• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 353 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hydra, Poros and Egina Day Cruise from Athens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 353 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

No hassle pick up from our hotel and transport to ferry. Entertainment (music and dancing) was provided as was a buffet lunch. The food was ok, but the entertainment made up for it. There is an excursion to the beach with an additional fee in Egina. But, suggest taking a plunge in a swimming area at Hydra. You will have to know how to swim because it is deep. Overall,it's is a flare of the Greek Isles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Thioroughly enjoyed the curise - great lunch, courteous crew, adequate information provided and the entertainment was fantastic!! A must for all first time travellers to Greece!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Totally awesome and worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The cruise was organized very well, the islands were beautiful, especially Hydra...still can't get over the free roaming cats.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

What a fabulous way to spend time while in Athens! A great way to get out of the city and see a little more of Greece! The cruise itself was very well organized and hotel pick up and drop off was very convenient. All three islands were absolutely beautiful and wonderful. Would have been nice to spend a little more time at each though... Overall, a fabulous day trip and I would recommend it to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I enjoyed the entire cruise. The welcome by the crew was fabulous. Hydra was quite beautiful. We did not have much time in Poros. In Aegina, take the tour and see the Temple of Aphaia. Only wish we had more time at each port. The cost of drinks were moderate. The lunch was nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent trip, not to be missed by anyone who visits athens. The staff on the ferry were very courteous and everything was well organised. Only one suggestion to the organisers that if they reduce the time from Egina and give one hour at the beach of Poros,which is more classy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

What a beautiful day we had for our cruise! We had time at each port to disembark and explore. The children swam at Hydra and we shopped at the other two ports. The lunch on board consisted of Greek dishes and later two Greek dancers performed, involving the audience. Be sure to take a jacket because the wind off the water can be chilly. We're very glad we took this cruise.

Kenneth L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent visited all the islands stated.
Opted for the extra 25 Euro coach tour on Egina which was worth it as time on the island was limited.
Food and Greek Dancing on the Cruise was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

excellent trip. appox 1-2 hr per island. the pick up and drop off service is very helpful and makes the trip worthwhile (save $$ on taxis)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The tour was great with great service from the crew members as well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The trip was wonderful.We were travelling with our daughter who is just an year old and it was nice to see her happy and relaxed as we were.Islands are very beutiful and then there was an hour or so of dancing and music which was wonderful and very enjoyable.Wonderful use of a day if you are in Athens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Easily the best money we spent in Athens. Coach pick up was quite simple, we met at a nearby hotel. The English speaking staff were all so friendly, the islands were utterly beautiful (and lovely and quiet too at this time of year). We even saw wild dolphins on our tour swimming next to the boat. The sea was crystal clear and the ride, although it was quite long, it was never boring. The trip allowed spare time on each island. Easily my favourite of the three was Hydra, which was picture perfect with lovely winding streets, friendly locals and cars and bicycles are banned there! Poros had some lovely boutique shops. Egina allowed time on the island for 2 optional tours (For €25 approx) (we went for the classical history tour) which took us up to see the wonderfully preserved temple of Afea. We tried fresh pistachio icecream and we saw groves of pistachio trees (Though they aren't in bloom yet) Lunch on the cruise was fine, you eat travelling between 2 islands so you don't notice the journey. If you're vegetarian I'd actually recommend taking a little bit of lunch or a snack just in case it's meat though, if I'd thought ahead I would have done that. They seat you in little groups for a 3 course meal, it was nice and informal and the service was good. We had a greek salad, a chicken and rice main (I didn't eat that but my boyfriend said it was very nice!) and a delicious orange cake. We thought it was really good value for how much we got out of the trip, and it was easily one of my favourite parts of my trip to Athens!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

The only negative on this trip was that all the seats on the deck of the boat were wet. It was like they sprayed them all with a hose right before we boarded. Otherwise this would have been a perfect trip.

From USD $ 137.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3140_27

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message