• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 324 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 324 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My wife and I enjoyed this tour very much. Everyone on the ship was very friendly and the islands visited give you a sense of what the other greek islands would be like.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful tour. A lot of time was spent on the water. I loved that part - it was a nice change from all the walking we had been doing for days. My husband was a little board but we had a deck of cards with us and passed they time on the boat playing rummy. The employees on the ship were very nice. Lunch was amazing. The three islands were all beautiful. We loved our entire trip to Athens, everyone was so nice and welcoming!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic day of relaxation and visiting some lovely Islands. Hydra and Poros are fantastic. Egina is OK, but doesn't have a lot to offer. The cruise is excellent. The day we went there were not to many people so we could take our pick of where we sat whether it be the top deck, the middle deck or the deck where they serve lunch. We spent the day on the top deck and saw dolphins chasing the boat and at the end of the day flocks of seagulls following the wake of the boat to catch any fish brought to the surface. Hydra was our favourite Island. Loved the setting and the shops. Poros was good too. The organisation of the whole trip was perfect from hotel pickup to the buses waiting at the end of the day to transfer us back to our hotel. We highly recommend this trip, it was one of the nicest days we have had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very good! Very friendly staff!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Cruise was awesome. Islands, especially Hydra is absolutely gorgeous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very nice. Not a lot of time on the islands but still a great day. The cruise p
Bus picked us up at 7:30 and we got back around 8pm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The group loved the day, especially Hydra. The weather was beautiful. The guide on the island of Aegina showed such passion and enthusiam for the subject.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

A fabulous day trip, 3 beautiful islands. Pick up and drop off at hotel very convenient. The staff well organized, friendly and warm. The only thing missing was the Greek dancers.
Olga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great way to spend a day and see some islands if you are on a short trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Fantastic tour. Just enough time on each island. Great lunch buffet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I highly recommend this day cruise. We had a family of five, and this was the perfect way to see the three islands and experience more of Greece than just Athens. Great staff, great service, good food, very well organized. Pick up and drop off at hotel made the day effortless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

EXCELLENT!!! It is very difficult to choose a favorite from the three islands because each was so different from the other. This is a must do!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A nice boat trip. We were able to set on top or when it was cold, we could go inside. The meal on the boat was nice and tasty. Had to only ay extra for whatever we drank.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a beautiful day.The staff was attentive and the food wonderful. I really enjoyed the cultural show on the way home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Hydra, Poros and Aegina day tour. Where to start? Ok, the day just wasn’t long enough, though it is a great way to scout a couple of islands.
Starting off, picked up by coach and head to the port, board the ferry and have your picture taken with a couple of locals in traditional costume. Set sail and enjoy the views of Athens as you leave.
It took about 3 hours 30 mins to arrive at Hydra, but that does not mean to say the journey there was boring, far from it, there was entertainment on the top deck with audience participation, singing and dancing etc., and everyone seemed to be having a good time. Bearing in mind that this is going on at like 09:00. There are bars on all decks, (3) where you can buy snacks and beverages, alcohol and non-alcohol, and this is from the minute you set sail until returning to Athens.
Hydra. Beautiful port town, and we spent an hour, (or just over), here. Some went swimming, some checked out the shops and bars, others checked out everything.
Poros. Nice, but nothing much to do as we weren’t there that long, I think about 25 – 30 minutes, which really only gives you time to say “how much is that souvenir”, “Shall we barter?”, and “well I would but I’ll miss the boat”.
A delicious and much varied buffet lunch is served after both Hydra and Poros. You will be given a boarding pass which at the bottom has a colour strip, and the time of dining is dependent upon which colour you have.
Aegina. This island offers 2 excursions, classical or ancient I think it was, and both taking up about 1 hour 30 minutes. You will be given a talk about this on the boat, or can, I think, pre-book through Viator.com. Some chose the trips and others chose to just do their own thing, shopping, swimming etc., and just hitting on the swimming subject here for safety reasons, be sure that if you do go swimming to buy and wear some form of boat shoes/plimsolls as you could well step on sea urchins, which are deadly. There is no mention of this anywhere, I so I would just like to raise your awareness to this fact.
The return journey was a little over an hour from Aegina, and due to the time of year that I went, offered a beautiful sunset over the Island Mountains.
Would I go on this again? Most definitely.

From USD $ 138.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3140_27

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message