4.5 star rating: Recommended 404 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Athens, Greece
  • Duration:1.5 hoursTicket is valid for 24 hours plus one day free from time of first use

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best City Sightseeing Athens Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 404 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Convenient and fun way to see Athens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Found this a very convenient means of getting from the port to athens and back. Works out cheaper through viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

See everything at your convienence.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best way to see the city of Athens. The stops were so close to the monuments and lots to see along each route. If taking a cruise i highly recommend getting the pass that connects and goes between Pireaus and Athens. Pireaus is where the boats docks and has a station right outside of the pier dock. You can then transfer to Athens (20 min ride) and get back easily. We got to see everything that we wanted in Athens and thoroughly enjoyed the ease of hopping on and off the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

the stops were all very convenient, and we felt very well taken care of by the staff. they even distributed rain ponchos when it started raining on us! it was a great way to explore Athens from the cruise ship--once we got to the Acropolis, we were able to explore on foot for a large portion without waiting on the bus--but then when we got tired, we could hop right on and go back to the ship!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sadly, the rest of the tour was a disaster as everything was stolen at Piraeus. We then spent the next two days at police stations and the embassy. We will have to go back!
We enjoyed the hop on/off bus tour very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very helpful! Commentaries were awsome. Tour was weel organized. Lots of bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is a great way to get to know the city and its sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very convenient and found easily near port exit. Enjoyed tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very good tour. Ideal to see all major attractions and we had the two day option so were able to visit Piraes. Had lunch on the harbour which was very pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The audio was great. Each stop had a person after we exited the bus to point us in the right direction and answer important questions like where we would finf restrooms.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Beautiful, worth to see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A must for anyone new to Athens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

wonderful descriptive commentary while driving about beautiful Athens.Would highly recommend and look forward to repeat in Rome May 12/2014.A must do do.Provides an accurate orientation,highlites the most visited and allows choice to revisite specific sites chosen by yourself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Used this as a primary mode of travel and seeing everything in Athens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

I really liked this hop-on-hop-off, very impressive. They have good stops because they close to the sightseeing places and must go places. Staff were really nice and accommodating.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

EXCELLENT!! What a fantastic way to see the sights of Athens while learning about the sights. Allowed us to see the city and select the places we liked and wanted to take the time to see. We purchased the 48 hour pass that also allowed us to use the bus from the Plaka district where our hotel was to the Pireus port to the cruise ship. The taxi service is very expensive and I would recommend this as an alternative to get from your hotel to the port. Very friendly and helpful staff both on the tour bus and also at the bus stops to answer any questions. Very clean and very user friendly and very safe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Informative and on time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Good value for the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very easy. The stops nice and close. You can buy a ticket to pick and drop you off right at the ship port. Very nice touch having someone at stops to direct you. I will highly recommend this to everyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Thought this was a great way to get around town, select the places you really wanted to see and to become familiar with all the little barrios in Athens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great cheap and informative tour that drops you off all over the city at various sites. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour, plenty of stops to get off and look around. Really enjoyed the two Lines (Blue and Red)
provided on the trips.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My siblings and I all agreed that the Hoho, as we called it, was a great idea. We even took the Hoho back to Pireaus. I would recommend it to everyone as the easiest way to tour a city. We could spend as long as we wanted at the Acropolis or a museum, then catch the next bus. The recorded itinerary was also very appreciated. I last visited Athens 18 years ago and was so wrapped up in getting from place to place that I didn't fully enjoy everything around me. The Hoho is the way to go.

From USD $ 20.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916ATHENS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message