4 star rating: Recommended 250 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 250 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent half day trip from Athens. Pick up on time, drive was great with great coastal scenery along the way. Martina our guide was very good. She was enthusiastic, friendly and informative.
The view at the temple was amazing.
I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The place is incredible, next to the sea, by the coast, just the guide wasn't that good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This afternoon tour was terrific!! So beautiful...The ride from Athens to Cape Sounion is gorgeous and the temple itself is very nice. Wonderful scenery for photos. I loved this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Nice half day trip from Athens, the weather was lovely. We enjoyed the tour.

Mr. Dean Filkins
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Excellent tour. The guide was amazing and provided some great information. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Loved it! Picked us up right where they were supposed to. Beautiful scenery along the way. Guide was well spoken and easy to understand. We very much enjoyed seeing the Temple of Poseidon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Chat Tours was FANTASTIC! knowledgeable of the area with facts and pleasent tour and views. bus was clean with good driver. can not say enough good things about them! Will so use them again on other trips!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Lovely tour guide and excellent scenery at Cape Sounion. Would recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very good guide, told a lot about sorroundings and about the temple. Showed pictures during his information, which helped understanding the ruins. Very nice day. Have been there before, but this time I understood much more thanks to the very good guiding. It was also nice to drive along the coast insted of the highway.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Hilight of the trip for my 14 year old grandson. Scenery on the trip was beautiful and the guide did a wonderful job of giving us the history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fanastic tour - the guide was friendly and informative. Well spoken and her english was easy to understand. It was extremely windy the afternoon we went. But who can control the weather. Maybe it was Poseidon...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

It was a lovely day trip! The coach was prompt on pickup, the drive out to Sounion was enjoyable and very scenic. Our tour guide was very informative! Sounion is spectacular and worth the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Wonderful trip. Great guide with lots of personality and full of information on history, myths, area, even gave us a lesson (asked if we like to do it) in learning some greek words. The Cape is beautiful and a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We really enjoyed this tour, We had enough time to enjoy it and our guide was very knowledgable.

From USD $ 53.51

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31403

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message