4.5 star rating: Recommended 126 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mycenae and Epidaurus Day Trip from Athens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 126 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

a beautiful day --- guide was so thorough - she showed her love of Greece as well as her knowledge of the history of the area with her outstanding presentation. The sites were striking. Lunch at a branch of an Amalia hotel was very fine. An outstanding day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Excellent Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Outstanding guide and tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining - attentive to all tour members. Very clean, safe smaller bus. We found this tour to be a great introduction to Greece and its history.Guide gave suggestions and additional information all along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

I am satisfied with the tour. It offers a balance between picturesque views of Peloponese and visit to the two historical sites. I strongly recommend it to all who would like to see something really ancient and beautiful. It felt like the real Greece.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Great trip. The guide was very knowledgeable. The sites were good and the drive was interesting, with good scenery and the guide giving information the whole way. The hotel that we ate lunch in was beautiful and the food was ok.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Excellent tour guide, beautiful drive throughout the countryside, amazing historical sites. Good lunch at a nice location. Stops along the way to refresh, bus was new and very comfortable. Good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent door-to-door service, with a lovely greeter who addressed all questions with enthusiasm. The guide was wonderful and hearing Homer's stories with the correct greek pronunciations told in an entertaining way was a highlight too. The entire day was a fantastic memory. I do wish we had purchased an included lunch - it is a great deal for the price. Wonderful tour & program & guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This was an excellent tour. Our guide, Aspe, was extremely knowledgeable and communicated very clearly. Our lunch was quite good with very good service. We were quite pleased and would recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Our guide was great! She is so knowledgeable and so willing to tell us all about Greek history and everything about Greece. She really made a big difference to our trip. The tour itself was pleasant and not too rushed.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Highly recommend this trip. Very good lunch for your price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Guide was excellent. Only wished we were allowed to see even more inside the monistaries,

Stephen V
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The tour was a nice break from the throng of people in Athens. The tour guide was well informed about the sites and talked about them in three languages! And she gave us ample time to wander around. Lunch was a mixture of eating bad, cold, rubbery food in a nice, swanky hotel. No other option on where to eat lunch as it was the only place.

Jorge L
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excelent

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This was a wonderful experience. We would advise people to visit the National Archaeological Museum in Athens prior to taking this trip, to see the extraordinary grave finds from Mycenae. Our guide was both professional and very knowledgeable, entertaining us all day with her comments on the towns and the countryside we were seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Best out of town road trip guide was personable and very informative. She also spoke very good English

From USD $ 109.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31404

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message