• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 91 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mycenae and Epidaurus Day Trip from Athens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 91 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Best out of town road trip guide was personable and very informative. She also spoke very good English

Sam M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Wonderful day, great guide, excellent lunch, on time, appreciated drop off at hotel after a long outing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The tour guide was knowledgeable and shared history and stories about the area and told of current and historic use of sites along the route. We enjoyed a very nice lunch.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Excellent tour. Lots of stops to important places in Greek history. We also got a bonus photo stop at the Corinth Canal which was not listed in the tour. Should visit the Athens Archeological Museum before or after the tour to get the full picture as the finds are displayed there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

This history of these sights is staggering! A must if you have the time in Greece.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I very much enjoyed the trip. The bus was clean and comfortable. The driver skilled and the guide very knowledgeable and interesting. Lots of walking, stairs and inclines. Worth the effort but could be hard on someone who has artificial joints and is not in at least moderate shape. If you are afraid of heights keep in mind the city is in the hills with narrow walkways and not always railings.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed our tour of Mycenae and Epidaurus. We got to see a lot and got lots of interesting information from our guide, Daphne, who was fantastic. My wife and I felt like we had plenty of time to explore the sites. The tour provided a good balance between guided time and free time for exploring. We also enjoyed the lunch.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

As with most archeological sites, this is up there amongst the best.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It is amazing.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Good organisation and a welcoming and informative guide. BUT I disagreed with her on two points 1) the allied ships at Salamis were not smaller and lighter than the Persian ships, quite the opposite according to Herodotus, although I know this is not the popular belief, and 2) Pheidippides's last word(s) were not 'Nenikekamen' (sorry, no Greek font on computer) 'We have won' as your guide stated, but 'Chairete, nikaomen' - 'Rejoice, we are victorious'. That aside, everything else was great and I would recommend your service to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Our guide was awesome, very knowledgable and the trip was amazing

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Mycenae is ok, but the Epidaurus theater it was awesome. Play with acoustic was extraordinary. Try to sing a song if you decide to go there.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

I had a great trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

My favourite tour so far

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Overall the tour was good and basically as expected. I would however have preferred a short time in Nafplion rather than the stop at the ceramic store. The tour guide, whilst obviously knowledgable, did not have an outgoing personality and did not seem passionate about the sites and this did detract from the enjoyment of the day.

From USD $ 120.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31404

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message