Viewing All 177 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Eduardo C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Highly recommend this trip. Very good lunch for your price.

Miltos V USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Guide was excellent. Only wished we were allowed to see even more inside the monistaries,

Stephen V Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The tour was a nice break from the throng of people in Athens. The tour guide was well informed about the sites and talked about them in three languages! And she gave us ample time to wander around. Lunch was a mixture of eating bad, cold, rubbery food in a nice, swanky hotel. No other option on where to eat lunch as it was the only place.

Jorge L United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excelent

Elizabeth O USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This was a wonderful experience. We would advise people to visit the National Archaeological Museum in Athens prior to taking this trip, to see the extraordinary grave finds from Mycenae. Our guide was both professional and very knowledgeable, entertaining us all day with her comments on the towns and the countryside we were seeing.

Robert S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Best out of town road trip guide was personable and very informative. She also spoke very good English

Sam M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Wonderful day, great guide, excellent lunch, on time, appreciated drop off at hotel after a long outing.

Martin S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The tour guide was knowledgeable and shared history and stories about the area and told of current and historic use of sites along the route. We enjoyed a very nice lunch.

Michel Z Lebanon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Excellent tour. Lots of stops to important places in Greek history. We also got a bonus photo stop at the Corinth Canal which was not listed in the tour. Should visit the Athens Archeological Museum before or after the tour to get the full picture as the finds are displayed there.

Amy L W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

This history of these sights is staggering! A must if you have the time in Greece.

Leslie C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I very much enjoyed the trip. The bus was clean and comfortable. The driver skilled and the guide very knowledgeable and interesting. Lots of walking, stairs and inclines. Worth the effort but could be hard on someone who has artificial joints and is not in at least moderate shape. If you are afraid of heights keep in mind the city is in the hills with narrow walkways and not always railings.

Alexandra S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The tour was amazing and packed with great experiences Corinth Canal, Mycenae, Epidavros and in two languages English and French. The only small minus was that lunch was not actually in the town of Nafplio, but in the Amalia Hotel next to it with no choice for guests without a booked lunch to choose any other place.
Still, highly recommended.

kowalikp

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Convenient way to see two great monuments.

Luanne H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I thought the tour was very interesting. I would have had a better time had there not been a toddler sitting behind me on the bus, kicking the back of my seat and generally creating a disturbance for everyone on the bus. I really believe you should set an age limit for these tours of at least 10 years of age. A long bus trip is not the place for a small child and, apparently, you can't depend on parents to have the good sense not to drag their small children along on these tours.

Robert H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very enjoyable, the guide was very good.

Richard J H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This one day trip was excellent. The guide was very informative and the trip offered additional sites to what were adverised, like the Corinth Canal. It was enjoyable to be in a small group, the lunch was very good and the tour well managed. Good value tour

catherine H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great Day tour with a really good overview of activity in the area. Highly recommended.

Carlos R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great Guide. Was a great day would recommend this tour to friends

Beatriz R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The sites visited were very interesting and the guide very nice. He gave us all kind of details about the monuments and history of Greece. The most negative part was the people at the trip: two families, with kinds, who didn't pay any attention to the monuments and explanations and slow us down.

Sarah G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guide who was able to answer our questions and provided a good background to the sites. Comfortable bus and decent lunch supplied.

Sharon T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our guide was very well informed and showed genuine interest in meeting our needs. Because the group was about ten people, we got through areas with enough time to allow for a stop in Naftlio, at a sea coast resort rather than just drive through the town. The stops in Mycenae and amphitheater in Epidaurus were well worth seeing . We were all very pleased with the delicious four course lunch at Amalia that was included with our tour. The drive to and from the sites allowed us to enjoy seeing the seacoast.

Javier F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very recommendable if you are a history lover. It's a pitty we could not stay longer at Nafplio

Kathryn B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This trip is well worth it! The history and scenery are stunning, and a refreshing change from the city Athens. We found our guide very informative, but she certainly didn't want to walk around the sites. She told us all the information on the bus, or while we were standing as a group at the entrance. Then she simply cut us loose.

Steve B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A thoroughly enjoyable day trip being both entertaining and informative. The guide was very good with a good balance of information and humour. The lunch at the Amalia Hotel was a very pleasant surprize with quality traditional Greek fayre and superb up market surroundings, an excellent advertisement for the hotel I thought. Would not hesitate to repeat the experience.

ELWELL G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

the tour was very good, the tour guide was excellent, but the lunch was not that good, I had a very bland chicken, no taste at all.

Viewing 4 of 8

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 116.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31404

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message