour to find out! Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great learning experience and a lot of fun thanks to the knowledge and expertise of the genial guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this tour. Met our guide Artemis and then proceeded to the first stop. This store that she took us to had all Greek items. We were taken to the back of the store where they were set up for us. We tasted olive oil, vinegar, and some other items. From there off to the doughnut place, where we sampled hot, fresh Greek type doughnuts. They were delicious I might add. From there to the markets fruit, vegetables and fish. Next to the cooking school where we sampled more food. This type was cooked in a large pot and heated from a unique burner. By the time this tour was over we were stuffed. Great way to learn about Greek traditional food, plus some foods that really are not Greek. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Artemis was great guide. Food stops were excellent. Would do it again with gusto.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fabulous! Lot of fun and saw a variety of different culinary experiences. This was our favorite tour. The guide was very knowledgeable, animated and engaging.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A lot of fun and a lot of food!

From USD $ 55.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2906ATHFOOD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message