• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 206 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 206 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

We had a great afternoon on our Viator trip and our guide was super! We loved the information provided and the trip was well planned. As always, I will continue to use Viator for all my excursion purchases when traveling.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fabulous ! Very enjoyable and scenary was great. Definately worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

A beautiful ride to the Temple. We had Doreen as our tour guide and she was excellent. Very informative and helpful. We had her for another tour in the morning and thoroughly enjoyed it. She saw us on the street a few days later and remembered us! She really knows her stuff and made the tour fun and informative. A must do just to get away from the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This is a nice ride to Cape Sounion and our guide was nice and very knowledgable and the Temple of Poseidon is worth seeing up over the sea.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A true highlight to our trip to Greece. Tour guide was exccellent!!

Suzanne
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Sit on the right side of the bus the scenery on the drive out to Cape Sounion was captivating, it is a shame that you have to leave before sunset which would have made it quite a spectacular trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was by far the most beautiful drive from Athens to the cape. Wow, it was breathtaking. Our guide was terrific and she made everything come to life for us. We never intended this vacation to be an educational trip but we sure learned a lot! This was my favorite place on our Athens trip.

Sabyasachi G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The backdrop of the Cape Sounion with the temple is brilliant.Our guide was very well informed and she kept us telling us little tit-bits of good information even while we were leaving athens......a very good experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Beautiful drive south along the coast, very good tour guide, quite informative about yet another overwhelming site we've visited on this trip to Athens.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

This was a beautiful and scenic excursion. On the way up to Cape Sounion, it would be best to sit on the right hand side of the tour bus, and on the left for the return trip. Fortunately the day was beautiful, and we had a fabulous time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Your drive to this destination will mesmerize you! The beauty of Athens Riviera will be on the bus's right side and is definitely where you want to sit. The ruins are extraordinary, and the natural beauty surrounding the place commands you to check your camera's memory card for plenty of space. Give yourself some time to visit the small shop where the buses park.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Sounion was a great trip. Definitely worth a half day trip from Athens by bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great tour! Breathtaking views.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our tour guide was the best we had on our entire trip.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

Good service.

From USD $ 60.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31403

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message