4 star rating: Recommended 232 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 232 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing spot with magnificent views, our guide Viki was so wonderful and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Well worth a visit and in the evening with the sun setting was a wonderful way to end our first day in Athens. Di and George

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Beautiful drive along the coast followed by gorgeous sunset at Cape Sounion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Spectacular views on the ride from Athens along the coast road. Tour guide was very knowledgeable, about the history of the towns along the way as well as the history of the temple. This was wonderful.

Mario S
Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A lovely afternoon tour to the impressive Temple of Poseidon at Cape Sounion, Greece. The drive itself from Athens offers picturesque views of the coastline heading south to the Cape, whilst the location of the Temple itself is truly spectacular. The tour guide was very thorough in her commentaries. A very pleasant short trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed everything about, pick up at hotel great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome tour. Great guide, very informative, friendly and amusing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The nice thing about this tour is that the site is an easy bus ride from Athens yet far enough away to cut down on the crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is one half day trip worth taking!!! The view of the Aegean Sea on the way is simply breathtaking!! I was lucky enough to have Dimitra as the tour guide for this trip as well!! The view from the Temple of Poseidon is just amazing, makes for some awesome videos!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Hotel pick up was on time as promised. The guide was informative pointing out many sights along the way and then a full guided tour at Cape Sounion. The views are incredible! Would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Beautiful and totally worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful place to visit, we were a party of 5 adults and thoroughly enjoyed the drive from Athens along the coastal road and although very very windy Cape Sounion was well worth braving the elements. Our tour guide was delightful and informative and i'm so very sorry but i cant remember her name although she did say the english translation was "Silver" so hopefully she can recognise herself :)
An afternoon well spent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Exactly as we expected, and a pleasant change from the bustle of Athens. We were picked up near our location in Athens. The driver and guide were both very professional. Our knowledgeable tour guide narrated our drive down to Sounion from Athens. We stopped briefly just short of Sounion for some distance photos. Our guide gave us a private tour of the Temple property, as well as some time to explore on our own and have cold drinks in the small cafe outside the front gates. We are a family of four, including a 12 and 15 year-old. This tour made everyone happy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a really nice tour. The temple of Poseidon is spectacular and the journey to it was along the coast so the views were wonderful. Our guide was excellent. She was very informative and obviously loved her job. She not only gave us insights into ancient Greece, but also, in response to questions, talked about the problems Greece is presently experiencing. Another very nice feature was that the tour was not commercialized (unlike many tours there were no stops at shops with pressure to buy something). I was really happy with the tour.

From USD $ 56.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31403

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message