• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 111 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mycenae and Epidaurus Day Trip from Athens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 111 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The tour was excellent. Our tour guide Caterina was the best!

Martyn K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Another fantaistic trip with an excellent tour guide who gave us all a good insight into the ancient sites, and into Greek life and culture. In a word: superb!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This is a must do. The drive is beautiful, much of it along the coast. The beehive tomb is an unbeleiveable constuction and the acoustics at the theater are beyond impressive. Go if you can. One of the best days of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Our group had an excellent guide who made our trip extremely enjoyable. The historic and archeological knowledge she shared with us added value to the entire trip. Look forward to another trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Awesome side trip from Athens. My second time to Mycenae and absorbed even more. Epidaurus is miraculous. To think that that was buried for so long, and the acoustics are perfect. Loved it! Guide was terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Awesome trip! Very interesting information, enough time, and a good tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Enjoyed this trip and highly recommend it. Our tour guide was very good and kept us entertained with history, mythology, and what we were seeing. The drive through the Greek country side was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

a beautiful day --- guide was so thorough - she showed her love of Greece as well as her knowledge of the history of the area with her outstanding presentation. The sites were striking. Lunch at a branch of an Amalia hotel was very fine. An outstanding day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Excellent Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Outstanding guide and tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining - attentive to all tour members. Very clean, safe smaller bus. We found this tour to be a great introduction to Greece and its history.Guide gave suggestions and additional information all along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

I am satisfied with the tour. It offers a balance between picturesque views of Peloponese and visit to the two historical sites. I strongly recommend it to all who would like to see something really ancient and beautiful. It felt like the real Greece.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Great trip. The guide was very knowledgeable. The sites were good and the drive was interesting, with good scenery and the guide giving information the whole way. The hotel that we ate lunch in was beautiful and the food was ok.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Excellent tour guide, beautiful drive throughout the countryside, amazing historical sites. Good lunch at a nice location. Stops along the way to refresh, bus was new and very comfortable. Good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent door-to-door service, with a lovely greeter who addressed all questions with enthusiasm. The guide was wonderful and hearing Homer's stories with the correct greek pronunciations told in an entertaining way was a highlight too. The entire day was a fantastic memory. I do wish we had purchased an included lunch - it is a great deal for the price. Wonderful tour & program & guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This was an excellent tour. Our guide, Aspe, was extremely knowledgeable and communicated very clearly. Our lunch was quite good with very good service. We were quite pleased and would recommend this to anyone.

From USD $ 117.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31404

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message