• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 69 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Athens Small-Group Food Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 69 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour and would highly recommend it to anyone. Artimis (Diane) our tour guide was great. She had lots of information on the history of Athens and they places we were to visit. There was a wide selection of food to eat so no one was hungry at the end of the tour. She gave us a map in case we wanted to go back to any of the restaurants and stores. And she was very patient with us as we made our purchases at various stores along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I thought the tour was excellent. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We visited places we would never have found on our own by walking around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Dorina was such a wonderful guide. She took us to an area that normally tourists wouldn't go and we got to see a whole new side of Athens. I loved the food and the people. She was very informative. Recommend all those who love to walk and want to try the goodies Greece has to offer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Despina did and excellent job with our walking food tour. What a mix of delicious foods and information about history and traditions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a great tour. We enjoyed the variety large of food we were shown and tasted. Our guide was very informative and made the tour interesting. I recommend this tour if you enjoy food!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our tour guide Vangelis was very personable and knowledgeable about the history of Greek cuisine. We had ten stops in all and each one was very different from the other. The food tasting was great and there was plenty to eat. We especially enjoyed our stops at the Tavern and the bakery that specialized in phylo treats. We highly recommend that when you visit Athens to take this tour as an introduction to the city and its food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a great tour. We visited about 9 different places for tastings of the local food, most of which are not usually visited by tourists. Our tour guide was great so we were given a lot of information about the places we visited and the food we tasted. The size of the group is limited to about 15 people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We do food tours everywhere we go- this is one of the best. Knowledgeable guide and a good steady pace. Visit the neighborhoods where the locals shop. The market is amazing!!!! Feel the energy!!!! Lots to sample. This is a must do tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very Good Food!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Athens looked terrible, we almost went back to ship when we met our tour guide DIANNA and she put us completely at ease. Tour was fabulous and we were SO enlightened on many levels. RECOMMEND! Ask for Dianna!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved guide choices and entire experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our tour guide Despina was awesome. She was very enthusiastic about teaching us the basics/history of Greek cuisine. If you can, take this tour first when you arrive to Greece. That way you will be introduced to many different types of foods that you can try again throughout the rest of your trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was our best tour during our 10-day trip in Athens! In fact, we went back to the places we were brought to during this tour for a second time. The tour guide was the best we had amongst other tours, probably because we had a small group of only 5 people. We were introduced to local food common to the Greeks so it is good information on food culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Magic. Despina was terrific and very informative. Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Artemis, our Food Walking tour guide was absolutely fantastic. She had a fantastic knowledge of Athens history as well as Greek history. Going to the areas where the local Athenians shop, eat and drink was a very eye-opening experience and my wife and I could not believe where the time had gone. We would recommend this tour to everyone.

From USD $ 65.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2906ATHFOOD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message