4.5 star rating: Recommended 387 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  1.5 hoursTicket is valid for 24 hours plus one day free from time of first use

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 387 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It made touring Athens very easy. We were able to go to Monasteraki and the Ancient Agora area without any hassles. Will definitely recommend it to anyone going to Athens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I was able to catch the bus just around the corner from my hotel - the views from the top gave me perfect panoramic pictures!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

So easy from the cruise ship. Make sure you walk outside the gate and look for the big red bus. We only had one day to spend and of coarse wanted to see it all. With this tour we were able to at out own pace. The audio was very clear and the multi languages made it perfect for everyone. The free walking tours that they offered outside the acropolis were excellent and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well worth the money - gave us two days to get our bearings and find out about this wonderful city. Buses were frequent, clean and drivers friendly. When it rained a cover was put over the open upper deck - just beware that puddles that form can suddenly splash over the sides! The trip to Pireaus was good - we got off just after the main port where the enormous ships are - it was the stop at the marina where the private, expensive boats are, turn left and walk right right around the bay to the far corner (the direction in which the bus travels) where there is a bar called Freddos- it's right on the far corner. This has a great view over the marina, is very friendly and sells delicious wraps!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommend this tour. We were only in Athens a day so it enabled us to see all the major sites and get off when we wanted to. The bus was nice and air conditioned on a 45 degree day so we were very thankful for that. Great way to see Athens!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was so easy to exchange the vouchers for the actual tickets. The hop on hop off bus was a great way to get around the city. My husband has trouble walking long distances so this was an ideal way to get around. Two days was perfect, as you didn't need to rush.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We got our money's worth from this one. It's really useful to be able to hop on these buses in the heat of the day and have a little breeze (upstairs) or AC (downstairs) to catch your breath.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good value especially the forty eight hours use for the price of twenty four hours. Covered all the main attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best way to see Athens!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour managers were super friendly and professional. I got on at the Parthenon instead of where the voucher said, and it was not problem for them. i had to change my date to the 2nd day after my arrival and that was also not an issue, they were very helpful and accommodating. Thank you for a lovely experience!!!

Robyn C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see the highlights of Athens. Easy access to all sights and pick up places identified if happen to get off then on at a different stop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

didnt know where to find bus. need to leave dock area a, turn left and buses are approx .25 mile on left behind chain link fence in parking lot.
make use of time...so much to see!
definately would do this again. dont have to deal with busy traffic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best way to see Athens when you do not have enough time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My teip to Athens was so much MORE than I expected!!! Thank you guys for the Hop on-Hop off tour it was wonderdul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is amazing! I highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Convenient and fun way to see Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Found this a very convenient means of getting from the port to athens and back. Works out cheaper through viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

See everything at your convienence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best way to see the city of Athens. The stops were so close to the monuments and lots to see along each route. If taking a cruise i highly recommend getting the pass that connects and goes between Pireaus and Athens. Pireaus is where the boats docks and has a station right outside of the pier dock. You can then transfer to Athens (20 min ride) and get back easily. We got to see everything that we wanted in Athens and thoroughly enjoyed the ease of hopping on and off the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

the stops were all very convenient, and we felt very well taken care of by the staff. they even distributed rain ponchos when it started raining on us! it was a great way to explore Athens from the cruise ship--once we got to the Acropolis, we were able to explore on foot for a large portion without waiting on the bus--but then when we got tired, we could hop right on and go back to the ship!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sadly, the rest of the tour was a disaster as everything was stolen at Piraeus. We then spent the next two days at police stations and the embassy. We will have to go back!
We enjoyed the hop on/off bus tour very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very helpful! Commentaries were awsome. Tour was weel organized. Lots of bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is a great way to get to know the city and its sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very convenient and found easily near port exit. Enjoyed tour.

From USD $ 20.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916ATHENS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message