• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 111 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mycenae and Epidaurus Day Trip from Athens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 111 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

First of all we had a very sufficient guide - excellent!
Perhaps we could have wanted a little more time in Mycenae.
The lunch restaurant was very nice, and a good meal too.
Perhaps too much time was spent at the start in the morning because of fetching people who was not really meant to take part in the excursion.
But all in all very satisfied with the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed our tour of Mycenae and Epidaurus. We got to see a lot and got lots of interesting information from our guide, Daphne, who was fantastic. My wife and I felt like we had plenty of time to explore the sites. The tour provided a good balance between guided time and free time for exploring. We also enjoyed the lunch.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

As with most archeological sites, this is up there amongst the best.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It is amazing.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Good organisation and a welcoming and informative guide. BUT I disagreed with her on two points 1) the allied ships at Salamis were not smaller and lighter than the Persian ships, quite the opposite according to Herodotus, although I know this is not the popular belief, and 2) Pheidippides's last word(s) were not 'Nenikekamen' (sorry, no Greek font on computer) 'We have won' as your guide stated, but 'Chairete, nikaomen' - 'Rejoice, we are victorious'. That aside, everything else was great and I would recommend your service to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Our guide was awesome, very knowledgable and the trip was amazing

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Mycenae is ok, but the Epidaurus theater it was awesome. Play with acoustic was extraordinary. Try to sing a song if you decide to go there.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

I had a great trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

My favourite tour so far

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Overall the tour was good and basically as expected. I would however have preferred a short time in Nafplion rather than the stop at the ceramic store. The tour guide, whilst obviously knowledgable, did not have an outgoing personality and did not seem passionate about the sites and this did detract from the enjoyment of the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

great trip and great guide who was very knowledgeable and accommodating.

Richard
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The tour was great. We had learned a lot on the history of Greece. A travel should get this tour for them to understand and appreciate the history of Greece.

Terry T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Our tour guide had excellent knowledge and passion in sharing it.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The guide was nice and the tour covers two interesting archeological sites. The only thing is: we got 30 mins in Epidaurus to explore the wide area, but wasn't possible in 37C heath at 3 o'clock!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

It's a great day trip! The guide was good and the time in each attraction was sufficient.
Book it with lunch as there's no other option to eat when we make a pause.

From USD $ 117.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31404

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message