Viewing All 294 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jacqueline M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

We had a great afternoon on our Viator trip and our guide was super! We loved the information provided and the trip was well planned. As always, I will continue to use Viator for all my excursion purchases when traveling.

Donna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fabulous ! Very enjoyable and scenary was great. Definately worth the trip.

Lynda L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

A beautiful ride to the Temple. We had Doreen as our tour guide and she was excellent. Very informative and helpful. We had her for another tour in the morning and thoroughly enjoyed it. She saw us on the street a few days later and remembered us! She really knows her stuff and made the tour fun and informative. A must do just to get away from the city!

Theodore J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This is a nice ride to Cape Sounion and our guide was nice and very knowledgable and the Temple of Poseidon is worth seeing up over the sea.

James E USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A true highlight to our trip to Greece. Tour guide was exccellent!!

Suzanne Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Sit on the right side of the bus the scenery on the drive out to Cape Sounion was captivating, it is a shame that you have to leave before sunset which would have made it quite a spectacular trip.

Benjamin D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was by far the most beautiful drive from Athens to the cape. Wow, it was breathtaking. Our guide was terrific and she made everything come to life for us. We never intended this vacation to be an educational trip but we sure learned a lot! This was my favorite place on our Athens trip.

Sabyasachi G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The backdrop of the Cape Sounion with the temple is brilliant.Our guide was very well informed and she kept us telling us little tit-bits of good information even while we were leaving athens......a very good experience.

Theresa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Beautiful drive south along the coast, very good tour guide, quite informative about yet another overwhelming site we've visited on this trip to Athens.

Diane M Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

This was a beautiful and scenic excursion. On the way up to Cape Sounion, it would be best to sit on the right hand side of the tour bus, and on the left for the return trip. Fortunately the day was beautiful, and we had a fabulous time.

Theresanne S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Your drive to this destination will mesmerize you! The beauty of Athens Riviera will be on the bus's right side and is definitely where you want to sit. The ruins are extraordinary, and the natural beauty surrounding the place commands you to check your camera's memory card for plenty of space. Give yourself some time to visit the small shop where the buses park.

Erin W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Sounion was a great trip. Definitely worth a half day trip from Athens by bus.

Robin D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great tour! Breathtaking views.

Ginger R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our tour guide was the best we had on our entire trip.

ALLAN T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

Good service.

Carolina USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

The views are absolutely wonderful! Well worth the trip.

BRUCE R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great tour in small bus - around 60 klms. great scenery and lovely visit to Temple of Posedon. Really enjoyed the trip

scott t

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful drive along coast passing many scenic beaches. I've been told that the sunset from this point is spectacular and the main reason to visit. However, this tour did not include time for viewing the sunset and we were back in the bus and on our way well before sunset. We were at the site about 1 hour, which was plenty of time to view the ruins, take photos and have a snack at the cafe.

Elizabeth D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very nice 4 hour excursion from Athens. There was plenty of time to view the temple and the surrounding area. The tour guide was knowledgeable and the driver was very competent. The only problem was that I guess I was the only person that booked the tour through Viator, or perhaps I was one too many for another bus, but I actually was directed to join another tour group. It was fine and I was grateful to be able to go on the tour, but I would have appreciated more communication from Viator about the situation.

Kathryn S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Cape Sounion is beautiful and very windy!! Views are breathtaking! The only real ruins to see are the one temple, but many sculptures were found here and it is very well preserved, so I would highly recommend visiting this site if you have a free afternoon!

Flanice L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

As with most of Greece, the views are amazing! The gelato was delicious as well.

Camille B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Love the trip to Cape Sounion. The sight was awesome. The drive along coast was beautiful. Well worth the trip.

m j h

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Hi, Enjoyed our tour very much , the tour guide lady was very good told us all the relavent details and on a very busy day the volume of people going round was high so all in all can say it worked very well. Thankyou.

PEI-SHUAN W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Worth traveling

Siu-Lun M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A very enjoyable tour with great views.

Viewing 5 of 12

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 49.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31403

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message