4.5 star rating: Recommended 115 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mycenae and Epidaurus Day Trip from Athens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 115 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent door-to-door service, with a lovely greeter who addressed all questions with enthusiasm. The guide was wonderful and hearing Homer's stories with the correct greek pronunciations told in an entertaining way was a highlight too. The entire day was a fantastic memory. I do wish we had purchased an included lunch - it is a great deal for the price. Wonderful tour & program & guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This was an excellent tour. Our guide, Aspe, was extremely knowledgeable and communicated very clearly. Our lunch was quite good with very good service. We were quite pleased and would recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Our guide was great! She is so knowledgeable and so willing to tell us all about Greek history and everything about Greece. She really made a big difference to our trip. The tour itself was pleasant and not too rushed.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Highly recommend this trip. Very good lunch for your price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Guide was excellent. Only wished we were allowed to see even more inside the monistaries,

Stephen V
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The tour was a nice break from the throng of people in Athens. The tour guide was well informed about the sites and talked about them in three languages! And she gave us ample time to wander around. Lunch was a mixture of eating bad, cold, rubbery food in a nice, swanky hotel. No other option on where to eat lunch as it was the only place.

Jorge L
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excelent

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This was a wonderful experience. We would advise people to visit the National Archaeological Museum in Athens prior to taking this trip, to see the extraordinary grave finds from Mycenae. Our guide was both professional and very knowledgeable, entertaining us all day with her comments on the towns and the countryside we were seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Best out of town road trip guide was personable and very informative. She also spoke very good English

Sam M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Wonderful day, great guide, excellent lunch, on time, appreciated drop off at hotel after a long outing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The tour guide was knowledgeable and shared history and stories about the area and told of current and historic use of sites along the route. We enjoyed a very nice lunch.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Excellent tour. Lots of stops to important places in Greek history. We also got a bonus photo stop at the Corinth Canal which was not listed in the tour. Should visit the Athens Archeological Museum before or after the tour to get the full picture as the finds are displayed there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

This history of these sights is staggering! A must if you have the time in Greece.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I very much enjoyed the trip. The bus was clean and comfortable. The driver skilled and the guide very knowledgeable and interesting. Lots of walking, stairs and inclines. Worth the effort but could be hard on someone who has artificial joints and is not in at least moderate shape. If you are afraid of heights keep in mind the city is in the hills with narrow walkways and not always railings.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A wonderful trip with a very dedicated guide, who had excellent knowledge of the history of these sites to pass on to us. It was great to stop at the Corinth Canal and pass through farmlands close to Athens.
The trip to Mycenae and Epidaurus was both interesting and educational and well worth the time spent on both these places. Also loved Napflion and wished we had spent a little more time there.

From USD $ 114.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31404

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message