4 star rating: Recommended 232 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cape Sounion and Temple of Poseidon Half-Day Trip from Athens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 232 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed the trip. We got an appreciation of a beautiful side of Athens along the southern coast plus the visit to the historical temple was exciting and enhanced by excellent information from the tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

It was just a nice way to get away from Athens for a while

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Cape Sounion is wonderful and the temple of Poseidon is imponent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

beautiful ride along the coast; pleasant and knowledgeable guide; very thorough; a pleadant afternoon trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a very good way to cap off my trip to Greece. It's a pretty drive along the coast to get to the site, and the site itself is quite pretty. Our guide was good, spoke English well, and gave us plenty of time at the site after descriptions for taking photos and exploring the site. A sunny day would have been better, but that's not the tour's fault.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Lovely side trip to the Cape and the Temple of Poseidon. The timing is a bit off-would prefer if they offered sunset or sunrise tours. Otherwise, very beautiful ruins, knowledgeable guide, excellent pacing (not too much or too little time at the site). Try to go on a day when it is not windy if you can.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great half day tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent arrangement everything as planned, pity about the weather!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Great transportation, very professional, well organized and loved the historical review. We fully enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Excellent half day trip out of the hustle and bustle of Athens! Cape Sounion was gorgeous, and the temple was stunning, overlooking the water. There was plenty of time to explore the temple and the nearby area. Our tour guide was very friendly and tried very hard to make sure that everyone was satisfied and happy. Added bonus was being picked up for the hotel. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

We had a great afternoon on our Viator trip and our guide was super! We loved the information provided and the trip was well planned. As always, I will continue to use Viator for all my excursion purchases when traveling.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fabulous ! Very enjoyable and scenary was great. Definately worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

A beautiful ride to the Temple. We had Doreen as our tour guide and she was excellent. Very informative and helpful. We had her for another tour in the morning and thoroughly enjoyed it. She saw us on the street a few days later and remembered us! She really knows her stuff and made the tour fun and informative. A must do just to get away from the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This is a nice ride to Cape Sounion and our guide was nice and very knowledgable and the Temple of Poseidon is worth seeing up over the sea.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A true highlight to our trip to Greece. Tour guide was exccellent!!

From USD $ 56.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31403

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message