4.5 star rating: Recommended 426 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 426 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An amazing cruise to explore some picturesque islands in Greece. Great fun and entertainment throughout.

Helene D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a terrific way to spend a Sunday in Athens. There was an early start and pickup from a nearby hotel and the bus went directly to the ferry after picking up others from their hotels. It was a large ferry specifically for the day tour to the 3 islands. It took a few hours to get to the first destination - Hydra - a picture postcard of a Greek island with dazzling white buildings, waterside cafes and shops, a museum and time to wander and explore. A buffet lunch aboard the ferry was generous and quite good - live music helped it all swing along merrily. The second island of Poros was less exciting - a clock tower being the main feature. But the last island of Aegina was, for me, the most interesting. I recommend the tour to see the temple of Aefia - the setting and ruins are moving and spectacular. What a site! The long ferry trip home was made fun by a live Greek dancing display with 2 handsome and talented young men leading the charge and later getting the day trippers to join in. It was a lot of fun. Arrived back in Athens after sunset exhausted but content with the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I really enjoyed this trip visiting three different islands. We had wonderful weather and a good lunch. Did the private beach on Egina and cost another 20 euros per person. The dancers are really fit young men, and the tour person funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour of 3 unique islands.. This tour was a last minute booking but the best decision made for our Greece trip! the lunch was ok don't expect 5 star dining, they has additional tours for on board for Egnina which was great! Hydra without cars. Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very relaxing day...we really enjoyed the swimming excursion. Definitely worth doing...a great getaway.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved everything about this trip. These islands are beautiful, and the tour guide on the boat was really helpful. We would do this again, easily!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The hole experience was fantastic. Since the beginning very good quality in the service. We travel with family with two little kids and was all comfortable and easy, the mini bus, the wonderful ship and the islands. We were very happy that we chosen this tour . Thanks a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

MOST BEAUTIFUL ISLANDS - BREATH TAKING!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organized

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour was wonderful yet exhausting. Our driver was great, he was very knowledgeable, and a fantastic guide. He picked us up at the airport and we were surprised it was in limo bus just for the 2 of us. He explained that this was the only vehicle available. He was very adept in driving that large vehicle through the crowded streets of Athens. We were very tired and hot at the end of the tour, but felt we had seen it all and lived to tell the story.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a great time. Everyone on the boat was very nice and did a great job. Island excursions and time was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a full day tour and definitively amazing. The staff was multilingual and very sympathetic. The show was very entertained. The islands were beautiful. Our favorite was Hydra, my only regret was that I couldn't swim because we didn't have too much time :). It's a great tour to have a sample of the Greek Islands. The food is also very good!!!
They offer some extra tours once you are in the cruise. We took the Egina City Tour for 15 Euros. However, I don't recommend it because the only thing you are going to see is a church for only 20 minutes. The better option is to stay in the island by your own and swim in a beach that is very close to the port...definitively, bring a swimsuit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was the highlight of our trip to Greece. Everything was very well planned and organized, and you just show up and the tour operators take care of the rest, very professionally. It was a lovely trip and we would recommend it to anyone, well worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent day...beautiful islands, HIGHLY recommended !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a brilliant day trip, we actually toured Mykonos and Santorini but have to say we loved Hydra the best. Great facilities on the boat and not too crowded, excellent lunch, I can't recommend this tour enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a blast! My family of 4 (2 young adult kids and husband) really enjoyed it. The band was great, food was excellent, and the scenery was amazing! The amount of time at each island was just right. The dancing by staff and the passengers was so fun and hilarious, too. The staff was good getting the passengers to participate. All in all a very fun day. I do have 2 minor complaints not about the actual cruise but about the planning for it by the local contact. I called the day before as required. No one mentioned that one of the islands had a beach that we could swim at - consequently no bathing suits for us. Also, we were picked up so far in advance of the trip it was silly. We were the first people there and waited a good 45 minutes to an hour before others arrived. Just not necessary to get there so early. All in all a Great day - just be sure to ask questions when you call the day before.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

They do offer private excursions on the last Island, which cost 20 euro per person. We did the swimming excursion, which was wonderful and the best part of the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were very lucky the day we went on this cruise as the boat was only about a third full (the day before it was at full capacity) and we had beautiful weather. I had read previous reviews about not having enough time on the islands, but this did not bother us as we had already spent time on two non touristy islands (retracing family routes) and were happy with just a short time on the three we visited. We really enjoyed the entertainment on the boat. The boys dancing were great and the keyboard player and especially the bouzoukia player were excellent. Lunch was very nice with plenty to choose from. Everything was well organised and ran smoothly. We did not go on the optional tour on Aegina so could not comment on that. Overall, we had a really nice day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I had a great time, loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Terrific trip enjoyed very much

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful we enjoyed every moment

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was excellent. The lunch was much better than expected. Wonderful and friendly staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

very relaxing and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was AMAZING!!! We had so much fun especially on the boat. All the staff was very courteous and friendly. The food was good, the atmosphere was good, the weather was perfect. It was by far the best and most memorable anniversary my husband and I have had.

From USD $ 109.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3140_27

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message