4.5 star rating: Recommended 427 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 427 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a fantastic time... I would highly recommend this excursion. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the lunch was amazing and everything exceeded our expectations ...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

very good tour. Unfortunately it got cold and the wind got up making people sick but inoctober you can expect that. Long tour not getting back till 9.30pm. We felt too long because by time back to hotel 10.00pm plus to start eating then was too late for us suggest they cut one island or stay lees at one island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Excellent trip. All staff were extremely helpful and informative. The three islands are very different and gave us a taste of the islanders daily lives. The cruise between the islands was beautiful and there was some information given about the island we passed a little but more would be good. It was a fantastic experience and the timing of our trip meant we left as the sun was rising and later watch the sun set.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The cruise ship was nice. The staff was very friendly. I wish we had more time on the islands. If anyone has a day to spare they should really take this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Absolutely perfect! Such a beautiful tour and entertaining way to spend the day. And the food was excellent on the boat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely perfect. The weather, entertainment, staff were very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

great days outing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was one of the best thing we did during our stay at Athens. They pick up from the hotel was timed perfectly. We truly enjoyed the cruise. The tour group were friendly. Lunch was superb and the journey was comfortable and entertaining. However, when we booked the touch, we noticed that there were supposed to be 2 lunch sittings. We were only offered one lunch sitting when we reached Hydra, which was dissapointing. I have copy pasted below the exact advert from your website www.viator.com. Please see below.
Back on ship, enjoy lunch (first sitting) while sitting comfortably on the lounge and admiring the views of the Mediterranean Sea during approximately 1 hour, on your way to Hydra.

When you return back on board, the tables will be set for the second lunch sitting. You have already had your lunch, relax on the ship's deck and enjoy the warm breeze as you sail to your last stop, the larger island of Egina.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We really enjoyed this tour when visiting Athens. The food served during the cruise was also good and although the ship was full, the staff handled the situation in a very professional way. We enjoyed every minute both on the islands and even on the ship. Highly recommended. 10 out of 10 !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I really enjoyed it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

From start to finish this cruise was wonderfully planned and executed. A smaller tour bus picked us up near our hotel, meaning we were not driving all over the city before heading to Piraeus to the boat. The boat itself was roomy, with 3 different decks, and many places to sit and relax, enjoy the ocean views, have a drink, meet new friends, and experience the entertainments provided. There were entertainments including live music and dancing on each leg of the journey, and a delicious buffet lunch after the first stop. The optional tour on Aegina was beautiful if a little rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This cruise is awsome! Well worth the price for three islands, great food and entertainment. Highly recommend this on your Greece getaway. They pick up and drop you off at your hotel or one near your location. Can't say anything but Thank you Viator and The One Day Cruise. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful scenery, very relaxing, excellent food, good service and a wonderful cultural experience. I recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very well planned trip, highly recommended to all, staff were very nice and informative, the organized shpw program was very nice we enjoyed it very much

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I had a wonderful time on this tour. It was relaxing, entertaining, fascinating, and beautiful. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

You get picked up and dropped off at designated spots around Athens, everything is well organised and runs like clockwork, the islands are idyllic, very relaxing, great buffet lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My son who is 5 and I loved the trip. The islands are very pretty and loved the three we went to. Transportation to the cruise from the hotel and back were great and comfortable. The lunch that was served was great and very tasteful. I first I thought we were going to be on the cruise boat a long time between the Island but no such thing plus they keep you entertain with the shops and a show they provide after the show which my son loved very much. I recommend this trip to everyone. It's cheap and you get enough time to visit each Island.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

An excellent way to visit three islands near Athens without transportation-related complications. The ship was very comfortable, the lunch was good, there was shopping and entertainment on board, and the staff was professional and attentive. Only disappointment was that we were not told in advance about a "surprise" excursion (for an additional 20 euros) to a beach in a small island near Aegina (we boarded another ship for this), so we had to purchase swimwear in one of the other islands. Then again, who can complain about having to go to the beach in Greece! Riding donkeys in Hydra, buying swimsuits in Poros, going to the beach in Aegina and sharing a beautiful day on board with people from around the world: a perfect day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

If you want to see some Greek islands but do not have time for a longer cruise this is an excellent alternative. The islands are beautiful and there was ample time on shore to explore the towns. The tour was very well organized. It was impressive how the company managed to pick up and then drop off a boatload of people. The lunch on board (included in the price) was ample and delicious. There were also two sessions of Greek dancing and music. On the way out to the first island, they taught passengers some Greek dances. On the way back there was a more formal demonstration of Greek dances with the dancers in Greek costume. One was really torn between wanting to see and participate in the dances and wanting to see the beautiful scenery!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Just wonderful to see the real Greek islands and their charming way of life. We found Mountain tea for sale, hand worked onyx vases, and bowls, things I have not seen the other areas of Greece for years - and on Poros the bakery had the best Galatoburiko I have ever tasted. I just wish we had been given more than a half hour there. If you could do anything better, it would be to allow more time on Poros and Egina.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful way to see 3 beautiful Greek islands close to Athens each with unique beauty and attractions. Hydra was completely picturesque with its cobblestone streets and "donkeys" public transport option...no cars allowed on the island.... Aegina offered option to see Temple of Athena Aphaia built in 480 BC which is one of the holy triangle of temples of ancient Greece including Poseidon's temple in Sounio and the Parthenon on the Acropolis in Athens. Aegina add on also brings you to the fantastic Cathedral/monastery of Saint Nektarios aside from seeing the wonderful countryside of olive, pistachio and orange farms along the way. Large ferry takes about 3-4 hrs to the first island Hydra which is in one word BEAUTIFUL, then shorter trips to the other two (Poros and Aegina) after that. In each island, you will have about 1-1.5 hrs to explore except for Aegina, the largest of the 3 wherein you can spend more time and add on the side trip to the temple and monastery. The buffet lunch on board the ship was excellent with a wide selection of food and drinks-- and later in the trip, Greek dancers in traditional garbs would entertain with audience participation. Overall a great way to spend a full day getting a glimpse of some of the beautiful Mediterranean islands of Greece each with their own unique attractions. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Lovely way to see 3 islands, favourite island Hydra, good food on boat, entertainment on way back

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great way to see the these three islands. Staff is friendly and entertaining!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Amazing what you can fit in a day - thanks, it was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a wonderful way to spend a day out of Athens !

From USD $ 109.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3140_27

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message