4.5 star rating: Recommended 113 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mycenae and Epidaurus Day Trip from Athens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 113 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved the day tour. The only thing I would change is a stop at Ancient Corinth rather than the very brief (20 minutes) stop at Nafplio. Our tour guide was awesome and gave us good insights into some of the history and civilization for both Mycanae and Epidavros. Would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide was cheerful, engaging, and had a background in archeology, which was the perfect combination. Had an excellent lunch at a beautiful, modern hotel. The sites were all worthwhile. The ruins at Mycenae are extensive and include a huge burial tomb you can enter. Epidaurus has an impressive

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Best tour guide in 6 trips to Europe since 2011. Improvements: We were 10 ft from the water and the Agean and we didnt stop. Similarly, we could have stopped in the old capital and walked around. Beautiful city, but we just drove through and saw the markets through the window.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour went well. Lunch was great. Very informative guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A great all day trip from Athen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The trip was organized by Chat Tours and it was wonderful. The guide provided us with very good historical information so that by the time we had reached each site, we all had good understanding of what we were looking at and what we were hearing. Few tours give such depth. It was very impressive. The tour was the perfect length with stops between the two main sights (Mycenae and Epidaurus) to stretch and see other things, like the Canal at Corinth and some breathtaking scenery along the coast.

Mr. Dean Filkins
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

An amazing tour from start-to-finish. The guide was a fountain of knowledge on all aspects of the trip and provided great insight into the history and origins of each location. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very knowledgeable guide with a great sense of humor! We really enjoyed the entire day, the time at all of the sites seemed well planned. The lunch was quite good.

Robert C P
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Dear Viator,
Both trips were a huge success and perfect for the free time we had available while in Athens. We did appreciate the message awaiting us when we arrived at our hotel. It confirmed the pick up time for the following morning and then again the message sent to our tour guide the afternoon of our Delphi Tour confirming the time for pick up on the second tour, a service showing a caring attitude to your clients, we felt the our business mattered. Both tours were wonderful and really set us up for our Greece visit. Thank you.

sandyrass
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Really great tour... thoroughly recommend. Mycenae and Epidaurus are incredible. One point though - CUT OUT the corinth canal stop - looking at a crap canal for HALF AN HOUR was unnecessary - 5 seconds covered the value of a view of a canal. the remaining 29 minutes and 55 seconds was wasted. we stood waiting for the coach driver to come back so we could go. Corinth canal is a TOTAL NOTHING.

Mycenae 10/10, Epidaurus 10/10.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I absolutely loved this trip, and our guide Daphne, who was fantastic. I had learned about Mycenae in art history many years ago, and seeing it was stunning. I heard other people commenting that the views were outstanding and the description of each sight was fantastic, so you really don't need to know about it before you go to the site. It was great to get out of Athens for a day and tour the countryside. I would definitely recommend this tour!!!

Francine
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This is a well-organised tour. The bus was comfortable and the guide was excellent. She was a wealth of knowledge and really made the experience first rate. I highly recommend taking this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Another excellent tour. I was looking forward to visiting Epidaurus, but I was totally blown away by Mycenae. The tour guide seem a little robotic, but was very informative. Ample time was given to view the sites and take photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very good guide and information provided the pick up / drop off went off without a hitch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour. Very informative guide.

From USD $ 117.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31404

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message