4 star rating: Recommended 245 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 245 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed it very much. Cape Sounion and the Temple are as beautiful as we'd hoped and the whole trip went smoothly with Giorgios at the wheel. Katya was an excellent guide, very knowledgeable, but not talking too much. We liked her readings from authors about their impressions of Sounion. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very nice and informative afternoon trip
We learned a lot about the country and its history

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved the drive down the coast of Greece. Got some great shots of the "wine dark sea". Well worth the time and money.

Inita G
Latvia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I enjoyed the drive along the seaside, beautiful views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really nice half day trip. Our guide was very knowledgeable and kind. She handled questions well and the kids on the trip were very comfortable approaching her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Beautiful tour and wonderful drive! Guide was lovely and very knowledgable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Guide was very pleasant, friendly and knowledgable about the sight. She gave a great commentary throughout the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a quick trip, but it was definitely worth it. The views on the ride there were just as awesome as the destination.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

absolutely amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing spot with magnificent views, our guide Viki was so wonderful and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Well worth a visit and in the evening with the sun setting was a wonderful way to end our first day in Athens. Di and George

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Beautiful drive along the coast followed by gorgeous sunset at Cape Sounion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Spectacular views on the ride from Athens along the coast road. Tour guide was very knowledgeable, about the history of the towns along the way as well as the history of the temple. This was wonderful.

Mario S
Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A lovely afternoon tour to the impressive Temple of Poseidon at Cape Sounion, Greece. The drive itself from Athens offers picturesque views of the coastline heading south to the Cape, whilst the location of the Temple itself is truly spectacular. The tour guide was very thorough in her commentaries. A very pleasant short trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed everything about, pick up at hotel great

From USD $ 54.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31403

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message