4.5 star rating: Recommended 157 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mycenae and Epidaurus Day Trip from Athens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 157 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Best out of town road trip guide was personable and very informative. She also spoke very good English

Sam M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Wonderful day, great guide, excellent lunch, on time, appreciated drop off at hotel after a long outing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The tour guide was knowledgeable and shared history and stories about the area and told of current and historic use of sites along the route. We enjoyed a very nice lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Excellent tour. Lots of stops to important places in Greek history. We also got a bonus photo stop at the Corinth Canal which was not listed in the tour. Should visit the Athens Archeological Museum before or after the tour to get the full picture as the finds are displayed there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

This history of these sights is staggering! A must if you have the time in Greece.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I very much enjoyed the trip. The bus was clean and comfortable. The driver skilled and the guide very knowledgeable and interesting. Lots of walking, stairs and inclines. Worth the effort but could be hard on someone who has artificial joints and is not in at least moderate shape. If you are afraid of heights keep in mind the city is in the hills with narrow walkways and not always railings.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guide who was able to answer our questions and provided a good background to the sites. Comfortable bus and decent lunch supplied.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our guide was very well informed and showed genuine interest in meeting our needs. Because the group was about ten people, we got through areas with enough time to allow for a stop in Naftlio, at a sea coast resort rather than just drive through the town. The stops in Mycenae and amphitheater in Epidaurus were well worth seeing . We were all very pleased with the delicious four course lunch at Amalia that was included with our tour. The drive to and from the sites allowed us to enjoy seeing the seacoast.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very recommendable if you are a history lover. It's a pitty we could not stay longer at Nafplio

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This trip is well worth it! The history and scenery are stunning, and a refreshing change from the city Athens. We found our guide very informative, but she certainly didn't want to walk around the sites. She told us all the information on the bus, or while we were standing as a group at the entrance. Then she simply cut us loose.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A thoroughly enjoyable day trip being both entertaining and informative. The guide was very good with a good balance of information and humour. The lunch at the Amalia Hotel was a very pleasant surprize with quality traditional Greek fayre and superb up market surroundings, an excellent advertisement for the hotel I thought. Would not hesitate to repeat the experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

the tour was very good, the tour guide was excellent, but the lunch was not that good, I had a very bland chicken, no taste at all.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great trip and a great Guide. Mycenae and Epidaurus were amazing. The only down side was the restraunt was a little disappointing.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A great out of city tour at an ideal pace. Very comprehensive descriptions of sites and short anecdotes of mythology kept us interested throughout the day. Dorina was clear in her quotations from the Homer books.
Corinth, Mycenae, Nauplius, Epidaurus were all given adequate exposure. The lunch was apparently to be typical greek, but personally I felt the menu could have been a bit different with a typical Greek sweet or dessert.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very well organized tour. The tour guide was extremely knowledgable and it clearly showed that she enjoyed her job.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Picked up and dropped off at out hotel. Its a long tour but worth it. You get to see many sites. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Had plenty of time in all the locations-giving you time to walk around and take pictures. So much history. Allso, the lunch was very good,

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was awesome. The history is amazing. Our tour guide was mina was professional and kept us entertained throughout the drive.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great Tour. It was a long day but very worthwhile. My only criticism is that I would have preferred a little more time at Epidaurus. Fantastic sights.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A wonderful trip with a very dedicated guide, who had excellent knowledge of the history of these sites to pass on to us. It was great to stop at the Corinth Canal and pass through farmlands close to Athens.
The trip to Mycenae and Epidaurus was both interesting and educational and well worth the time spent on both these places. Also loved Napflion and wished we had spent a little more time there.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I enjoyed the day trip, the lunch was very pleasant, the only drawback was I would have liked a bit longer at Mycenae to have a look around.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A lot of time spent on the bus, but the destination was superb. Guide was knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Tour was much more detailed than we expected. Besides Mycenae and Epidaurus we went by Tryns, Argos and old Corinth plus the Corinthian canal. Lunch was great, the trip was great. The guide did a good job . Our guide spent a lot of our time at Mycenae explaining which made it really hard to take in the whole site. For most people there probably was enough time (1 hour) but I taking detailed pictures for my classroom presentations so I had to leave the group mid tour to climb to the top and work my way around. Another 15 minutes would have been better plus we did not have time for the museum associated with the site. Lunch was awesome and the trip was great except for the time at Mycenae.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

First of all we had a very sufficient guide - excellent!
Perhaps we could have wanted a little more time in Mycenae.
The lunch restaurant was very nice, and a good meal too.
Perhaps too much time was spent at the start in the morning because of fetching people who was not really meant to take part in the excursion.
But all in all very satisfied with the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed our tour of Mycenae and Epidaurus. We got to see a lot and got lots of interesting information from our guide, Daphne, who was fantastic. My wife and I felt like we had plenty of time to explore the sites. The tour provided a good balance between guided time and free time for exploring. We also enjoyed the lunch.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

As with most archeological sites, this is up there amongst the best.

From USD $ 95.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31404

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message