Viewing All 294 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Diane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fanastic tour - the guide was friendly and informative. Well spoken and her english was easy to understand. It was extremely windy the afternoon we went. But who can control the weather. Maybe it was Poseidon...

Prairieborn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

It was a lovely day trip! The coach was prompt on pickup, the drive out to Sounion was enjoyable and very scenic. Our tour guide was very informative! Sounion is spectacular and worth the trip!

Lora F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Wonderful trip. Great guide with lots of personality and full of information on history, myths, area, even gave us a lesson (asked if we like to do it) in learning some greek words. The Cape is beautiful and a must see.

miller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We really enjoyed this tour, We had enough time to enjoy it and our guide was very knowledgable.

Ann L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

A most see for those committed to getting acquainted with Athens and the surrounding area. It really contributes to understanding more about Athens' influence via the sea.

wenll

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This was definatly awesome. Lots of great photos riding along the beach getting there and lots of photos once there.

Nora H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This trip was our first tour after we landed in the morning. We got a good look at the Greek coast and understood why Poseidon was such an important god to the ancient Greeks. Our guide did an excellent job of explaining how and why temples were built as they were.
She was well-informed and clear.

I would highly recommend this tour.

Mama Penguin USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent way to spend a lovely afternoon and an early evening outside the busy city of Athens. The drive to the Cape is gorgeous, and we left right on time, and arrived in time to hear the history, walk around the temple, AND I even made it down the hill (and back up) to swim in the Aegean Sea. What a blast!!
Katia was our guide and she was excellent-so brilliant and her love for her countrymade the trip even more special.

Marcus H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The tour was great! One of the highligts was seeing various neighborhoods in Athens. It seems the farther away you go from the heart of the city, the more eye catching it seems. Viewing the Temple was awesome and our tour guide was quite knowledable.

Justin W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A great trip. The drive is great and the temple is even better

Frank M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Our Guide was well equiped with historical narrative and visual aids to have us appreciate the meaning and purpose of this historic temple site we were viewing. Excellent!

Alan W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great view and information... worth the trip

Brian R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Loved the cape and everything about the trip. They picked us up at our hotel and dropped us back off at the same place when we were done. Very nice view and very informative tour guide.

Rebecca M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Really great. Wonderful views and great commentary. Such an amazing place - a must see!

rubytxxx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Absolutely fantastic, the drive up by the coast was beautifull.
The tour guide was very informative along route and whilst at Cape Sounion.
Definitely a must if travelling to Athens.

GREGORY K F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed the trip. We got an appreciation of a beautiful side of Athens along the southern coast plus the visit to the historical temple was exciting and enhanced by excellent information from the tour guide.

Jeffrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

It was just a nice way to get away from Athens for a while

Marcela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Cape Sounion is wonderful and the temple of Poseidon is imponent.

Laurence H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

beautiful ride along the coast; pleasant and knowledgeable guide; very thorough; a pleadant afternoon trip.

Mark W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a very good way to cap off my trip to Greece. It's a pretty drive along the coast to get to the site, and the site itself is quite pretty. Our guide was good, spoke English well, and gave us plenty of time at the site after descriptions for taking photos and exploring the site. A sunny day would have been better, but that's not the tour's fault.

Jessica H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Lovely side trip to the Cape and the Temple of Poseidon. The timing is a bit off-would prefer if they offered sunset or sunrise tours. Otherwise, very beautiful ruins, knowledgeable guide, excellent pacing (not too much or too little time at the site). Try to go on a day when it is not windy if you can.

Larroye

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great half day tour

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent arrangement everything as planned, pity about the weather!

Rita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Great transportation, very professional, well organized and loved the historical review. We fully enjoyed it.

Lillian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Excellent half day trip out of the hustle and bustle of Athens! Cape Sounion was gorgeous, and the temple was stunning, overlooking the water. There was plenty of time to explore the temple and the nearby area. Our tour guide was very friendly and tried very hard to make sure that everyone was satisfied and happy. Added bonus was being picked up for the hotel. Highly recommend this tour.

Viewing 4 of 12

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 48.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31403

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message