4.5 star rating: Recommended 401 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 401 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The hole experience was fantastic. Since the beginning very good quality in the service. We travel with family with two little kids and was all comfortable and easy, the mini bus, the wonderful ship and the islands. We were very happy that we chosen this tour . Thanks a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

MOST BEAUTIFUL ISLANDS - BREATH TAKING!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organized

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour was wonderful yet exhausting. Our driver was great, he was very knowledgeable, and a fantastic guide. He picked us up at the airport and we were surprised it was in limo bus just for the 2 of us. He explained that this was the only vehicle available. He was very adept in driving that large vehicle through the crowded streets of Athens. We were very tired and hot at the end of the tour, but felt we had seen it all and lived to tell the story.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a great time. Everyone on the boat was very nice and did a great job. Island excursions and time was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a full day tour and definitively amazing. The staff was multilingual and very sympathetic. The show was very entertained. The islands were beautiful. Our favorite was Hydra, my only regret was that I couldn't swim because we didn't have too much time :). It's a great tour to have a sample of the Greek Islands. The food is also very good!!!
They offer some extra tours once you are in the cruise. We took the Egina City Tour for 15 Euros. However, I don't recommend it because the only thing you are going to see is a church for only 20 minutes. The better option is to stay in the island by your own and swim in a beach that is very close to the port...definitively, bring a swimsuit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was the highlight of our trip to Greece. Everything was very well planned and organized, and you just show up and the tour operators take care of the rest, very professionally. It was a lovely trip and we would recommend it to anyone, well worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent day...beautiful islands, HIGHLY recommended !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a brilliant day trip, we actually toured Mykonos and Santorini but have to say we loved Hydra the best. Great facilities on the boat and not too crowded, excellent lunch, I can't recommend this tour enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a blast! My family of 4 (2 young adult kids and husband) really enjoyed it. The band was great, food was excellent, and the scenery was amazing! The amount of time at each island was just right. The dancing by staff and the passengers was so fun and hilarious, too. The staff was good getting the passengers to participate. All in all a very fun day. I do have 2 minor complaints not about the actual cruise but about the planning for it by the local contact. I called the day before as required. No one mentioned that one of the islands had a beach that we could swim at - consequently no bathing suits for us. Also, we were picked up so far in advance of the trip it was silly. We were the first people there and waited a good 45 minutes to an hour before others arrived. Just not necessary to get there so early. All in all a Great day - just be sure to ask questions when you call the day before.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a blast! My family of 4 (2 young adult kids and husband) really enjoyed it. The band was great, food was excellent, and the scenery was amazing! The amount of time at each island was just right. The dancing by staff and the passengers was so fun and hilarious, too. The staff was good getting the passengers to participate. All in all a very fun day. I do have 2 minor complaints not about the actual cruise but about the planning for it by the local contact. I called the day before as required. No one mentioned that one of the islands had a beach that we could swim at - consequently no bathing suits for us. Also, we were picked up so far in advance of the trip it was silly. We were the first people there and waited a good 45 minutes to an hour before others arrived. Just not necessary to get there so early. All in all a Great day - just be sure to ask questions when you call the day before.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

They do offer private excursions on the last Island, which cost 20 euro per person. We did the swimming excursion, which was wonderful and the best part of the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were very lucky the day we went on this cruise as the boat was only about a third full (the day before it was at full capacity) and we had beautiful weather. I had read previous reviews about not having enough time on the islands, but this did not bother us as we had already spent time on two non touristy islands (retracing family routes) and were happy with just a short time on the three we visited. We really enjoyed the entertainment on the boat. The boys dancing were great and the keyboard player and especially the bouzoukia player were excellent. Lunch was very nice with plenty to choose from. Everything was well organised and ran smoothly. We did not go on the optional tour on Aegina so could not comment on that. Overall, we had a really nice day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I had a great time, loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Terrific trip enjoyed very much

From USD $ 124.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3140_27

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message