Insider's Guide to Athens

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 461 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sami G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was good

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

thens

Bruce Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The first day rode the bus for the complete circuit to get an idea of the layout of the city and where the attractions are. The people that run it are very nice. The earphones with the information of the places was also informative. Later that day and the second day, we use the bus for transportation, to go see the places that were most interesting to us. I recommend this tour.

MIKE United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really helpful and educational.

Cindy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A great way to get to know the city. Ticket agents were very friendly and helpful.

JENNIFER F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Best way to travel round athens you can spend as little or lot of time at each attraction buses was regular and with great tour information on all places I would recommend viator to all

Warren G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

WE bought a two day ticket. It was wonderful and we learned quite a bit about the city too.

rtaskala

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

rtaskala

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Gustaf G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

takes in all the main attractions and allows you to see the sights at your own pace. Well worth the money and very good sights to visit.

betti_welch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had two days in Athens and the hop-on hop-off tour bus was the best option. On the first day we did the entire 90 minute circle and listened to the audio of each place. There are 3 stops in the same square so it allowed us to easily start off at the beginning, middle, or towards the end so we didn't need to start in the same place everytime if we wanted to do a higher number stop. Would recommend.

D.G. Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous value for money. Highly recommended.

Patricia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to get bearings and see the city.

Ramji A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent buses and commentary in four languages, very convenient bus every half an hour. The commentary was very clear and outstanding. The day was hot and I chose wisely to sit downstairs and not on the open upper deck. All important spots are covered. I particularly spent more time at the Temple of Zeus, the changing of the guards at the Parliament and the National Gardnes, and also Plaka which is wonderful to walk around in. I did not visit the Acropolis as I had already seen it earlier on another trip.

tassie devil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this was an excellent idea and very well organised with different coloured bus stops to match the bus being used. much better organised than the Rome activity of the same name.

Kirk and Eileen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best way to see all of Athens.

Molly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The buses run frequently and are near the common touristy places to stop. We basically used it like a taxi- just be sure to check the start/end times. The last bus was around 830 pm. Downtown Athens was fairly easily to walk though- so even if you were out later than the bus it doesn't seem to far to walk... Maybe a few miles- but lots of open shops, etc at night to keep you entertained.

Rae W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fun bus ride around athens to see all the sites. The driver was friendly and the audio guide was helpful!

Cindz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It made touring Athens very easy. We were able to go to Monasteraki and the Ancient Agora area without any hassles. Will definitely recommend it to anyone going to Athens.

trierpam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I was able to catch the bus just around the corner from my hotel - the views from the top gave me perfect panoramic pictures!

Deborah I L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

So easy from the cruise ship. Make sure you walk outside the gate and look for the big red bus. We only had one day to spend and of coarse wanted to see it all. With this tour we were able to at out own pace. The audio was very clear and the multi languages made it perfect for everyone. The free walking tours that they offered outside the acropolis were excellent and informative.

Elizabeth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well worth the money - gave us two days to get our bearings and find out about this wonderful city. Buses were frequent, clean and drivers friendly. When it rained a cover was put over the open upper deck - just beware that puddles that form can suddenly splash over the sides! The trip to Pireaus was good - we got off just after the main port where the enormous ships are - it was the stop at the marina where the private, expensive boats are, turn left and walk right right around the bay to the far corner (the direction in which the bus travels) where there is a bar called Freddos- it's right on the far corner. This has a great view over the marina, is very friendly and sells delicious wraps!

Arnel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent

Michelle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommend this tour. We were only in Athens a day so it enabled us to see all the major sites and get off when we wanted to. The bus was nice and air conditioned on a 45 degree day so we were very thankful for that. Great way to see Athens!

cat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was so easy to exchange the vouchers for the actual tickets. The hop on hop off bus was a great way to get around the city. My husband has trouble walking long distances so this was an ideal way to get around. Two days was perfect, as you didn't need to rush.

Viewing 4 of 19

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 23.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916ATHENS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message