4.5 star rating: Recommended 118 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mycenae and Epidaurus Day Trip from Athens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 118 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great Tour. It was a long day but very worthwhile. My only criticism is that I would have preferred a little more time at Epidaurus. Fantastic sights.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A wonderful trip with a very dedicated guide, who had excellent knowledge of the history of these sites to pass on to us. It was great to stop at the Corinth Canal and pass through farmlands close to Athens.
The trip to Mycenae and Epidaurus was both interesting and educational and well worth the time spent on both these places. Also loved Napflion and wished we had spent a little more time there.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I enjoyed the day trip, the lunch was very pleasant, the only drawback was I would have liked a bit longer at Mycenae to have a look around.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A lot of time spent on the bus, but the destination was superb. Guide was knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Tour was much more detailed than we expected. Besides Mycenae and Epidaurus we went by Tryns, Argos and old Corinth plus the Corinthian canal. Lunch was great, the trip was great. The guide did a good job . Our guide spent a lot of our time at Mycenae explaining which made it really hard to take in the whole site. For most people there probably was enough time (1 hour) but I taking detailed pictures for my classroom presentations so I had to leave the group mid tour to climb to the top and work my way around. Another 15 minutes would have been better plus we did not have time for the museum associated with the site. Lunch was awesome and the trip was great except for the time at Mycenae.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

First of all we had a very sufficient guide - excellent!
Perhaps we could have wanted a little more time in Mycenae.
The lunch restaurant was very nice, and a good meal too.
Perhaps too much time was spent at the start in the morning because of fetching people who was not really meant to take part in the excursion.
But all in all very satisfied with the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed our tour of Mycenae and Epidaurus. We got to see a lot and got lots of interesting information from our guide, Daphne, who was fantastic. My wife and I felt like we had plenty of time to explore the sites. The tour provided a good balance between guided time and free time for exploring. We also enjoyed the lunch.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

As with most archeological sites, this is up there amongst the best.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It is amazing.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Good organisation and a welcoming and informative guide. BUT I disagreed with her on two points 1) the allied ships at Salamis were not smaller and lighter than the Persian ships, quite the opposite according to Herodotus, although I know this is not the popular belief, and 2) Pheidippides's last word(s) were not 'Nenikekamen' (sorry, no Greek font on computer) 'We have won' as your guide stated, but 'Chairete, nikaomen' - 'Rejoice, we are victorious'. That aside, everything else was great and I would recommend your service to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Our guide was awesome, very knowledgable and the trip was amazing

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Mycenae is ok, but the Epidaurus theater it was awesome. Play with acoustic was extraordinary. Try to sing a song if you decide to go there.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

I had a great trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

My favourite tour so far

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Overall the tour was good and basically as expected. I would however have preferred a short time in Nafplion rather than the stop at the ceramic store. The tour guide, whilst obviously knowledgable, did not have an outgoing personality and did not seem passionate about the sites and this did detract from the enjoyment of the day.

From USD $ 113.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31404

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message