4.5 star rating: Recommended 153 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mycenae and Epidaurus Day Trip from Athens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 153 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Our guide was awesome, very knowledgable and the trip was amazing

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Mycenae is ok, but the Epidaurus theater it was awesome. Play with acoustic was extraordinary. Try to sing a song if you decide to go there.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

I had a great trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

My favourite tour so far

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Overall the tour was good and basically as expected. I would however have preferred a short time in Nafplion rather than the stop at the ceramic store. The tour guide, whilst obviously knowledgable, did not have an outgoing personality and did not seem passionate about the sites and this did detract from the enjoyment of the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

great trip and great guide who was very knowledgeable and accommodating.

Richard
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The tour was great. We had learned a lot on the history of Greece. A travel should get this tour for them to understand and appreciate the history of Greece.

Terry T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Our tour guide had excellent knowledge and passion in sharing it.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The guide was nice and the tour covers two interesting archeological sites. The only thing is: we got 30 mins in Epidaurus to explore the wide area, but wasn't possible in 37C heath at 3 o'clock!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

It's a great day trip! The guide was good and the time in each attraction was sufficient.
Book it with lunch as there's no other option to eat when we make a pause.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

A full day of ruins, history, and sunshine! A great day trip out of the city! Also, the included lunch was great and at a nice hotel restaurant. Tour guide was enthusiastic and knowledgable.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Well organized with a useful commentary.However, on all three tours the tour organisers reneged on the pickup at our hotel, Hotel Katerina, despite it being listed as one of the pickup points.They should be admonished for this failure to deliver.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

It was good. The Lunch was great. The tour guide was very informative, funny and nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

the trip was very good,our tour guide was good,explained everything about the history.the weather was fabulous,mycenae was beautiful,surrounded by mountains,cool and fresh air,flowers were in bloom.the walk around the ruins was very nice.the scenery was spectacular all round.in epidaurus which was after lunch,the theatre was splendid .so a must visit if you are visiting athens for the first time and are interested in history.we had bought our lunch at hotel amalia where the tour had a lunch break.it was nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

the lunch was terrible

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

The antient theater at Epidaurus was great, and the rest of the sights were interesting. I would recommend the tour.

Loo E
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Good combination of 2 relics in this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

This was a great tour, and a nice way to fit a lot of things in in one day. We spent about an hour at Mycenae, which was about enough time for us, but may be too short for others.

Rudy V
Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

This tour was very good! Okay, everything must be quickly done because the full program but it didn't felt that way. The bus also stopped at the Corinth Canal and lunch was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

A day well spent. The sites were impressive, the guide was informative, and the transportation was comfortable. The 'optional' lunch gave a choice between eating or not eating. The location was an isolated tour operator-owned or associated hotel on the road between Mycenae and Nauphlion.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The kids under 18 are free to enter both Mycenae and Epidaurus archeological sites, so it will be more reasonable for the kid to charge less 14 than an adult. Epidaurus is great place to stop. The town Nauplia has only 15 mins to stop , it is really short to do anything.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Mycenae was beautiful. I would have liked more time to explore the ruins at Epidaurus.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The historical sites were fantastic, a must see, however the tour guide was not great. Also, we were rushed through Mycenae just so we can have an hour pit stop for lunch at a hotel in the middle of nowhere, and then dropped off in a local town for 40 minutes with nothing to do. The people who took the no lunch option had no choice but to buy lunch at the hotel as there was nothing else.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

We had a great guide for this trip, gave us so much info on Greece in general as well as on the sites. The Mycenaen ruins were amazing, take the time to visit the little museum too. Unfortunately we got caught in a wild thunderstorm en route to Epidaurus so didn't spend much time there. The lunch was very mediocre....we had taken the day trip to Delphi the day before and once again ate at a hotel instead of somewhere interesting, same hotel chain, exact same food. The hotels were out of the way so there was nowhere else to eat.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

the trip was very nice However, the tour guide`s English was not too clear. The lunch we were served was great and the hotel was beautiful

From USD $ 96.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31404

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message