4.5 star rating: Recommended 126 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mycenae and Epidaurus Day Trip from Athens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 126 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Robert C P
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Dear Viator,
Both trips were a huge success and perfect for the free time we had available while in Athens. We did appreciate the message awaiting us when we arrived at our hotel. It confirmed the pick up time for the following morning and then again the message sent to our tour guide the afternoon of our Delphi Tour confirming the time for pick up on the second tour, a service showing a caring attitude to your clients, we felt the our business mattered. Both tours were wonderful and really set us up for our Greece visit. Thank you.

sandyrass
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Really great tour... thoroughly recommend. Mycenae and Epidaurus are incredible. One point though - CUT OUT the corinth canal stop - looking at a crap canal for HALF AN HOUR was unnecessary - 5 seconds covered the value of a view of a canal. the remaining 29 minutes and 55 seconds was wasted. we stood waiting for the coach driver to come back so we could go. Corinth canal is a TOTAL NOTHING.

Mycenae 10/10, Epidaurus 10/10.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I absolutely loved this trip, and our guide Daphne, who was fantastic. I had learned about Mycenae in art history many years ago, and seeing it was stunning. I heard other people commenting that the views were outstanding and the description of each sight was fantastic, so you really don't need to know about it before you go to the site. It was great to get out of Athens for a day and tour the countryside. I would definitely recommend this tour!!!

Francine
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This is a well-organised tour. The bus was comfortable and the guide was excellent. She was a wealth of knowledge and really made the experience first rate. I highly recommend taking this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Another excellent tour. I was looking forward to visiting Epidaurus, but I was totally blown away by Mycenae. The tour guide seem a little robotic, but was very informative. Ample time was given to view the sites and take photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very good guide and information provided the pick up / drop off went off without a hitch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour. Very informative guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The mechanics of the trip went like clockwork from collection at the hotel to transfer to return. But the star of the experience was our guide. Fully informed on both the past history and the recent she explained everything very clearly and answered everyone's questions even to using her replies to take our understanding even further. Her enthusiasm never lapsed and was infectious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The tour was excellent. Our tour guide Caterina was the best!

Martyn K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Another fantaistic trip with an excellent tour guide who gave us all a good insight into the ancient sites, and into Greek life and culture. In a word: superb!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This is a must do. The drive is beautiful, much of it along the coast. The beehive tomb is an unbeleiveable constuction and the acoustics at the theater are beyond impressive. Go if you can. One of the best days of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Our group had an excellent guide who made our trip extremely enjoyable. The historic and archeological knowledge she shared with us added value to the entire trip. Look forward to another trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Awesome side trip from Athens. My second time to Mycenae and absorbed even more. Epidaurus is miraculous. To think that that was buried for so long, and the acoustics are perfect. Loved it! Guide was terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Awesome trip! Very interesting information, enough time, and a good tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Enjoyed this trip and highly recommend it. Our tour guide was very good and kept us entertained with history, mythology, and what we were seeing. The drive through the Greek country side was amazing.

From USD $ 107.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31404

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message