4.5 star rating: Recommended 130 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Athens, Greece
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mycenae and Epidaurus Day Trip from Athens. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 130 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This was a wonderful experience. We would advise people to visit the National Archaeological Museum in Athens prior to taking this trip, to see the extraordinary grave finds from Mycenae. Our guide was both professional and very knowledgeable, entertaining us all day with her comments on the towns and the countryside we were seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Best out of town road trip guide was personable and very informative. She also spoke very good English

Sam M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Wonderful day, great guide, excellent lunch, on time, appreciated drop off at hotel after a long outing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The tour guide was knowledgeable and shared history and stories about the area and told of current and historic use of sites along the route. We enjoyed a very nice lunch.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Excellent tour. Lots of stops to important places in Greek history. We also got a bonus photo stop at the Corinth Canal which was not listed in the tour. Should visit the Athens Archeological Museum before or after the tour to get the full picture as the finds are displayed there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

This history of these sights is staggering! A must if you have the time in Greece.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I very much enjoyed the trip. The bus was clean and comfortable. The driver skilled and the guide very knowledgeable and interesting. Lots of walking, stairs and inclines. Worth the effort but could be hard on someone who has artificial joints and is not in at least moderate shape. If you are afraid of heights keep in mind the city is in the hills with narrow walkways and not always railings.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

the tour was very good, the tour guide was excellent, but the lunch was not that good, I had a very bland chicken, no taste at all.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great trip and a great Guide. Mycenae and Epidaurus were amazing. The only down side was the restraunt was a little disappointing.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A great out of city tour at an ideal pace. Very comprehensive descriptions of sites and short anecdotes of mythology kept us interested throughout the day. Dorina was clear in her quotations from the Homer books.
Corinth, Mycenae, Nauplius, Epidaurus were all given adequate exposure. The lunch was apparently to be typical greek, but personally I felt the menu could have been a bit different with a typical Greek sweet or dessert.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very well organized tour. The tour guide was extremely knowledgable and it clearly showed that she enjoyed her job.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Picked up and dropped off at out hotel. Its a long tour but worth it. You get to see many sites. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Had plenty of time in all the locations-giving you time to walk around and take pictures. So much history. Allso, the lunch was very good,

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was awesome. The history is amazing. Our tour guide was mina was professional and kept us entertained throughout the drive.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great Tour. It was a long day but very worthwhile. My only criticism is that I would have preferred a little more time at Epidaurus. Fantastic sights.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A wonderful trip with a very dedicated guide, who had excellent knowledge of the history of these sites to pass on to us. It was great to stop at the Corinth Canal and pass through farmlands close to Athens.
The trip to Mycenae and Epidaurus was both interesting and educational and well worth the time spent on both these places. Also loved Napflion and wished we had spent a little more time there.

From USD $ 97.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31404

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message