4.5 star rating: Recommended 385 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 385 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Just wonderful to see the real Greek islands and their charming way of life. We found Mountain tea for sale, hand worked onyx vases, and bowls, things I have not seen the other areas of Greece for years - and on Poros the bakery had the best Galatoburiko I have ever tasted. I just wish we had been given more than a half hour there. If you could do anything better, it would be to allow more time on Poros and Egina.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful way to see 3 beautiful Greek islands close to Athens each with unique beauty and attractions. Hydra was completely picturesque with its cobblestone streets and "donkeys" public transport option...no cars allowed on the island.... Aegina offered option to see Temple of Athena Aphaia built in 480 BC which is one of the holy triangle of temples of ancient Greece including Poseidon's temple in Sounio and the Parthenon on the Acropolis in Athens. Aegina add on also brings you to the fantastic Cathedral/monastery of Saint Nektarios aside from seeing the wonderful countryside of olive, pistachio and orange farms along the way. Large ferry takes about 3-4 hrs to the first island Hydra which is in one word BEAUTIFUL, then shorter trips to the other two (Poros and Aegina) after that. In each island, you will have about 1-1.5 hrs to explore except for Aegina, the largest of the 3 wherein you can spend more time and add on the side trip to the temple and monastery. The buffet lunch on board the ship was excellent with a wide selection of food and drinks-- and later in the trip, Greek dancers in traditional garbs would entertain with audience participation. Overall a great way to spend a full day getting a glimpse of some of the beautiful Mediterranean islands of Greece each with their own unique attractions. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Lovely way to see 3 islands, favourite island Hydra, good food on boat, entertainment on way back

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great way to see the these three islands. Staff is friendly and entertaining!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Amazing what you can fit in a day - thanks, it was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a wonderful way to spend a day out of Athens !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a wonderful tour! The cruise ship was spacious and the staff very attentive and friendly. Due to the many different groups traveling, all instructions were provided in multiple languages which was very nice. You were even able to set up a tour for the last island (Aegina) while on the ship. The islands were breathtakingly beautiful!! Upon arrival, Hydra was probably the most beautiful, but Aegina had amazing panaromic views (from the tour bus). Poros was quiet and so very very pretty. This was my favorite tour during my stay in Greece!

One small issue: Upon return, we had to wait about 40 mins for our bus driver to appear. Our poor guide was so flustered, I felt horrible for her. But even with that, I'd still recommend this tour to anyone going to Athens. It was amazing!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We enjoyed the whole trip. It was fun and we met nice people. Entertainment on boat good with lots of Greek culture and dancing. Value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the day, especially the excellent lunch served in nice dining area with white table cloths, silver and glassware. We felt that the cruise was value for the money and would recommend it very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent adventure. I would strongly suggest than anyone visiting Athens enjoy this cruise in the middle of all the city tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was wonderful! If you don't have time to visit the islands for many days, this is the way to go. The ship we traveled on was fun. The crew members were hospitable and the entertainment was festive. The islands were beautiful! We especially loved Hydra. We spent our time there swimming in the beautiful water. We got to spend anywhere from 40 minutes at Poros to about 1 1/2 hours at Hydra.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My wife and I enjoyed this tour very much. Everyone on the ship was very friendly and the islands visited give you a sense of what the other greek islands would be like.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful tour. A lot of time was spent on the water. I loved that part - it was a nice change from all the walking we had been doing for days. My husband was a little board but we had a deck of cards with us and passed they time on the boat playing rummy. The employees on the ship were very nice. Lunch was amazing. The three islands were all beautiful. We loved our entire trip to Athens, everyone was so nice and welcoming!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic day of relaxation and visiting some lovely Islands. Hydra and Poros are fantastic. Egina is OK, but doesn't have a lot to offer. The cruise is excellent. The day we went there were not to many people so we could take our pick of where we sat whether it be the top deck, the middle deck or the deck where they serve lunch. We spent the day on the top deck and saw dolphins chasing the boat and at the end of the day flocks of seagulls following the wake of the boat to catch any fish brought to the surface. Hydra was our favourite Island. Loved the setting and the shops. Poros was good too. The organisation of the whole trip was perfect from hotel pickup to the buses waiting at the end of the day to transfer us back to our hotel. We highly recommend this trip, it was one of the nicest days we have had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very good! Very friendly staff!

From USD $ 127.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3140_27

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message